We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MVC Eagle,Low Price High Satisfaction”
Review of MVC Eagle Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MVC Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Hotel has great location across the street from Eagle Beach and near high rise and low rise hotel area. Simple clean rooms with mini-fridge,safe and free internet. If you like to spend your money on enjoying your vacation and not your room this is a great place with a great staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBRManager, Manager at MVC Eagle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you very much for your review and shaing your experiences and thoughts with others. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay out our little resort. We would love to see you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (864)
There are newer reviews for MVC Eagle Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

368 - 374 of 864 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2013

Great little Hotel, quiet, friendly, and a short cab or bus ride to everything. The staff is very helpfull no matter what the issue they will try to resolve the problem.Just across the street is beautiful Eagle Beach.If you are looking for big hotel ammenities you will not find them here, pool is very small, beds are extremely firm, rooms are basic but clean.The Tulip restaurant has very good and reasonably priced food.

Room Tip: 2nd floor, High numbers 110- 111- 112
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This hotel isn't fancy, but it is reasonable. The beds were very firm, but I slept OK. The rooms have free WIFI and a mini-fridge. Showers were pretty small. The hotels on Palm Beach are nicer, but way more expensive. We took a few bus rides down to the Palm Beach area for the restaurants and shopping. When we checked out the beach near the high rise hotels, I was so glad to be at Eagle Beach! It is less crowded, more tranquil, and I even thought the sand was softer.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

From the time that we arrived we were made welcome and nothing was too much trouble for Christy and her team. This hotel has a great location being just across the road from idyllic Eagle beach . Oranjestad is a short bus ride away and so is Palm beach with its restaurants, shops & high rise hotels. A local supermarket is 10 mins walk away .The room
was kept exceptionally clean and had the most comfortable bed !! Storage space for clothes was limited but an on site laundry facility means that you can limit the amount of clothes that you bring. Our room had a decent size fridge which came in useful for keeping our drinks cool !!! The en- suite bathroom was well stocked with fluffy white towels, soap and copious amounts of hot water. The Tulip restaurant on site was reasonably priced and the service was excellent.
The pool was very small but with a stunning beach across the road, who needs the pool!!! Sun beds and umbrellas were free to hotel guests .
I cannot recommend this hotel too highly....a home from home!!! Thank you to Christy and all the staff for looking after us so well during our 2 week stay.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
6  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Love staying at a hotel that you can walk out of your room and be outside! Spacious room, comfortable bed, always plenty of hot water for showers, great location. Nice grocery store a walkable distance away. Beach chairs always available plus there is always a place to get in the shade. Used buses and cabs to go to the high rise area or to town. Went on the island tour-worth the money. Special thanks to Christi & Kevin @ MVC for their help and advice! When I return to Aruba, MVC will always be the place I stay!

Room Tip: Personally, I liked being on the 2nd story. Nice view of the beach and hotel courtyard.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank shelbymeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 7 nights at MVC and could not have been happier with our choice in hotel. As soon as we arrived, Christy and the entire staff made us feel right at home. I am in the customer service industry myself and I know good customer service when I see it; the entire staff at MVC is top notch. The room is very basic, but has everything you could need. The bed was very comfortable. We were on the second floor in room 101 and had an ocean view. It was truly lovely to spend time on the balcony admiring the view. The medium sized fridge in the room was great and it allowed us to store our lunches; we packed a lunch every day and ate on the beach. There is a very nice grocery store less than 1 mile away. The area is great spot off of the main tourist area (palm beach), so it was quiet and relaxing. Eagle beach across the street is the most beautiful beach I have ever seen and isn't spoiled by large groups of people. The location for us was perfect. We rented a car and drove all around the island. We saw the natural pool, snorkeled at Boca Catalina, hiked in Arikok Park, swam at Baby beach, and spent a lot of time at Eagle Beach. If we are ever lucky enough to come back to Aruba, MVC will be our hotel of choice, hands down. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

MVC's location is great -- across the street from a beautiful, uncrowded white sand beach. Our room was comfortable, and the staff friendly and attentive. The Eagle Beach low rise hotel area is not for the nightlife crowd. For that, you need to go a few miles further down the road (and a few dollars up in price) to the high-rise hotel area (Palm Beach). But quiet was what we wanted so not a problem.

The negatives. (1) We found the food in Aruba to be of very high quality. MVC's Tulip Restaurant wasn't bad, but neither was it up to the standard of so many other places. (2) There was no shampoo in the room. With a 3 ounce limit on carry-on liquids in effect these days, a beach hotel really needs to provide shampoo.

The bottom line -- if I could award half stars, I'd rate the MVC at 4.5. Unless you're looking for a resort type stay, you won't go wrong at the MVC.

Room Tip: The ground floor is preferable as the stairs to the second floor are steep and we didn't see any...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Watsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,181 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#14 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
707 reviews
2.2 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.4 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MVC Eagle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MVC Eagle Beach

Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 240, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $128 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MVC Eagle Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated!! We have successfully completed a Major Makeovers at MVC Eagle Beach. Rooms freshly painted inside with colors picked by an Interior Designer, redesigned Lobby, Bar and Pool area are the least. By surveying our guests, we found out which amenities are most important to them, and we’re listening! Within our mission to make every guest stay memorable with small gestures that make a big difference, we have refreshed our rooms, enhancing service and upgrading our product. Here are just a few of the things we’re doing! Friendly staff, clean, affordable, cozy and most importantly; located just across the most beautiful beach of Aruba ‘Eagle Beach’ – welcome to the MVC Eagle Beach Aruba. This charming and quaint little hotel offers you value for money, friendly hospitality, tranquility, basic yet tastefully decorated rooms and an excellent beach escape in beautiful Aruba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your MVC Eagle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mvc Eagle Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Mvc Eagle Beach Palm
MVC Eagle Beach Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing