We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a unique and fun experience”
Review of Screaming Eagle

Screaming Eagle
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $65
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Screaming Eagle is a unique restaurant on Aruba with Miami-style lounge bar atmosphere - edgy interior design, comfortable and chic lounge area, trendy French-Fusion cuisine and a wine and cocktail list to create the mixture for those who dare now a days lifestyle.
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“What a unique and fun experience”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

This was our first visit to Screaming Eagle and won't be our last. We ate in the beds and what a unique and fun experience. We didn't let the couple we were vacationing with know ahead of time that they would be eating in a bed, pillows behind their backs and sheer curtains around them - only if you want. When the hostess said she would now take us back to our bed - it was priceless the look on their faces. Food was wonderful and Michael (our waiter) was great with a smile at all times.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,969 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,264
    395
    186
    83
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An absolute must!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Screaming Eagle will not dissapoint you. The food is incredible beyond words. Chef Erwin Husken makes the best fois gras and duck confit I have ever had. (Just to mention a few bests) Joanne, the bartender is awesome and between the atmosphere and ALL the staff it makes it one of the best restaurants on the island. We are on the island about 4 times a year and always make sure that we visit Screaming Eagle as many times as possible. Don't miss it! Its an absolute must for the true foodie!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank shelleydushi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brilliant anniversary treat”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Beautiful food, beautiful decor and great service. We decided to treat ourselves on our anniversary and I'm so glad we did! If you're in a couple, book one of the beds and enjoy guilt-free eating in bed. They pulled the curtains closed too so it felt like we were the only ones in there.

Food was delicious. We liked the menu so much we had starters too - something that we almost never do. We mentioned it was our anniversary and they surprised us with a slice of chocolate cake and a sparkler - such lovely, personal service.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Charley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Within walking distance of the Bucuti. This restaurant's decor is awesome. Food is good, service could improve. Our waitress forgot my wine, and when asked if I could get my glass of wine, she was irritated. She finally brought it when my meal came out. Guess it was too much to ask to enjoy a glass of wine prior to dinner and wanted to cheers with my husband whom got his drink. Hmmmm.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Candi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Second time we visited Screaming Eagle. Still delicious food and excellent service, but very few guests. Rather expensive but you get value for money, however there are other places with same quality for less.Tuna tartare and peruvian seviche as starters followed by lamb rack and helibot, all cooked perfect. Desert was very tempting, but no chance after both starter and main course. Definately come back for desert next time.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tanya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Screaming Eagle also viewed

 

Been to Screaming Eagle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing