We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Beach day off cruise ship” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Beach

Palm Beach
Book In Advance
$40.00*
and up
Explore Aruba Party Bus Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located on the west side of the island, Palm Beach offers white sands and calm waters for excellent swimming conditions.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beach day off cruise ship”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We made a stop at aruba on our christmas cruise and everyone told us to go to palm beach it's the best. They were right. We got there about 10 in the morning and there wasn't many people, by the time we were leaving at 2 it was very crowded. The beach was beautiful. Crystal blue water and white sand beaches. It doesn't get much better than that. When we got dropped off by taxi there was a man renting beach chairs. We grabbed chairs and spent a great day relaxing. If heading to aruba make sure to go to palm beach.

Helpful?
Thank squeaks120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,200 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,467
    1,278
    357
    62
    36
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boxford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“overrated in reviews”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Too crowded, beach is not too flat and not a great beach if you like to power walk. If you like to go to the beach and feel like you are in NYC, then this is the beach for you.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank missshelbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamesburg, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“PJR”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great restaurants beaches, hotels and shopping. There is plenty to do with tours and beachside activity.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Busy and beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

My wife and I spent most of our beach time at Palm because it was right outside our hotel. It was pretty crowded because Palm sits along most of the major hotels. That said, it really was not that loud, and still very relaxing. Most of the major water sports occur outside Palm so visually, so you will see sailboats and other things in the distance.

What I liked about this beach was that it was convenient, beautiful and you could grab a beer at one of several places, so it has a little bit of everything. At night, you can go to bar on the beach for some live music. Very good times were had.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelAvity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean white sand, cool blue water!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Get there early if you want to get a palapa! Only complaint is that it gets crowded quickly - both on the beach, and in the water! There are also a good amount of things to do... speed boat rides, paddle boarding, jet ski, etc.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katfish79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Beach also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing