We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad”

Excelsior Casino Aruba
toto61
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Bad”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

First thing you notice is its very dark and smells stronly of cigarettes.
Half the machines were out of order and the other half wouldnt accept the bills or tickets from the other machines. When we were there, early evening, just after dinner time, no one was playing any of the table games. I would suggest any of the other casinos

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank toto61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    38
    84
    44
    41
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tiny and smelly”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Very tiny casino with poor selection of machines and tables. That is once you get used to the poorly ventilated musty/smokey smell. Many other casinos to chose from.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ewuzluvs2eat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baden, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needs a little bit of an update”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2013

To many similar machines, and could use some newer more interactive machines like Lucky Penny!! really Smokey!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Misstew32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fun from the sun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Sometimes the a break from the heat in the casimno is just what you need. We loved going in even just to try our luck with a couple of dollars to cool off and have a drink during the day. Not very bust in the afternoon and since we don't stay up late this was a great time for us to pass the time. Not big gamblers but people were having fun especially in the evenings as it was much busier.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angela D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poker NL 2/5”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Poker 2/5 NL
4/8 Limit starts at about 6:30, NL at 9
as there was not any smoking in that area it was nicer than rest of the casino

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank MayanPrincess23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Excelsior Casino Aruba also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Excelsior Casino Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing