We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience......”
Review of Casa Tua Pizzeria

Casa Tua Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $24
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Casa Tua is an Italian outdoor restaurant the way you will find these places in Italy, South of France or Spain. We serve a wide variety of thin crust pizza as well as a mix of French, Spanish and Italian Mediterranean food. From Fish a La Plancha to Hummous, Tzaziki, Babaganoush, Seafood marinated cocktails and or Tuna Carpaccio... We are a family operated restaurant and started making pizza in 1969 in the South of Europe
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience......”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stopped in late (8:30 p.m.) and the place was packed, so we sat at the bar.
We had eaten next door at 'Fishes & More' the night before and saw the food that Tua was serving, looked good.
Bartenders and servers were all cheery and most helpful. Food was really good, but a little slow to come out.(It was busy) Owner stopped by and chatted with us, nice fellow who looks like Richard Gere with a few extra pounds. Overall, we highly recommend this little place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DanTexas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,550 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    648
    559
    195
    85
    63
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Food very consistent, Excellent Service”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Atmosphere, food and service were great. One negative is, if you are sitting by the Hardrock side of the restaurant you will here competing music.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank jjcalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, good pizza”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Outdoor dining, very accomodating. We went there when it was raining and they moved people around so we would not be in the rain. Sitting outside and listening to the music in the background, very relaxing. Good for splitting pizza and salad. Casual atmosphere

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lyndagene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Casa Tua - Our Thanksgiving Restaurant”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Casa Tua by Palm Beach is our favorite restaurant in Aruba. We actually end up eating dinner at Thanksgiving here usually and save the big Turkey dinner for when we're at home. The service is very good, and we love their stone baked pizzas, my favorite being the Tre Formaggio I believe which is a 3 cheese think with gouda, mozz, and 1 other that's escaping me, but trust me, delicious! It's also great because we stay at The Playa Linda so it's an easy walk from here and from any of the other Palm Beach hotels with the exception of Marriott probably, doable but a cab would be easier from Marriott.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Dissapointed”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Ran out of linguine, which seems a bit odd for an italian restaurant. Food was ok, although they charge you for every soda refill which is whatever, but should mention it somewhere in the menu, that would have been nice. I don't know, just seemed like an off night. Maybe for a quick hit nothing fancy place.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Tua Pizzeria also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Casa Tua Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing