We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Italian”

Gianni's Ristorante Italiano
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $32
Cuisines: Italian, European, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Giannis Ristorante Italiano starts it's story in 1984 when Giovanni and Filomena Ferrara opened their first family owned restaurant in down town Oranjestad, Aruba. As one of the first Italian restaurants in Aruba success was very quick to follow, through the years up to now the family has slowly moved from downtown to the new nightlife area in Palm Beach better known as the strip. Gianni's was the beginning of a family of restaurants across the island, always specializing in extraordinary culinary experiences. Today you can still meet some of the family in Gianni's, the Italian side of the Ferrara family originates from Castellamare di Stabia, a small city on the Napoli Coast in Italy. You can find the menu at Gianni's is geared more around Napoli food but as the years have passed and our customer base has grown, we have extended into other regions of Italy to create a more complete Italian experience for our customers. Gianni's is well known for constantly changing towards modern times and better ingredients, always looking to import the freshest and finest quality ingredients to enhance our customer experience. Our motto has always been; try to find the best, enjoy the best, and share it with our guests.
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

Not the best, but a very good option for italian food. Always crowded, make reservations if you want to have early dinner.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank sarhm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,341
    1,175
    550
    230
    160
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Just got back from Aruba. Had a great week and many great meals but we really loved our meal at Gianni's, especially the cheese wheel was delicious, recommendation to all! Our server prepaired it right in front of our table, especially the kids were very excited to see the way he was ligthing this big cheese on fire and pouring their pasta in.
We loved everything, the ambiance, the food, the overall service. Our waiter's name was Greg, make sure to ask to be seated in his station, he took such good care of us and made great recommendations, very professional. We will be back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Restaurant and our server”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

My husband and I were in Aruba for 2 weeks this February. We went to Gianni restaurant twice that's how much we liked it. The food is excellent and our server Karin was great us. You must try this restaurant but you need to reserve early for reservations. Can't wait to go again. Love Aruba and the restaurants.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Addesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“surprisingly good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

We were very surprised by how good the food was at Gianni's restaurant. We at polenta and antipasti for a starter and my wife at fish and I had chicken parm. I know chicken parm sounds boring but I love it and it was very good. The sauce was excellent and I do not normally give out that praise too often as I find most restaurants sauce to be too acidic. NOT HERE!. Next time I am going to get the pasta that is made inside the Parmigiano wheel. That is what they are known for but there will be a next time.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Irish964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Disappointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Decor pleasant but the person who was seating us was more interested in talking on her phone than noticing if we were following her to the table she wanted to seat us at. We wanted to sit indoors, but she didn't hear a word we were saying to her, until she finally noticed as she arrived at the table, that we were no longer following her. Food mediocre, at best. Will definitely not return to this overpriced, not very welcoming restaurant. There are so many excellent places to eat in Aruba, do not waste your time or money visiting this one.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank joycec31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gianni's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Gianni's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing