We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little gem across from Eagle Beach”
Review of MVC Eagle Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
MVC Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This was a wonderful place for our 2012 family reunion over Christmas. We were a group of 11, including a baby and a 7 year and we are all lyrical about our stay.

What to expect of Aruba: Aruba has it act together. We felt safe anytime anywhere, which cannot be said for some of the other Caribbean islands.

What to expect of MVC Eagle Beach:
1. wonderful staff (Christy, Theo, Kevin, house keeping just to name a few (I would mention them all by name, if I only remembered),
2. nice, simple, well air-conditioned rooms with a small refrigerator.
3. excellent beach location, crossing the road between the property and the beach is a non-issue and even on the busiest day, Christmas day, the beach was not overcrowded.
4. if you are looking for excursions, just go see Christy and she will take care of it.
5. at least one double room for guests with young children
6. laundry facilities on-site, always handy when traveling with small children
7. trade winds, which will keep the temperatures in check and allow sleeping without the airco

And the friendly atmosphere wins over the guests too, everybody acknowledges and greets the other guests.

Room Tip: Ask for second floor with sea view, but only if you can handle stairs (no elevator).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pdzip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (875)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

387 - 393 of 875 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2012

This was our fourth trip to Aruba and our first stay at MVC Eagle Beach. We were looking for a hotel that was on Eagle beach, one that was cost effective, and comfortable. MVC Eagle Beach met and exceeded our expectations. The manager (Christy) was professional and friendly. The housekeeping service was great. The room was cleaned daily and the housekeeping personnel were ready to assist as requested. The restaurant (The Tulip) was clean and served a good European breakfast, lunch and dinner. The prices were comparable to other restaurants on the island. The restaurant staff were very attentive. The hotel though small offered access to the internet, a laundry room, and assistance with booking tours and rentals. The rooms were compact, clean, and comfortable. We enjoy the smaller atmosphere and each time we have met new friends by sitting on our balcony and talking to our neighbors where ever they may be from. We would highly recommend the hotel to those who are tired of the high rise concrete jungles that remind me of a Dallas traffic jam. Regards, John & Valerie Honeycutt December 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

If you want to stay away from the crowds at the mega hotel/casinos, pay a lot less, and have easy access to the nicest beach on the island, then this is your spot ! Clean / simple rooms, AC works great, quiet, nice onsite restaurant, very nice and friendly desk / management folks, and direct access to beautiful Eagle Beach ! And with the money you save you can rent a car for a short drive up to the mega hotel section for touristy shopping / etc., drive to snorkeling reefs, grocery store (1/2 size fridge in the room), etc. Perfect choice if this is what you're seeking !

Room Tip: Somewhat tight spiral staircase leading to second floor rooms, so if you have any mobility issues yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenryHLosGatos_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBRManager, Manager at MVC Eagle Beach, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you for sharing this information with us and others. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at our intimate hotel. And thank you for giving advice about the stairs. We hope we can welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

What a great place. There are only 19 rooms so it's small, the people are friendly (shout out to Christie, the manager... so sweet). Right across the street from Eagle beach, the best beach in Aruba... bus line right out front which will take you downtown in about 10-12 minutes. The restaurant, The Tulip, is decent and reasonably priced. There is not a whole lot within walking distance but, the a short cab or bus ride up the road 1-2 miles will have you at the hotel area with lots of shops or go opposite direction to downtown and there is plenty to do. The beach is gorgeous and the rooms although a little small were furnished nicely with a big shower, comfy bed (king in my case) and frig. Only which it had a microwave. Oh and the beach chairs are now across the road on the beach and you don't have to drag them across the road anymore. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank libragyrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I've stayed at many hotels already in my lifetime, but what proved most unique and evident in regards to MVC Eagle Beach was the personal touch the staff provided. In particular Christy was absolutely fantastic! She assisted beforehand in answering any queries I had before even staying at the hotel and during our stay she helped immensely with making us feel truly welcome.

The rooms are of average size, but included the regular amenities, such as a TV, Fridge, storage space, and a bathroom. The cleaning staff certainly did a nice job and keeping it clean and tidy every day.

On the hotel grounds themselves the tennis court was a nice touch and I wish I had the chance to play a few rounds while being there. It is true that the pool facilities are quite small, but as another review already mentioned the beach is just opposite the hotel (literally a 1 minute walk) and there are also complimentary chairs so you can easily relax and lay in the sunshine. Eagle beach is also renowned for being one of the top beaches in the world, so the location is absolutely perfect.

On top of this there is free WiFi from the hotel on the property as well as on the beach. Very useful those pictures you'd like to send to friends of what a wonderful time you're having. Of course don't forget to switch your mobile off from time to time, so you can enjoy it the fullest!

I didn't get a chance to try the Tulip restaurant, but from locals I've heard many good things about it. Certainly on my next visit I will try out their cuisine.

To sum it up absolutely a remarkable and highly recommendable hotel. My stay was more than great and I have to give this place top marks for making my vacation a superb one. Many thanks to them!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NKool1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Just a brief stay -- couple days at MVC recently. Love this small hotel. The staff is super friendly and because of its small size, you feel at home. The rooms are average size and very clean; bathrooms are small with no shelves for toiletries & cosmetics, however. The Tulip Restaurant on premises has delicious food -- always fresh with fresh seafood featured nightly; can't say enough about food. The staff is great -- Kristi in office is so accommodating; our waiters, Kevin, Theo, and cute Josie made you feel so welcomed. It is located right across from Eagle Beach -- the best in Aruba. We've been before and will return again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvtravel43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I recently stayed at MVC Eagle Beach. The room was immaculate, the staff was fantastic and location was perfect. I cannot say enough about Christy and the staff, they were all so friendly and delivered excellent customer service - this is a great place. I was able to relax and have a great vacation. The food at the Tulip Restaurant was excellent too. I am so glad I chose MVC Eagle Beach, I will be back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alice s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#18 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
Tropicana Aruba Resort & Casino
#21 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.7 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,542 reviews
2.4 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MVC Eagle Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MVC Eagle Beach

Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 240, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#16 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $121 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — MVC Eagle Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated!! We have successfully completed a Major Makeovers at MVC Eagle Beach. Rooms freshly painted inside with colors picked by an Interior Designer, redesigned Lobby, Bar and Pool area are the least. By surveying our guests, we found out which amenities are most important to them, and we’re listening! Within our mission to make every guest stay memorable with small gestures that make a big difference, we have refreshed our rooms, enhancing service and upgrading our product. Here are just a few of the things we’re doing! Friendly staff, clean, affordable, cozy and most importantly; located just across the most beautiful beach of Aruba ‘Eagle Beach’ – welcome to the MVC Eagle Beach Aruba. This charming and quaint little hotel offers you value for money, friendly hospitality, tranquility, basic yet tastefully decorated rooms and an excellent beach escape in beautiful Aruba. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your MVC Eagle Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mvc Eagle Beach Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Mvc Eagle Beach Palm
MVC Eagle Beach Aruba/Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing