We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New with lots of promise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Just got back from Aruba and completed some site inspections for work events. Specifically was looking at this hotel for about 50 rooms. An employee incentive for the employee and their spouse or significant other. Hotel is beautiful, nicely appointed. Everything is fresh and clean. It is at the end of the high rise area, so more peacful than the other resorts. Staff was overly attentive, almost too much so, once the hotel is full this will be dispearsed more though.

From my observations I don't think this is the best option for families with little children, I believe the best fit is for couples, friends, solo to relax.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kellanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,188)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,028 - 2,034 of 2,188 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

First time to Aruba, was a little bit nervous giving the Ritz a go during their first week but everything ran smoothly. Very little construction still going on, they were keeping the hotel/restaurant far from full to make sure they had the service dialed in, and all of the employees were absurdly nice.

Great breakfast buffet, decent poolside restaurant, and I'd definitely recommend grabbing a dinner at Les Crustaces and getting a bunch of stuff from the raw bar.

The beachfront is pretty amazing. Great spot to spend the day with a book and get some sun.

Certainly pricey, but worth it if you are going to splurge.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cole687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Well the Ritz Carlton Aruba is finally open and I have been waiting for three years for the announcement. The official opening isn't till March however I couldn't wait so off we went. We arrived one week after the doors opened and what a warm welcome we received. Elaston at the front desk was more then happy to tend to our every need. We booked club level which we love having that extra touch, worth every penny. Julissa and the rest of the staff could not be any more attendant and were more then happy to serve you any way they could. The pool area is beautiful with a friendly open environment, leading you out to the ocean. A very large, well appointed use of space. Herman at the adult pool was funny and relaxed and could not stop asking us if we needed anything. Food so far is amazing, going to the Le Crustaces restaurant tonight can't wait to review. So far a winner for Ritz Carlton

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank teresa g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2013

This Ritz property just opened one week ago (Nov 22) and it's fantastic. The occupancy is light this week, but that will obviously change - in the meantime, we are enjoying the quiet. Similar to other Ritz properties, the service is simply the best (Timothy is a favorite).

We have two adjoining rooms on the 2nd floor, one with a King and the other has two Queens. The beds are incredibly comfortable. On the Ground Floor is a nice restaurant with a great breakfast buffet (you can sit inside or outside). The pool offers in-chair dining and I recommend the Chicken Quesadilla. The chairs at the beach and pool are very comfortable and when the chairs are made up with the towels, it's heavenly. I am very pleased with the number of chairs available at both the pool and beach. We guess that even when they are fully occupied, you won't have a problem finding a comfortable place to lounge. Also, the beach has great rafts to grab and enjoy. A few steps down the beach and you can hire a boat to take you on a big floating chair (don't do this if you have back trouble), parasail, paddle board, kite surf, kayak, and pretty much any other water sport you can name. We went off property and SCUBA dove with AquaWindies yesterday --- it was a great experience, but I recommend going in the morning as the wind and waves are likely to be more calm and you will have better visibility.

The gym is huge with state of the art equipment. My son had a personal training session today with Danny and thought it was fantastic. We have not hit the spa yet, but plan to soon.

The casino is really nice and it's fun to have it in the hotel. Our luck has not been too good so far, but we are optimistic about tonight… The bar in the main lobby has "craft" bartenders with great personalities and equally admirable skills.

Basically all of the hotels are on the West side of the island with the airport being at the halfway point on the island, then going North you would see the capitol of Oranjestad, the older Low Rise hotels, and then the newer High Rise hotels (the Ritz is the northern most hotel).

The hotel is about 7 miles from the airport and depending on the traffic in Oranjestad, could take 10-20 minutes.

From our observations and conversations, this is a very safe island which prides itself on the education system and low crime. The people are honestly lovely.

I highly recommend this hotel and plan to be back ourselves soon.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Kristin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank Andres L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Ritz-Carlton Hotel Company
Thank 772joaquins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Agnieszka-aggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,007 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,665 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4,679 reviews
4.3 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba

Address: LG Smith Boulevard, 107, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $519 - $1,905 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba 5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba's 320 stylish guestrooms, including 55 suites, all boast private balconies with sweeping views of the Caribbean Sea and design elements that blends the island's relaxed aesthetic with incomparable Ritz-Carlton character. Two Ritz-Carlton suites deliver panoramic oceanfront views with outdoor showers, while the expansive Club Lounge sits atop the building on the seventh floor with 34 rooms and an endless array of cuisine, beverages and personal service throughout the day to a backdrop of Aruba's extraordinary seascape framed by floor to ceiling glass windows. For an unrivalled retreat of relaxation and pampering, The Ritz-Carlton Spa will be the largest on the island revealing a 15,000 square foot tranquil oasis complemented by 13 intimate treatment rooms, salon, boutique and a variety of naturally-influenced indigenous services. Signature island-inspired treatments incorporate the natural elements of Sky, Water, Earth and Fire, infused with locally grown ingredients native to the island of aloe, coconut and cactus, all enhanced by the healing components of herbs and rich earth minerals. The hotel's culinary offerings display a selection of four savory fine dining experiences that reflect Aruba's oceanfront backdrop coupled with authentic dishes and rich flavors. Madero Argentinian Grill features an assortment of specialty cocktails, light bites and poolside seating overlooking the Caribbean Sea. Solanio offers an all-day trattoria with outdoor terrace seating or dramatic open-air kitchen views, Les Crustaces pays homage to impeccably prepared seafood in a fine dining setting, while hand-crafted cocktails and flavorful small bites are presented at Divi Bar & Lounge, the resort's lobby lounge bar named for Aruba's wind swept Divi Divi trees unique to Oranjestad and the island. The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba introduces exceptional meeting, corporate retreat, and special event space with a selection of indoor and outdoor venues, including a 7,500 square foot ballroom divisible into three salons, three meeting rooms and a selection of outdoor locations, including poolside decks, manicured lawns and a beachside reception area. The beach resort also features a 24-hour 15,000 square foot vibrant casino in an island paradise paired with an assortment of casino games ranging from traditional table favorites to over 300 slot machines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, TravelUp, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing