We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Change of Pace”

Elements Restaurant - Adults Only
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Vegan, Vegetarian, Gluten-Free, World Cuisine menus and extensive Salad and Appetizer Bar. Served on an oceanfront deck with beautiful sunset views. Adults only 18+. No cash accepted. Non smoking.
Chicago,Il
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“The Perfect Change of Pace”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This is a new restaurant,only two months old.You can sit outside on the deck overlooking the ocean or inside.There is smoking outside,Aruba law.The menus are on IPads,and it is a fairly extensive menu.There are gluten free choices,organic choices and more.The food tasted fantastic,and presented well.There are also four palapas on the beach where you can dine to a five course meal,very romantic.The restaurant is located in the Bucati resort hotel and not far from the high rise hotels,a $9.00 cab ride.There is everything you would want to choose from,fish,chicken,beef,salad bar and a fabulous risotto.I would suggest you go as soon as possible before word gets out and you'll end up shut out.Enjoy.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vacationloverchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    786
    206
    78
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stunning Atmosphere & top cuisine on the beach in a romantic palapa for two..”
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

This was a new restaurant for us and we were VERY impressed!! It is located in a beautiful resort area, very quiet and romantic. We reserved a palapa for two, unfortunately the menu options given for the palapa pale in comparison to the regular menu(iPads!), which we decided to order from. There is a broad range of choices, especially for those vegetarians or vegans looking for a great meal. We chose the steak. ;) For our starter, we had THE BEST crab cakes either of us had ever tasted!!
The food...sublime!! The service, our Jamaican server, she could not have been sweeter or more in tune to our needs...a MAJOR thumbs up!!
We will definitely be returning!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Amazing Atmosphere, Perfect Vacation Dinner!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

This was our favorite meal of our trip to Aruba. The menu was expansive with lots of options - everything we had was delicious! My husband is a picky eater and they even made a specific dish for him. The atmosphere was truly fantastic - QUIET (a welcome change from alot of places), peaceful, clean, etc. All around fantastic experience, highly recommend for travelers!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RZamir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“delicious food with excellent service”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Very good menu, beautiful location and excellent service with scenic view.
We had breakfast in this restaurant every day and 2 dinners. The quality of food and the quality of service were always the best , the friendest restaurant stuff I ever met.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank avgnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

The new Elements is great. The ambiance, the waiters, the dinner, everything. Very Kindly. We had much much fun there. Thank You to everybody!

The Dinner was great and delicious. The ratio of price and service is good. The time between appetizer and main course could be shorter, but the location makes the wait tolerable.

Keep it up.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Uli_Rut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elements Restaurant - Adults Only also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Elements Restaurant - Adults Only? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing