We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cold Winter Get Away!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Pool area nice with no fighting for chairs. Beach was convenient a nice quiet area. Rooms were kept up and if you are just sleeping there, it was great. I didn't go there to stay in my room. Convenient and interesting to get basics from the local grocery store. Concierge service was great at getting us a car and giving advice. Spent a lot of time at Atikok National park. A tremendous place with its caves and rough wild terrain. Also the ATV tour gets you all over the island and thru many of the local residential areas. Snorkeling was another must do. Downtown, the harbor (with all of its iguana's)and the flea markets are other must do's.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trevor34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,535)
There are newer reviews for La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

778 - 784 of 1,535 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

While LaCabana has a great location, the lack of wifi and small rooms made the stay less enjoyable. I would recommend an all inclusive for travellers wanting to visit aruba as they're in the best area and the extra money is worth it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I own at LaCabana BRC, what sets it as a good place to go is the Eagle Beach, pool, in house modern casino, two restaurants one is Las Ramblas, across the street Passions Restaurant. In addition within short walking distance new modern food store. Bus system to high rise as well as to capital.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

my husband, boys and i enjoyed our stay we had a one bedroom and we had plenty room. my boys like the pool with the slide.the beach is perfect and they had stuff for the ocean u can do like jet skies, paddle boats,and the boys favorite is tubing. we rented a car so we could get around. there is no bus. the staff is very nice and they did there best. i like how they had a laundry room so i could keep up with my boys. housekeeping was good. we enjoyed our trip and my kids do want to go back. and the best time we had was when we went to baby beach!! it is a must!!! love it!! take your snorkeling gear and a raft. u will have a great day there if u r a beach person.

Room Tip: we stayed in the middle on the top floor and had great view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sheri d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful resort, great staff, great beach, great happy hour(s). Check the layout on the website when booking a room, we had a partial ocean view (partial parking lot) which was still very nice, but I'd have been very disappointed to be in a total parking lot view room. Definitely needs a better pool umbrella/beach cabana policy, rude guests claim an area before anything is even open, leaving their stuff there ALL day without even being there! Ridiculous & rude to other guests who want to relax & have the option for some shade.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Angela B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We had our second trip to Aruba and La Cabana March 2014, Eagle Beach is awesome! Be there early for an umbrella. 6:30AM or so . If you are a Bluegreen owner you will not likely get a good room location unless you are staying 7 nights Fri to Fri, etc. we were very disappointed to have a first floor "Garden View" which really overlooks the parking lot. We were there for only 5 nights, but expected to have a 2 bedroom combination, but ended up with two separate one bedroom suites. Not the end of the world but hoped to be treated better on our second trip.
The casino is now open and is very nice, we are not big gamblers, but enjoy playing slots, it does get smoky, as in other casinos. Overall the resort is nice staff is friendly and there is good and affordable food in the restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We first visited in June 2002 and instantly fell in love. In fact before we left we bought a timeshare here. We have used that to trade out to other places like Hawaii and such but ALWAYS come back to Aruba. This resort is perfectly balanced with activities and relaxation. If you want to just lie around and relax you can or there are several things going on throughout the day. The service is OUTSTANDING. The staff truly seem to like their jobs and are glad you are there. English is spoken everywhere as are Spanish, Dutch and their native language Papiemento. Everything is always clean and anytime we have had the slightest of problems they have fixed it immediately. As for location, i think its great. 15 minutes to Downtown ($2.25 bus ride that is very safe) and 15 min cab ride to the high rise area which have the best casino's. Everything is available onsite also-any activities you want to do, car rental, cabs grocery, shopping etc. The beach is awesome and when we visit in May it is rarely crowded. I could go on an on but if you want to relax, enjoy a nice cold drink eat some good food then this is YOUR place.

Room Tip: we have room 440C which is on the 4th floor and being up high provides a better view. We have never...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanaToGage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.3 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#7 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
866 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,349 reviews
0.0 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,187 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,898 reviews
2.3 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino

Address: J. E. Irausquin Blvd. 250, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $153 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 449
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service, mixed use 449 room hotel/vacation ownership casino resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Cabana Beach And Racquet Club
La Cabana Beach & Racquet Club Hotel Oranjestad
La Cabana Beach Resort & Casino Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing