We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beach House Aruba Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Flensburg, Germany
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

We really enjoyed our 9 days at Beach House Aruba. We did not want to stay in one of the big hotels, so we were very happy, that Beach House was recommended to us by some friends, who stayed there a month earlier. A quiet and peaceful little place with a kite and windsurf spot just across the street. Our host Hildi was fantastic. She had great tips for beaches, snorkeling and nice restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DF208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    54
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
32
125
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

Didn't want to stay in a hotel, as that was way too touristy for me. This place had great reviews online, and decided to give it a shot. Was very glad I did. Hildi was AMAZING. She was able to recommend great places to eat, and organized so many great things to do like snorkeling and skydiving. She turned a great week into an unforgettable experience. Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guest U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Venezuela
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2011

We stayed for 1 week in Beach House. Great and excellent place to stay in order to enjoy a peacefull vacations. Is nearby beaches so you could make some walks around and also, away from the stress of the city if you want a peaceful place to go. The atmosphere around is great you could also see sunsets if you like and swim in a pool.

The room was great and the attention from the main office excellent. We recommend this place without any doubt at all.

Is also nearby Kite surfing and windsurfing rentals if you like to do some sports.

My wife and I spent a wonderful week there.

Room Tip: Rooms are very quiet because is outside the main area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reynaldo190381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

Aruba was a great choice for an island vacation and Beach House Aruba the perfect spot for my husband & I. All I needed was a book, a beach and a chair, he needed activity - which is why we picked Aruba. We wanted a location away from the casinos and all the activity - which is why we picked Beach House Aruba. Quaint, quiet, comfortable accomodations - and the property manager, in our case, Hildi was wonderful. Helpful, informative, friendly. What Beach House Aruba is not - it is not crowded or loud and there is not a lot of "action" here. There is not someone to make your drink or press the elevator button for you - in fact - there is no elevator. The property is clean & well maintained. We had a small and well equipped kitchen, nice size bedroom and an always clean bathroom. We ate in 3 nights of our stay - used one of the property grills to grill steaks and roast chicken. I'd suggest a car for at least a part of your stay, if not all - to get to the grocery store, to the restaurants, site seeing and shopping. OR there is always the bus. Hildi is very forthcoming with information and tips for navigating the island. To get to the beach you cross one small 2 lane road. Honestly, you're closer to the beach HERE than at the high rise hotels and you'll experience more of the island breeze since the tall hotels seem to block it. The water is gorgeous, clean, clear. The sand beneath the water close to the shore is rocky - smooth stones - but bring water shoes & the problem is solved. The property is walking distance to an activites hub called Aruba Active Vacations - a they offer wind surfing, kite boarding, etc. - with very pleasant and professional instructors. Beach House Aruba is also walking distance to the hotels/casino - but just far enough away that you can barely hear the music in the evenings. Finally, we enjoyed meeting and getting to know the other guests - a young family, a small group of friends, another couple - from around the globe. When we go back to Aruba we'll be going back to Beach House Aruba and hope that Hildi will be there as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goes, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

Our ocean view suite had a splendid view through the flowers and the palm trees at the ocean. Magnificent sunsets from both the room and the pool. A very relaxed atmosfere also amoungst guests. The hospitality was great and the staff even guided us on some tours.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornish, NH
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

We stayed at Westin for 3 nights and then Beach house for 3 nights. They were both wonderful. However, Beach house gave us the memories to last a lifetime! It was much more personal and we did not feel like another number. I loved the international guests from around the world who were so interesting and warm hearted.
The rooms were spotless and upgrades like the marble & tile were incredible. We had an ocean view room and absolutely loved it! We didn't cook much but, everything was there if we wanted to. The bed was comfy and the room super quiet for a sound sleep.
Hildi made us feel at home right away and was there to answer any question and take care of anything we needed. My husband's birthday was on the day we left and Hildi helped me plan a surprise party! It was awesome!! She went snorkling with us with her time off and that was just a blast! The resident cat made us feel even more at home and we loved her.
Location was great; even closer to beaches, shops & restaurants than Westin. We walked a lot and totally enjoyed it. Beach house is a hidden oasis only steps to the ocean and much nicer and lots more fun than the hotel chains. I cannot imagine a more wonderful place to stay. We had the best vacation we have ever had!!!
We will definitely book beach house next year for many more days. Can't wait!!!!

Room Tip: I prefer the ocean view and think it is worth the extra money. Although all rooms are beautiful, wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cornish2caribbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schiltach, Germany
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2011

Aruba Beach House is only about 1km away from the main touristic hotel area in a wonderful garden on the sea-side. A small private beach is just across the road and there are perfect conditions for windsurfing but not for swimming (because of very flat water). Other beaches are in walking distance. About 3km away is a wonderfull snorcheling area.The owners are very friendly and helpfull. The airconditioning in the bedroom worked perfectly (very silent) and the living and kitchen area is open to the garden and can be closed for the night.
Directly in front of the appartment we had a table and chairs and the possibility for barbeque or just relax and refresh in the small pool. Every evening we could watch the sunset over the ocean. The appartment was fully equiped and cleaned every day. It is usefull to have a rent car during the stay to do shopping and drive to the nicest restaurants. Overall we had a couple of wonderfull days and we surely will come back one day.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
0.5 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,598 reviews
2.6 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,863 reviews
3.3 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,367 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach House Aruba Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Aruba Apartments

Property: Beach House Aruba Apartments
Address: LG Smith Blvd 450, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach House Aruba Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This outstanding beachfront Beach apartment-complex in prestigious Malmok Beach offers eight authentic apartments and suites. Enjoy the authentic lifestyle while lounging by the private pool with breathtaking ocean views. Beach House Aruba Apartment offers unique kitchenettes on the outside terraces (called Lanai-Hawaian style terrace) so guests can cook and dine outside. It is about 10 minutes walk to popular Palm Beach. The authentic apartments and suites have everything you need to make you feel at home while being in paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Beach House Aruba Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach House Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Beach House Aruba Apartments Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing