We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pizza, Pasta, and more.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa Tua Pizzeria

Casa Tua Pizzeria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $24
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
244 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Pizza, Pasta, and more.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Enjoyed a meal with friends at Casa Tua, Palm Beach location. It was very crowded but we managed to get a table rather quickly, which I thought was quite a feat. Started with calamari appetizer, which was good. Moved on to a pair of meat lover pizza, one with shrimp, a pasta bolognese and an eggplant parmesan. The pizza was very good, loaded with toppings and thin crust-style. For big eaters, order your own as they are not "large." Light eaters can probably share. The pasta was okay. Eggplant good. The place is bustling and noisy but staff are very capable and do their best. Good for families and kids.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SanNic44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,456 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    620
    515
    180
    81
    60
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“terrific”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Best pizza on the island, good prices, great location and fresh hot entrees. Good selection of wine and friendly staff. Would def revisit and recommend!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ClarkyHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Most amazing pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Location was excellent from our Hyatt hotel and from most hotels on the high rise strip. The caesar salad was terrific and the pizza was the most amazing I have ever had. Thin crust, hot, great fresh ingredients and a generous size. Didn't need a reservation and the staff were friendly enough. You MUST try Casa Tua. There is a location in town as well. About $80 for two with wine.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ClarkyHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
“Best Italian Food on the Island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We have been going to Aruba for many years now. We found a great little restaraunt in a Pizzeria. We have never actually had the pizza although I hear it is excellent.
To start the greek salad is deliciously crisp and enough to share. The beef Carpaccio della Casa melts in your mouth. Chicken Alfredo pasta was creamy and filling. Mahi Mahi and the Grouper out of this work. 16 oz Ossobuo di Vitello needs to be shared but after you ake one bit you will want it for yourself. But the best and my favorite is the Linguine with clams. I have eaten in some of the best Italian restaraunts in NY and have to say Casa Tua out does them all
when it comes to this dish.
By the end of the night we are always to full for dessert. We did once however force ourselves and ordered La Pizza Casa Tua. It is actuall a pizza with mascarpone, caramelized banas, hot chocolate and flaming Grand Marnier. To be honest I could have done without it.
The Sangria is to die for and the service is excellent. We always go back and request Grazia.
She is the best but if she is not avaiable anyone will be welcoming, attentive and pleasant.
This is a must. Very casual, kid friendly

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jodie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Disappointment!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We ordered a Reina pizza as an appetizer. It was soggy although tasty. My entree was the mixed seafood linguine. The shrimps were tiny and dry. There was one mussel that just didn't look right and a few clams. The tomato sauce was awful. It tasted like it was right out of a can. My daughter ordered the caprese pasta dish and she barely touched it. Thank god for the McDonalds around the corner! Overall Casa Tua was a disappointment and we would not go back there.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Garth-guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa Tua Pizzeria also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Casa Tua Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing