We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply Wonderful”
other travelers have booked this property
Tropical Pool and Lounge Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tropical Pool and Lounge Area
Tropical Front Yard Salt Water Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Tropical Pool and Lounge Area
Tropical Front Yard
Salt Water Pool
Relaxing Lounge Area
Parking for up to 2 vehicles
Relaxing shaded lounge area
Relaxing Shaded lounge area
Front of our home
Outdoor Dining BBQ Area
Calming Living Room Open Concept Home is Fully air conditioned
Front Entrance from Living Room
Living room to Library/Game Room with 55' SMART TV DVD/BLUERAY & CABLE
Game room, library, desk and full house WIFI
American Style Kitchen
Large Eat In Kitchen
Master bedroom TV Full Wall Closets Airco
Master Bath With Rain Shower and hand held, 'Comfort height' toilets Hot Water throughout house
Queen Size Guest room, TV full wall closets, airco
Guest Bath - Hot Water throughout house
Large twin bedroom can accommodate up to 2 more twin rollaways, TV full wall closet, airco, safe.
Only 2 Km to Palm Beach and High Rise Area!
Enjoy the South Side of the Island!
Great Kite Surfing on South Side!
5 minute ride / 15 walk to the Center of the High Rise Tourist Area and accessible Palm Beaches!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chrisatc2...
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply Wonderful”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a great vacation, and a big part of it was the amazing house we got to stay in. It was big, beautiful, and had everything we wanted. Liz, the owner, was so awesome and always available! I've already recommended this place to several of my friends and I'll definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2017
Thanks so much! We look forward to your return in June!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPfromMN
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed February 17, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Casa di Sono was the perfect home base for our family's trips to the beach and adventures in the Aruba outback. Always great to take a dip in the pool to cool off. Liz and Ed were great hosts, helpful and available whenever needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2017
Wow! Thanks so much for the great review!!! You rock! We look forward to your next stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
linsher02
Verona, New Jersey
1 review
“Felt so at home!”
Reviewed February 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Liz's beautiful 3 bedroom rental home in Noord was 10 x's better than any hotel we ever stayed at. Her home was so comfy, newly renovated and beautifully decorated. Most importantly is was spotless! Thank you so much for everything!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 16, 2017
Thanks so very much!! We look forward to your return!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brenda S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Cas Di Sono is the perfect house to rent in Aruba. We absolutely loved it and cannot wait to go back! It is very well maintained and is conveniently located. The minute you walk through the door you feel captivated by the bright colors and beach decor. The owner has literally supplied everything imaginable from household supplies to beach chairs and gear. In addition, she quickly responded to all emails and offered guidance and suggestion on restaurants and activities to ensure we had the best vacation ever. Cas Di Sono was truly a perfect little "Home away from Home".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 14, 2016
Brenda, Wow! Thanks so much! It has always been our mission to create a "home away from home" feel! So glad you enjoyed and we so look forward to your return in the future!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arubagsta...
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The house is excellent, new, comfortable and has all the amenities.”
Reviewed March 3, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Convenient location
Nice little yard
Clean pool
Washer and Dryer
Great Kitchen
TV's are new
Comfortable beds
Two full bathrooms and one outside bathroom with shower next to the pool
House is clean and brand new
We will certainly look to rent this property again when traveling back to Aruba
It was helpful having a car because it is a little far from walking distance to the beach
Aruba is easy to travel throughout the island

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larry533
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“STOP! LOOK NO FURTHER!”
Reviewed February 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We were very happy with the property and the owners of the property! The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were great.....plenty of hot water! The house is virtually brand new as it has been completely remodeled. The A/C & the internet work great and Liz & Ed have thought of everything....from spices in the cupboards to snorkel gear in the poolhouse. It was really nice to have a washer and dryer right there....no schlepping to a laundromat. Liz and Ed were on the island while we were there and they were wonderful hosts....they came by the 2nd day and invited us out for drinks and during the second week invited us to join them at a local restaurant for dinner. They did not intrude on our time or space during our stay but knew they were only a phone call away if we needed anything. They were also extremely nice to deal with during the whole booking and planning stages.

So just a couple things about the island itself if you have never been to Aruba. This house is in a great location....the only location that could be better is a mansion on the waterfront at considerable more money. The neighborhood seemed very safe and friendly. That being said, you will need to rent a car no matter where you rent a house on the island. Like most Caribbean islands, most street signs are non-existent, making navigation very difficult. PLEASE MAKE SURE YOU PRINT OUT THE DIRECTIONS FROM LIZ AND BRING IT WITH YOU! Maps are almost useless as the streets are not marked and the numbering system of the houses is insane.

The Take Away: Get the detailed directions from Liz and remember to print them out BEFORE getting here.....a mistake that we made was forgetting that I had them with me and tried to find the home without them.... :-)
Another thing about the island to be aware of is the Trade winds.....there is a constant wind of 10-15 MPH all the time which can be a little annoying. Anything lightweight will inevitably end up in the pool if not nailed down....apparently this is a seasonal thing and unusual for this time of year. Not a deal-breaker for the island but a small annoyance.

To wrap up: The house and the host were Excellent and I would highly recommend them. They have thought of virtually everything to make your stay enjoyable. So pack your bags with your clothes and move to your new home in the Caribbean for a week or two!

Thank you Liz and Ed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I think we lucked out on this property. I think that this house is probable the best house for rent on the island in this price range! Very impressed!
Liked least: I could not find any faults with the house or the hosts....and I am quite particular.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chrisatc2...
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We couldn't have asked for anything more!”
Reviewed February 19, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed at this house for a week! Right away we felt like we were “home”. This house “felt new” as it was just completely renovated. It is close to everything. Liz and Ed thought of everything in stocking their home, and we wanted for nothing. The beach was less than a 5 minute drive. We LOVED the pool and enjoyed our breakfast on the back patio daily. The neighborhood was very safe and quiet. Thank so much for opening your home to us and we look forward to returning again very soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything! First perfect vacation in a long time!
Liked least: Nothing. Everything was awesome!!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing