We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Clean Sandy Beach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Palm Beach

Palm Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$40.00*
and up
Explore Aruba Party Bus Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located on the west side of the island, Palm Beach offers white sands and calm waters for excellent swimming conditions.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
317 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Beautiful Clean Sandy Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

We loved the beautiful wide beach. Since all beaches on Aruba are open to the public, you can stroll as far as you like. The colors of the water are dazzling. The waves are generally very calm which make swimming enjoyable. Snorkeling is a perfect way to spend a lazy afternoon. There are plenty of places to stop for refreshments along the beach. There are other areas that are uncrowded for those who wish to have a little more elbow room. We have been to Aruba and Palm Beach for 10 years and are looking forward to our next visit in December. My Wife and I will spend a lot of time on Palm Beach for sure.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank denmiller2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,636 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,743
    1,390
    392
    68
    43
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Palm Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

This is the high rise area so there is a lot of activity everywhere. A little far from downtown but definitely will always stay in this area.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LovinArubasince2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I don't like the ocean generally, but the water was SO calm and SO clear it was like swimming in a pool. Also interesting was the the sand was not hot at all!! Ever !! I've been to Hawaii/ Turks and Caicos, Bermuda, Mexico and this was MY perfect beach.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank moc51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
80 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Clear Waters & Soft Sand”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Our resort was located on Palm Beach. The waters were clear and beautiful. The closer you get to the water the softer the sand. It was a great place to cool off in the water. There were designed areas for swimming and we had an excellent time snorkeling. We brought a banana with us snorkeling one morning and the fish were literally eating out of our hands.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank LMCKB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Beach !!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Palm Beach has the calmest water on the island. If you are looking to relax and enjoy, this is the place.
If you are looking for restaurants, hotels, casinos, and nightly fun; again, Palm Beach is the place to come. We have been coming to Aruba for 8 years and Palm Beach is our favorite place to stay.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Iluvaruba123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Beach also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing