We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Loved MVC Eagle Beach!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MVC Eagle Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MVC Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Stillwater
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved MVC Eagle Beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Love staying at a hotel that you can walk out of your room and be outside! Spacious room, comfortable bed, always plenty of hot water for showers, great location. Nice grocery store a walkable distance away. Beach chairs always available plus there is always a place to get in the shade. Used buses and cabs to go to the high rise area or to town. Went on the island tour-worth the money. Special thanks to Christi & Kevin @ MVC for their help and advice! When I return to Aruba, MVC will always be the place I stay!

Room Tip: Personally, I liked being on the 2nd story. Nice view of the beach and hotel courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank shelbymeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    473
    237
    44
    15
    6
See reviews for
115
474
70
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed for 7 nights at MVC and could not have been happier with our choice in hotel. As soon as we arrived, Christy and the entire staff made us feel right at home. I am in the customer service industry myself and I know good customer service when I see it; the entire staff at MVC is top notch. The room is very basic, but has everything you could need. The bed was very comfortable. We were on the second floor in room 101 and had an ocean view. It was truly lovely to spend time on the balcony admiring the view. The medium sized fridge in the room was great and it allowed us to store our lunches; we packed a lunch every day and ate on the beach. There is a very nice grocery store less than 1 mile away. The area is great spot off of the main tourist area (palm beach), so it was quiet and relaxing. Eagle beach across the street is the most beautiful beach I have ever seen and isn't spoiled by large groups of people. The location for us was perfect. We rented a car and drove all around the island. We saw the natural pool, snorkeled at Boca Catalina, hiked in Arikok Park, swam at Baby beach, and spent a lot of time at Eagle Beach. If we are ever lucky enough to come back to Aruba, MVC will be our hotel of choice, hands down. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, MD
Level Contributor
263 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

MVC's location is great -- across the street from a beautiful, uncrowded white sand beach. Our room was comfortable, and the staff friendly and attentive. The Eagle Beach low rise hotel area is not for the nightlife crowd. For that, you need to go a few miles further down the road (and a few dollars up in price) to the high-rise hotel area (Palm Beach). But quiet was what we wanted so not a problem.

The negatives. (1) We found the food in Aruba to be of very high quality. MVC's Tulip Restaurant wasn't bad, but neither was it up to the standard of so many other places. (2) There was no shampoo in the room. With a 3 ounce limit on carry-on liquids in effect these days, a beach hotel really needs to provide shampoo.

The bottom line -- if I could award half stars, I'd rate the MVC at 4.5. Unless you're looking for a resort type stay, you won't go wrong at the MVC.

Room Tip: The ground floor is preferable as the stairs to the second floor are steep and we didn't see any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Watsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viersen, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Stayed there 2 weeks in January in room 102.
Big king size bed everything clean. View from the bed to the beach. The often mentioned spiral staircase is not a problem on the way to your room. The beach in front of the hotel with beach chairs for free is huge and not crowded. Bus stop right in front of the hotel but walked nearly every evening to the Palm beach area (2.5 km) and took the bus back to the hotel.
The Tulip restaurant offers good food at reasonable prices - went there twice for dinner and once for lunch. They also serve a good continental breakfast which was included in our room rate.
When we come back to Aruba we'll stay in MVC again.

Room Tip: Rooms 101 or 102 with the best oceanview
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellerViersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

Seriously guys, this place is amazing. Christy is a GEM and I wish we were able to stay there this year. We've stayed at several places in Aruba and this was the best. Small, intimate, warm and inviting. No obnoxious drunk idiots or screaming brats to be found. The room is spotless and the bed was very comfortable. Right across the street from Eagle Beach....the BEST beach ever. Who in their right mind would use a pool over the Caribbean?!?! And who cares if the room isn't huge? Duh?! You're in ARUBA...get out of the freaking room and soak up the sun!!! We arrive April 8th and are staying until April 18th. I'm PRAYING that Divi Dutch is half the hotel that MVC is...if it isn't, we'll be lounging in the sun in front of MVC. So, if you're lucky enough to find a vacancy at MVC...take it!!!! You won't be sorry!!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ccenter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBRManager, Manager at MVC Eagle Beach, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you for sharing this information and we're very sorry to hear we couldn't accommodate you this year! I checked again for the dates, but we're indeed really full that time. We do hope you will enjoy your stay on Aruba after all and hope to see you for a beach day and/or a drink at MVC Eagle Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Prospect
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

You may like this hotel if:

You want to stay near the beach on a budget.
You want to spend more time seeing the sights than in the hotel room.

You may not want to stay here if:

You tend to travel to the Caribbean, and then swim in the pool instead of the ocean.
You prefer luxury to practicality.

We had a great time staying at MVC Eagle beach. Also, we definitely recommend staying at Eagle Beach rather than Palm Beach, you get much more space on the beach! MVC provides beach chairs right on the beach and you can pick up your towels at the desk. Yes, we stayed the the 2nd floor and had to carry up our suitcases, but it wasn't a big deal for us. All the tours we took were able to pick us up at the hotel.

The staff helped us out quite a bit when the whole island lost power and when we needed to rent a car. Everyone who worked here was very friendly. Just keep in mind, their desk has limited hours. This is not a luxury resort, it is a basic hotel just steps from the beach. The pool is the size of a jacuzzi, but we didn't travel all the way to the Caribbean to swim in a pool. They also have tennis courts.

The room is not huge, but big enough for 2 honeymooners and kept very clean by the staff.

The breakfast they provide is $8 and consists of hard boiled eggs, yogurt, bread (a toaster is available), and a selection of cheese, cold cuts, fruit, and cereal. For Aruba, that is a very good deal.

We knew what we were getting into because we had read all the reviews here, so we had no complaints.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

When booking this hotel be careful what you wish for....The pool is the size of a large bath tub....8 feet by 4 feet or thereabouts...the room was not much bigger than the pool. No elevator to the second floor...just a rickety spiral staircase to go up. we asked to be changed to the first floor and they couldn't accommodate us because the front desk had closed at 5pm. The best thing we can say about it was that it was clean. The location though being across the street from the beach is off the beaten path of tourist attractions....mainly humanity. We felt very deserted and nervous about our location. I wouldn't recommend this place for my dog to stay at...get the picture?!!!

Room Tip: Can't think of one
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBRManager, Manager at MVC Eagle Beach, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience and we’re sorry to read that your expectations were not met. MVC Eagle Beach is a 2.5 star property and all information, e.g. on our website, is accordingly; the small pool, the size of the rooms, etc., we do not sell different, what you see is what you get.

When reading Tripadvisor prior to your arrival you get a correct understanding of our product and service which is appreciated by a lot of our guests, it is a matter of having the right balance of price and quality.

We do hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay on Aruba.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
1.7 mi away
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
#22 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
0.4 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#4 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4,122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#20 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,083 reviews
1.0 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MVC Eagle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MVC Eagle Beach

Property: MVC Eagle Beach
Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 240, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — MVC Eagle Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly staff, clean, affordable, cozy and most importantly; located just across the most beautiful beach of Aruba ‘Eagle Beach’ – welcome to the MVC Eagle Beach Aruba. This charming and quaint little hotel offers you value for money, friendly hospitality, tranquility, basic yet tastefully decorated rooms and an excellent beach escape in beautiful Aruba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Cancelon, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your MVC Eagle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mvc Eagle Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Mvc Eagle Beach Palm
MVC Eagle Beach Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing