We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MVC Eagle Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Costa Linda Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aruba Beach Club(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Casa Del Mar Beach Resort(Palm - Eagle Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort(Oranjestad)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveler rating
577
278
49
15
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
577
278
49
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstulip restauranthard boiled eggsquad roomtiny poolsmall hotelyogurtsmall refrigeratorno elevatoronsite restaurantcontinental breakfastdirectly across the streetbus stophigh rise hotelsrestaurant staffwould highly recommend this hoteldowntown oranjestadamsterdam manor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
372 - 377 of 927 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2013

MVC Eagle beach has a great location and the Tulip restaurant is very good too. The rooms are clean, but spartan. There is no fitness center, and no elevator. The pool is small and it's a little removed from downtown, but only a 5 minute ride to Oranjstad that comes every 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JayDude619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great hotel right across the street from Eagle Beach. Clean rooms, beautiful court yard, excellent resturant, and a friendly helpful staff. Close to the tourist area of Palm Beach and Downtown Oranjestad. The Arubus (public transport) stops directly in front of the property. It is great for the the independent minded traveler. We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: The pool may be a disapointment, but who cares because one of the best beaches in the carribean is right across the street
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmet77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

You want to come to Aruba as an independent traveler without any package booked in advance - this place might be the place you are looking for! The beach in front of the hotel is fantastic and quite empty in comparison to the beaches in front of the big hotels of the international chains. We had a nice stay at MVC, liked the place, the great location just in front of the beach, with a good restaurant and friendly staff. There is a supermarket just in walking distance and some interesting restaurants also close by. You can use the local and convenient bus service (bus stop in front of the hotel) which serves the beach-road from Oranjestad - for shopping, to Palm Beach for nightlife and restaurants. We would definitely come back here, but first there is still so many other islands in the Carribean to discover next:-)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Bolivia-Online
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We stayed at MVC Eagle Beach from September 2nd through 7th. We read the reviews and visited the website so we knew MVC is a small, almost no frills property with a great location. I say almost no frills because the courtyard is just fantastic and the on site restaurant Tulips ended up being our absolute favorite so to have those as part of the property nudges it up over just a basic place to stay. As for the rooms, exactly what we expected: small, comfy and and a fine place to rest our heads at night. No wish to linger in the room during the day so the inexpensive price was perfect. A/C worked great, fridge was big enough for bottles of wine and some beer and the bathroom about the size of most NYC hotel bathrooms. No coffee pot but breakfast begins at 7:30am. The upper room view from the little table and chairs just outside the room was very nice although we spent maybe five minutes there. The walk to Eagle Beach is a non issue - close, flat and little traffic, In fact, I think the walk from MVC to Eagle is probably closer than a guest room at Bucuti to the beach (except the beach suites of course.) Once on the beach the attendant prepares the lounges under a palapa for MVC guests for free (although we did tip.) The hotel was an easy walking distance for us to Amsterdam Manor Bars and also to Palm Beach although we also could have taken the bus. We walked all the way up and down both Eagle and Palm beaches and definitely decided the beach in front of MVC is the best. The staff at MVC and Tulip are overall the nicest and most accommodating we have experienced anywhere. Always a greeting for us and every request was attended to happily and graciously. When we return to Aruba we will return to MVC. (Rating of excellent is with the caution for future visitors to do their research and be aware this is not a five star resort but rather an enjoyable little oasis at Aruba's best beach.)

Room Tip: We asked for a 2nd floor room but really you won't be in your room hopefully so it doesn't matter.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank beachfan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We spent 8 days/7nights at the MVC Eagle and were extremely pleased with our stay. Everyone was so friendly and helpful and our room was clean and comfortable. Anything we needed was taken care of promptly. We enjoyed the free use of the room safe (as my husband did quite well at the casinos) and the fridge was great for keeping snacks and beverages cold. The hotel's location is great - pick up a towel in the office (so that you can use the lounge chairs on the beach free of charge) - out the gate, across the lightly traveled road, and you're on Eagle Beach. The bus stops right out front and there is free parking for rental vehicles in the back. MVC Eagle may not have all the frills of some of the luxury resorts but if you want a clean, comfortable room in a great location this is the one to choose.

Room Tip: We requested a 2nd floor room so that we could view the beach as well as the gardens. Christy promptly replied and told us that she had made a note of it and that it was subject to availability. We were so pleased to find that we did in fact get a 2nd floor room. Thanks, Christy!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anngirlc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews