We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveler rating
155
12
1
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
12
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent hostsfellow guestsshort driveperfect place to staybeach chairshigh risesitting areafull kitchensherrierickaruba
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 170 reviews
Reviewed March 26, 2015

This is my 3rd trip to the Tropical Haven...Rik and Sherri are the Best...Super Clean, Cute Great surprize breakfasts, Rik and Sherri never stop working and adding to the place, Close to where we want to be, Nice pool, Inguinas and Gecko's are there every year..

Room Tip: Works out perfect for us!!!
  • Stayed: March 2015, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
2  Thank Cat9383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2015

I've returned for my 2nd stay with Sherrie and Rick.
Many guests come back to the same lodging facility for different reasons. I've returned for a 10 week holiday for every reason I can think of. You will never find more pleasant, more principled, or more honest hosts. They are there for you lock, stock and barrel. They do it all. The entire property, (consisting of four apartments with full kitchens, gardens and patios) is immaculate in and out. The amenities are endless, right down to complimentary cold soda and beer found in your fridge upon arrival. There are screens on each and every window...NO MISQUOTES buzzing in your ear at night. I sun and swim in the pristine pool almost daily. There's a clothes line and gas grill available. Your personal laundry is done by request for a mere $6.00 per load. The price is ULTRA affordable and the hot daily breakfast is cooked to order and delicious.
During the last nine years of owning and operating their much loved Bed & Breakfast, the Buffam's have established an amazing following of
loyal, repeat guests who are now considered friends.
This well located, homey facility is minutes away from the FINEST beaches, restaurants and grocery stores on the island. Reserve early!

Room Tip: All four apartments are wonderful and quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2015, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank xanjaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2015

What a wonderful place to stay. The rooms are immaculate clean as is the whole property. The place is 5 minutes from the beach by car. The cost is very reasonable. Rick and Sherrie are great host, they make you feel that you known them for years. We stay in the large studio, which is quite suitable for 2 people. This property offers no bells and whistles, however it is well worth the money. Fantastic for a low budget price. I highly recommend buffams tropical haven. When I fully retire I would like to stay here for 2 months. You can't go wrong. Book it now!!!

Stayed: January 2015, traveled as a couple
2  Thank krimpet2354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2015

We really enjoyed our week at Tropical Haven. It's not a fancy B&B, but it's cute, clean, spacious, and the friendly hosts, Sherrie and Rick, go out of their way to answer your questions and help you with anything you may need. You feel like you are staying with friends and they have interesting stories to tell. We didn't have a car, but the B&B is about a 10-minute walk to the best beach on the island--Eagle Beach (although you do have to cross some busy roads) and a 5-minute walk to a very large grocery store. The WiFi is free and fast. All in all, the B&B was pretty convenient. No, you are not right on the beach, but you're also paying WAY less a night and it's still worth the extra cab or rental car costs. It's a very good value, especially for the large studio. Sherrie even gave us an unexpected 30% discount at the end and didn't charge us for snorkel gear or the beers and sodas they put in our fridge. Breakfast was maybe a bit heavy on the carbs for our taste (we would have liked to have more vegetable, protein, and fruit sides), but it was still homemade and tasty. I particularly liked Sherrie's pancakes! Thanks for a great stay and a fabulous introduction to Aruba!

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank greeklassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2014

Just back from another weeks stay at Buffman's. As in the past the stay was wonderful. Sherrie made us a week of wonderful breakfasts. They gave us great advice on a couple of new places to eat. The rooms are very clean and have plenty of space for clothes.
Rick and Sherrie are the best hosts of any place we have stayed. They make you feel very much at home and ready to help with any questions one might have.
We will be retiring again in six months and will not stay anywhere else.
Thanks again Rick and Sherrie for another great time.

  • Stayed: December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank walkergolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews