We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fashionable, Immaculate, and Convenient...”
other travelers have booked this property
Incredible Sunset Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Incredible Sunset Views
Full kitchen with views of pool deck kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Incredible Sunset Views
Full kitchen with views of pool deck
kitchen
folding doors open to incredible pool deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Richard S
Covington, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fashionable, Immaculate, and Convenient Micro-Hotel featuring Pleasant Staff”
Reviewed December 25, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We rented the Pool Suite for four days/nights during December 2016. In front there is off-street parking for five automobiles. Once inside Modern World you enter a common area with seating and coffee, water, and chocolates.

Description: The Pool Suite is located on the main floor in back adjacent to the pool. The Pool Suite has a room approximately 24 x 24 feet (guessing) that features a king size bed, a small kitchenette with stove top, microwave, and refrigerator. The countertop in the kitchenette has two "bar stools" so you can sit at the counter. The room has two additional chairs for seating. The sliding glass windows facing the pool open to an outside area where there is a dinging table and rattan love-seat. The bathroom has a shower.

We arrived to Mike waiting. He and/or Amanda ensured we had all our needs met daily. Some days they would see us several times a day. They are very polite and helpful with suggestions. The staff act friendly and keep the Modern World immaculate. Mike and Amanda have recently updated the hotel. They were very helpful in allowing us to store luggage after check-out because we had a late flight.

We took a tour of some rooms/suites. While extremely happy with the Pool Suite, if we return, we plan to rent the white suite. It's a typical one bedroom apartment with separate bedroom (via curtain), a living room area, a dining area, and a huge kitchen. It was the previous owner's quarters, and we enjoy being able to move around when the other rests in bed.

We will definitely return. Mike and Amanda made our Christmas vacation memorable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra G
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

New owners are amazing, the place is beautifull and the location is perfect, I recomend this place 100% and will stay there again next time

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2016
Thank you for the great review ! we look forward to see you back in Aruba.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoreleiPo...
Las Cruces, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway, from the big crowds!”
Reviewed January 30, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My mother and I had a wonderful time! A beautiful and relaxing atmosphere for the adults. The deck has many spots to lounge in and out of the sun. The location is ideal for the Palm Beach area, whether you drive or walk.

Traveling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2016
THanks for the review. Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvain B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Best of time in Aruba”
Reviewed August 22, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We recently travelled to Aruba and stayed at ModernWorld hotel for 10 days in July. What a great experience we had. The house is very nice with modern design, location is just perfect, and Erna is a great hostess and so welcoming. An amazing experience. I would highly recommend to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay. As frequent travellers of the Carribeans, this trip is definitely ranking at the top.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin_7ru...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Spectacular Accommodations, Location & Host”
Reviewed March 22, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Modern World Aruba during a 1 week vacation and have one word to describe Erna and the location - Spectacular!

The accommodations are like no other we have ever stayed at. We stayed in the 'New Room' Erna just set-up. It had an incredible ultra modern Kitchen, 2 beds, a huge eating area, and ultra modem design. The bathroom had a large glass shower and no detail was left unfinished.

The location of Modern World is perfect. It is within a 2 min walk of the beach, directly behind the Marriott. Close to many great restaurants, transit, and a beautiful 6km run from the famous lighthouse on the north side of the island.

The pool and outdoor amenities are 2nd to none here. There is a huge BBQ for grilling local fish (that you can get off the local fishing boats). You can lounge under the canopy in the outdoor day beds, suntan on one of the may chaise lounges around the pool, or grab one of the floaties and relax in the pool.

If you are planning on visiting Aruba, Modern World is a perfect place to stay. We recommend renting a car for at least a day so that you can visit the Natural Bridge, Alto Vista Chapel, Natural Pools, Baby Beach, Eagle Beach and the many other spots Aruba has to offer.

Our favorite restaurant was on the south side of the island called Zeerovers. If you love fish, you will love this location that has a deck directly over the water and a local Aruban atmosphere off the beaten trail!

Modern World is such a great place to stay for so many reasons but the main reason is the hostess, Erna. Erna goes above and beyond to ensure her guests feel welcome and comfortable during their stay. She makes great recommendations for dinners, sets up Taxis as needed, allows you to use Snorkeling Equipment, Coolers, Towels for the beach, and just is an all around amazing hostess.

We definitely would recommend Modern World to anyone thinking about visiting Aruba. You will absolutely love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor Pool, BBQ, Outdoor Day Bed & Amazing Kitchen
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing