We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable Family Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amazonia Churrascaria - CLOSED

Amazonia Churrascaria
Price range: $27 - $45
Cuisines: Brazilian, Steakhouse, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Whether you have a large appetite or you like diversity in food; whether you follow a low-carb or a low-fat diet. At Amazonia Churrascaria our ongoing goal is to exceed your dinner expectations! Enjoy endless pleasure of 15 different cuts of rotisserie roasted meats including beef, pork, lamb and poultry; our 40-item fresh seasonal salad bar; signature side dishes including fried bananas, homemade cheese bread, garlic bread, fried polenta, fried yucca, garlic mashed potatoes and three homemade sauces (Herb sauce, Brazilian Vinaigrette and Horseradish). Or try our A La Carte Menu. New at Amazonia Churrascaria: Pasta Formaggio, made table-side by our Chef in a giant wheel cheese, flamed with whiskey!
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Family Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Our family never tried a Brazilian restaurant and absolutely loved the service and the excellent food. The waiters had a great sense of humor. Not a cheap dinner but worth the +\- $45.00 per head

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    114
    45
    21
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coldwater, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“First Class Service and Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

The Amazonia is one of my favorite places to eat on the island. Fantastic variety of meats that keep coming to your table on skewers and served by the extremely friendly staff. It offers an extensive salad bar as well as a complete wine list and bar. The staff is very attentive, you are treated like royalty!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank jim o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Phenomenal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This restaurant is the best around! All of the staff were excellent and always prompt to our table when we turned our cards green. The price is very reasonable and I would definitely come here again!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alliance, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“They were fabulous and entertaining”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

We had a group of 26 and they didn't bat an eye! Great wine offerings (we were impressed) great food, great service and very entertaining! Traveling with 6 families with ages 10 through 20 can be a challenge to please all. Lets just say the adults and young people still rave about that awesome evening.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank carusodr89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Had a birthday dinner at Amazonia while on a trip to Aruba. I've eaten at Fogo de Chao and Texas de Brazil and have been impressed with these Brazilian restaurants. We decided to go to Amazonia as we received a 15% discount through the resort we were staying at.

I was disappointed with the service we received. We sat outside and were just about the only people sitting outside (It's Aruba - why stay indoors!!). We didn't get as much attention as I thought we would. In addition, the food was just ok. Nothing like what I've had before.

Not sure I'd go back there on my next visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amazonia Churrascaria also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing