We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is where all the action is in Aruba” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach

Palm Beach
J.E. Irausquin Boulevard, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
297 582 3777
Website
Improve this listing
Book In Advance
$35*
and up
Explore Aruba Party Bus Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located on the west side of the island, Palm Beach offers white sands and calm waters for excellent swimming conditions.
Marana, Arizona
Level Contributor
215 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“This is where all the action is in Aruba”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Make no mistake, Palm Beach is where you want to be when you are in Aruba. A wonderful beach. Lots of water activities of all kinds (with the exception of a submarine and of the nicely sheltered Baby Beach at the southern end of the island). Lots of shopping in the hotels and at the Palm Beach Plaza and Placeo Herencia, a wide range of restaurants, many of them very good indeed. Placeo Herencia's "dancing water" shows each evening (on the hour starting at 7:30) are fun and, even better, entirely free.

In the evening, in particular, this area absolutely rocks (including, if you want, a Hard Rock Cafe). And, yes, there are a number of casinos as well if that's of interest to you (it's not to me, though).

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fredonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,667 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,086
    1,162
    330
    55
    34
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beach day off cruise ship”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We made a stop at aruba on our christmas cruise and everyone told us to go to palm beach it's the best. They were right. We got there about 10 in the morning and there wasn't many people, by the time we were leaving at 2 it was very crowded. The beach was beautiful. Crystal blue water and white sand beaches. It doesn't get much better than that. When we got dropped off by taxi there was a man renting beach chairs. We grabbed chairs and spent a great day relaxing. If heading to aruba make sure to go to palm beach.

Helpful?
Thank squeaks120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boxford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“overrated in reviews”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Too crowded, beach is not too flat and not a great beach if you like to power walk. If you like to go to the beach and feel like you are in NYC, then this is the beach for you.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank missshelbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamesburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“PJR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great restaurants beaches, hotels and shopping. There is plenty to do with tours and beachside activity.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Busy and beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

My wife and I spent most of our beach time at Palm because it was right outside our hotel. It was pretty crowded because Palm sits along most of the major hotels. That said, it really was not that loud, and still very relaxing. Most of the major water sports occur outside Palm so visually, so you will see sailboats and other things in the distance.

What I liked about this beach was that it was convenient, beautiful and you could grab a beer at one of several places, so it has a little bit of everything. At night, you can go to bar on the beach for some live music. Very good times were had.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelAvity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Beach also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing