We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional....”
Review of LES CRUSTACES RESTAURANT - CLOSED

LES CRUSTACES RESTAURANT
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $40 - $80
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: The cuisine of Les Crustaces blends day-boat fresh product, classic culinary technique and a eye for the dramatic to create a dining experience like none other in Aruba. Fresh fish and shellfish anchors the menu, as the culinary team skillfully balances a respect for the subtle flavors of the raw ingredients with a passion for the bold flavors of the Caribbean.
Hawthorne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Exceptional....”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

We visit Aruba every year, and have been to many of the restaurants. Although there are quite a few that are excellent, we found Les Crustaces to be exceptional. We dined outdoors under the stars, where it was peaceful and beautiful. We were softly serenaded by a woman singing near the pool area which was lovely. The food was amazing, and between the six of us we tried many dishes. My mom loved the tuna, my dad thought the beef tenderloin was one of the best he'd ever had. My husband had the swordfish, my children had the surf and turf, and I had the chicken...each dish was better than the last. The presentation was wonderful, and the seasonings and sauces beautifully complimented the entree. The service was, well, Ritz Carlton of course. We had a wonderful evening and highly recommend this restaurant. My only disappointment was that our server said that there were plans to place a roof or palapa on the patio. Although I understand the desire to have the ability to use the outdoor seating should there be rain, I think being able to just look up at the starry sky was amazing. Another place added to our "must go" list for next year.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    24
    10
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hands down, best restaurant in Aruba”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

This was the best restaurant we found in Aruba. The prix fix menu was amazing - incredible tuna tartar, steak, and creamed brûlée. The service was great and they were incredibly attentive to us. We sat outside and it could not have been a more beautiful setting. We tried several other restaurants in Aruba (many that came highly recommended by friends) and none of them came close to being comparable to Les Crustaces.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, General Manager at LES CRUSTACES RESTAURANT, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for the kind review. We strive to have the best restaurant in Aruba and feel that we assembled the best service and culinary team in all of the Caribbean. Please come back and dine with us again on your next visit to Aruba.

Stephen Power
Director of food and beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Seafood Dining Experience”
Reviewed July 31, 2014

My girlfriend and I spent six nights at the Ritz Carlton Aruba. The dining on the island offers great variety but we liked the environment and food at Les Crustaces so much we dined in the restaurant three times. Each dinner exceeded our expectations. The restaurant offers impeccably cooked and presented seafood along with a diverse wine list.

On the first and third nights, we ordered fish entree's from the menu including snapper, tuna, swordfish and halibut. All were wonderfully prepared and presented. The second night we split the raw bar sampler which was my personal favorite of the three. It also offers an engaging and fun dining experience for a couple.

We were warmly received by the manager Alberto and his team each night. The team at Les Crustaces were all very pleasant, professional and fun people. Alberto and his team were so accommodating, that by the end of the third meal, we felt as if we were dining among friends.

If you're on the island, this restaurant is a must try.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Place for a Special Dinner”
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Saved Les Crustaces for our last night in Aruba and glad we did. The tasting menu was incredible as was the service (thanks Kenny and Mangala!). Each dish was better than the last with the end result being a great meal, a great evening, and an experience that is worth every penny.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dapMassachusetts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen P, General Manager at LES CRUSTACES RESTAURANT, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We feel like we have the perfect setting for celebrations and have had the pleasure of making special memories during our first year of operation. We even offer a special private dining experience called dinner on the beach with a customized menu, butler service and upfront view of one of the best sunsets in the world. We are glad you enjoyed our tasting menu, Chef Gilles enjoys the creativity of putting that special menu together nightly. Please come back to see us during your next visit to Aruba.

Stephen Power
Director of food and beverage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Unbelievable surprise”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Wasn't sure what to expect. But the chef took care of that within just a few minutes with a mouth watering amuse bouche. The rest of the meal was just as fantastic. The hamachi and yellowtail apps were crazy delicious. And the chorizo crusted snapper was out of this world. Service was spot on, attentive, thoughtful. And hats off to the food and beverage manager Alberto Michieli who was an absolute blast to talk to. We had the privilege of dining at Eric Ripert's Blue at the Ritz Cayman Islands and I have to say that Les Crustaces was not that far behind. If you have the chance, it's absolutely worth going.

Helpful?
1 Thank ncdvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LES CRUSTACES RESTAURANT also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing