We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Beach House Aruba Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$295
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)(Great Value!)
$261
$209
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$369
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$909
$559
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Barcelo Aruba(Palm - Eagle Beach)
$536
$423
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$315
$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$359
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$260
$249
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$364
$350
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveler rating
161
57
10
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
57
10
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor kitchenkite surfingsmall poolhigh rise hotelsocean view apartmentwind surferspalm coveredisland livingfriendly hostsgas grillprivate bathroomisland lifeperfect hostsother guestsclose walking distanceminute car ridethe perfect place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 232 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My friend and I found Beach House Aruba because we were meant to stay there! We only had a few days so we had to make the most of some serious relaxation! (We are both nurses in a prison and needed to re-charge and re-boot big time!) We were seeking a unique, relaxing, off-the-beaten track experience - and we found it! Located near the more touristy low and high-rises down the beach, but far enough away, to offer a mellow, peaceful vibe...we got to sit down on the beach across from the Beach House Aruba and feel like we had the beach to ourselves! And we did! Pure heaven - sitting on our chaise lounges, hopping into the water every so often to cool down, donning our masks and snorkeling out to the ship wreck to look at the beautiful fish, seeing eye-to-eye with the pelicans, laughing at the antics of the geckos, soaking in the sun, nipping back and forth between our thatched hut to grab drinks and food from our adorable outdoor kitchen. And best of all watching the kite and wind surfers whipping across the water. ..close enough that we could study their technique, laughing as they splashed us! (Next trip, we too will be whipping back and forth!) This is a very special place, made more so by Ewald who graced us with Aruba history lessons, tips on where to go and what to see, and a chance to witness this amazing windsurfer do his thing. This place is a gem and seems to attract very cool, international guests. Ewald is amazing and the rooms are unique, eclectic and comfortable. Our rooms were spotless, his staff was lovely, helpful and kind. This is a very special place - get ready to unwind, relax and soak in the epi-center of The Happy Island!

Room Tip: Ewald will help you find the right room...they are all gorgeous, but laid back!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KatTomPark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Away from the beaten path and very relaxt!

We have had a great time with our litte kids. Great views and close to the best wind/kite surf spot on the island.
Great care of the owners Doris and Ewald! Thank you a great holiday!

Sietske and Jirko

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jirko D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Beach House Aruba is the perfect place to stay for surfing, kite-surfing, relaxing,... It is right across from Fisherman's Hut! It is located well and onöy a 10-15 walk from bars (visit Mumba) and some restaurants.

Ewald and Doris (the owners) are doing a fantastic job and they are always ready to help. They showed great hospitality and their place therefore felt more like a house with guests than like a big five star all-inclusive factory of which there are plenty as well.

Strengths
- nice boutique / surfer style concept
- modern setup
- very clean rooms,
- well groomed garden
- clean pool
- perfectly located for surfers
- fast internet
- children friendly
- safe
- having your own kitchen with a big fridge was a big plus! (Had a garden room)

Remark
- if you want to party or see the island, then it might be good to rent a car

In conclusion, I would go back immediately!

Room Tip: Choose a room with a kitchen! Both the seaside as well as the garden rooms are equally nice!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Spent a week in Aruba and stayed at the beach house. The room with the garden view is perfect if you are traveling alone or with someone. Doris was very helpful as I was traveling alone and made my stay feel like a second home. The staff that cleaned the rooms were awesome as well :) I would recommend a car for the first day for groceries but if you are like me and didn't want to cook Palm Beach restaurants are a really close walking distance. The beach at Fishermen hut is right across the property which has some amazing windsurfing! The property is close to some amazing snorkeling sites as well. I totally felt safe alone there and if you are looking for a place to unwind would recommend this property. Thank you so much for an amazing week!!! I will definitely be back and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else :)
Rahma from Montreal,Canada

Room Tip: Any room is perfect
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rahma_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We spent two weeks in Beach House Aruba and i can recommended it to everyone who's looking for a place to stay. The rooms are clean, the garden is beautiful, with a lot of comic shelves which are walking in the garden in the evening and the owners, Ewald and Doris are very helpfull, with a lot of tips for places where you can enjoy.

The trip was a little bit for business, but once when you're in your appartment, you're forgot where you came for... and when we left after two weeks we have two new friends

thanks a lot for staying in your paradise.

Rudy & Ellen

Room Tip: every room is perfect to choose
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EllenRudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews