We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything is fantastic !”
Review of MVC Eagle Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MVC Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The room is comfortable and clean. The most beautiful beach in Aruba - Eagle Beach - is just across the street. If you don't like the mess in Palm Beach, it is the perfect place to stay: it is quiet and beautiful. The people working at the hotel are very kind and help the guests with everything we need, specially Christy and Nicole at the Reservation Department and Barry, Kevin, Dayana, Diana and Theo at the restaurant. We just loved our stay at the MVC Eagle Beach Hotel and, when we come back to Aruba, we'll be at this hotel again ! Thank you for your hospitality and congratulations for the excellent service !

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor have the most beautiful view of Eagle Beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Diego541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBRManager, Manager at MVC Eagle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you had a fantastic trip and that you liked our staff. Please come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

312 - 318 of 888 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

We loved everything about our stay at the MVC Eagle Beach. If we had to find ANY negative at all it would have to be that the breakfast buffet did not live up to our hopes... but it would most likely be good for others. We got a room on the 2nd floor. Spiral staircase was not that difficult, only had to carry the luggage up and down it one time each way. The view of the ocean from our room was wonderful. The bed was comfortable, the pitcher in the mini fridge was awesome - we always had cold water when we got back to the room. The shower took some getting used to so we didn't get water all over the floor, but we finally got the hang of it. Sink basin was large, great for both of us brushing our teeth at the same time. The toilet took some getting used to, not because of the dual flush system but because no matter how we flushed it, the TP never went down. All of the staff on the property had superb customer service and truly seemed to care. Never had a problem with noise or parking, both were adequate. Pool is small but the world's pool is right across the street so didn't care how small the artificial pool was :) Breakfast consisted of OJ, coffee or milk; bread, cheese, ham, salami, hard boiled eggs, fresh cut fruit, yogurt and cereal. The last couple of days we were there we supplemented our breakfast with items purchased from the Super Foods. They also ran out of watermelon which was so very tasty. I can't state loud enough what a good value this hotel is. I would not hesitate in recommending it to anyone who asked me and would stay here again if we return. Value, Service, Location, Sleep Quality, Cleanliness... all 5 stars in my book.

Room Tip: Room 211 overlooked the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Midnitesun3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBRManager, Manager at MVC Eagle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2014

Thank you very much for your time your took to write the review and for your recommendation. Also we appreciate that you have liked our service, cleanliness, location, quality at the MVC. We do our outmost best to make your vacation the best vacation. We hope we see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2014

This place is not why you go to Aruba. After you have spent your money to fly there, you should at least expect some quality room to stay in. Spend a few extra dollars and go somehwere else. This place will not give you pleasant memories. It would probably rate as one of the worst motels in your area back home.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pennstfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBRManager, Manager at MVC Eagle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Although we do not share your comments as we have recently renovated our hotel we're very sorry to hear your stay with us wasn't what you expected. We hope that despite the inconveniences, you still enjoyed your stay on Aruba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We don't really get the "Very Good" and "Excellent" ratings of this property. Perhaps it is the value formula or perhaps some are easily satisfied. The property IS less money than others in the area and to be honest, we have not visited other hotels in the area. There is nothing particularly wrong with the property, but there is little privacy and romance... the rooms are small and very close together. Neighbors are seen and heard unavoidably. The room was acceptably clean but certainly not sparkling. Condition of the floors, walls, and furnishings are ok, not much more (in our part of the US, this would be an $80 room). Much of the bathroom was homemade by the maintenance staff...the sink was cracked, plywood countertop, mismatched faucet handles, no way to open the shower door from inside, etc. Overall, this property is a two level motel...a step away from being converted to seasonal employee housing. The continental breakfast was initially nice, but we noticed things as the week wore on...the large pitcher of milk was topped off but never emptied and cleaned so the milk smelled and probably was sour...same for the fruit bowl. The pool is useless for anyone over the age of four. Checkout time is 10 AM !!! (most flights out are in the afternoon). And...the beach out front is surrounded by the largest public parking at Eagle Beach...the noise from car radios is deafening nightly.

So here it is...If you can only afford this, consider a less expensive island. If you can spend maybe 20% more, look elsewhere. But if you do decide to stay here, I hope this helps prepare you for what to expect. The island is beautiful and good food abounds. Christy (manager) will do her best to assist you and you probably won't spend too much time in the room anyway.

Room Tip: Second floor less noisy, probably cooler...the best rooms have distant and partially obstructed ocea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank travelmansam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBRManager, Manager at MVC Eagle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

We're very sorry to hear your stay with us wasn't what you expected. Our hotel has been recently renovated and our staff received training constantly to provide the best service, however we do take your comments seriously and are addressed to the person in charge. The beaches in Aruba are public beaches, nevertheless Eagle Beach is one of the most beautiful beach in the Caribbean. We hope that despite the inconveniences, you still enjoyed your stay on Aruba.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

We loved this hotel. Perfect location. Beach across the street. The staff was very nice. Grocery store is walking distance. The hotel down the street (La Cabana) has shops, dunkin donuts and a pizza place that you can go to. You can catch the bus downtown to the cruise dock area. The hotel was very cozy. We felt like we were at a family's house. So if you want a cozy, friendly place to stay, this is the place for you. Also, be on the lookout for the Iguana the catches sun on the roof for The Tulip :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank superfunm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Having read the reviews for this hotel, we can confirm the contents of the same. Therefore, we will not repeat what has already been said. There are a few items though that are worth mentioning.

Though the size of the room is perfect, it should be noted that it hardly has any storage room. The closet is extremely small and if you come for a week or even longer, you will find it difficult to unpack your clothes. Even without spending much time in the room, you kind of want to settle and at least unpack your clothes instead of living from the suitcase.

Unlike some travellers' reviews, our shower was far from great. The door was broken and could not be fixed thereby creating regular albeit small floodings in the bathroom. The water pressure is also not too great.

Eagle beach, or better the parking lot at eagle beach, seems to be a popular spot for the locals especially in the evening/night hours. They like to test their cars' motors which we found rather disturbing. Also, they just like to hang out there and listen to loud music sometimes until 2am/3am.

The hotel has a small laundry, which we found very helpful. Equally, the fridge in the room is big enough to store the groceries there and allow you to go without breakfast or lunch at the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mb0511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel is in the middle of the island between the cruise ship shops and the high rises. the beach is directly across the street and has its own tiki huts and chairs which are necessary with the Aruba sun and wind! The staff here is so pleasant trying to please you for all your needs. Although the pool is small, who needs one with the beach across the street. The rooms are average size and comfortable with a mini fridge and desk and king beds with comfortable mattresses. The bathrooms are smaller, and could use updates, but clean! Overall it is not a hopping hotel with lots to do- yet they have small table and chairs on a tiny porch outside each room. It is a great place to just relax and get away - small but cozy!

Room Tip: there was no gym, just tennis court- but had a shower and bathrooms for when you are coming from bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank patteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
1.8 mi away
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
#24 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
915 reviews
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,334 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,412 reviews
2.2 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.5 mi away
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
#2 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MVC Eagle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MVC Eagle Beach

Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 240, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $148 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MVC Eagle Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a real Caribbean experience, you don’t have to go far! At our newly renovated hotel, located right by Eagle beach, our staff is waiting to welcome you and make you feel right at home the second you set foot on our property. Enjoy comfort and relaxation at the beachfront or in our garden while nursing one of our tropical cocktails. Or enjoy some local Aruban dishes at our Tulip restaurant. This charming and picturesque little hotel offers you value for your money as well as friendly hospitality. Escape to Eagle beach, voted as one of the best beaches in the world, located right in front of our property. Enjoy the tranquility of our area and what Aruba has to offer! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your MVC Eagle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mvc Eagle Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Mvc Eagle Beach Palm
MVC Eagle Beach Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing