We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax”
Review of Aruba Beach Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm - Eagle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aruba Beach Club
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Piney Flats, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to relax”
Reviewed August 2, 2010

If you are looking for night life, this is not the place. On the other hand if you just want to relax with a group of friendly people this is your place. All the staff and other guests made you feel so welcome. We did like most people , we had breakfast and lunch in the room and would go out for dinner. Lots of great places to have dinner and everyone will give you their favorites.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bobintn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    90
    23
    16
    9
See reviews for
82
127
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2010

Very comfortable rooms, nice beds, nice tvs, great kitchenette and bathroom. The staff was all very nice the whole 2 weeks we were there. The location is perfect- we are not the type of couple that would enjoy the overpacked high rise area. The lowrise area in Aruba is our version of relaxing vacation on the best beach in the world. The restaurant at the pool at the ABC is terrific too. We never had a problem getting a palapa no matter what time of day we went out to the beach. Never felt crowded. Cannot recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PandorasInk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2010

Very clean, people were extremely nice. Would love to go back some day!

Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank CookieG4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2010

Before traveling I always try to be well informed and read as much as I can about the area and facility I am traveling to. I read many reviews about ABC before traveling and had mixed emotions about the place. I am happy to report that the facility exceeded my expectations. First of all it is not the Ritz nor should anyone expect that type of place. It is on a par with a Holiday Inn Express. The units are simple in furnishings but very functional. The kitchens were adequately stocked. The bathrooms clean and serviceable and the rest of the facility were very nice. The pool area and bar were nice and happy hour was enjoyable every day. We went to Lings and bought food for breakfast and lunch and had dinner out most nights. One suggestion I would make is to take the Divi Sales tour and get the gift certificates. The tour is nice and the certificates for casino money or dinner were worth the hour we spent. Rent a car one day is all you need you can do the whole island in a day. One of the most relaxing vacations I have ever had.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank krpcentury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2010

My in laws have time share at the ABC. This was my third time to Aruba, and enjoy it more each time. ABC is a time share resort in the low rise hotel section. Advantages to low rise, less crowds, bigger beaches, beaches and waves are much nicer then other locations in Aruba. ABC is across the street from the Alambria Casino, the biggest in Aruba. There are several other resorts within walking distance, that have additional restaurants. Not a big fan of restaurant at the ABC. Lots of other restaurants a short distance away by taxi or rental car in the high rise hotel area. Pool is not to big, and it is mainly occupied by the younger children at the resort. This resort is not a party atomsphere, many of the guest are older or families with younger children. Bar closes around 9pm I believe.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHU1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2010

We stayed mid december for one week at ABC and 3 days at the marriott. ABC is not a bad place, the beach is very nice, close to the casino and on site restaurant is cheap and tasty, especially all you can eat BBQ night. Our check in was a little bumpy, but looking back i can barely remember the problem, i do have some notes which i took that tell me that i was pissed that day, i guess 7 days in paradise heals all wounds. This place is not the Marriott, people are not as friendly and the place is not so new, but if you can't relax and enjoy Aruba no matter where you stay maybe you should not go to Aruba. Its the best place i've ever vacationed in, i will NEVER go back to Mexico again. BTW, Aruba is reletively cheap, i expected everything to be crazy expensive but its really not that bad. Here are some suggetions i can recommend, bring a floataiong device, the ocean, most of the time, is like a bathtub, you will want to float like a fat whale, bring a noodle, they sell them there for $20, and you can get them here at a dollor store. Restaurants, Texas de brazil is the olive garden of brazilian BBQ, Sopranos piano bar was very very cool, Driftwood had great sangria, smokey joes had great ribs, huge portions, mathews at casa del mar for sandwitches. Also, if you have never windsurfed and always wanted to this is the place to start, the wind is perfect for beginners. Happy trails.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadlesstraveledNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorizia, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2009

My husband and I stayed in this very small resort in may. There is nothing to do there, it's absolutely boring. We had to pay a taxi everyday to go either to the High Rise Hotel area or downtown where things are a bit more lively.
If we decide to go back to Aruba one day, will definitely change resort (if you can call it so).

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank StLawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.7 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#6 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
837 reviews
0.3 mi away
Costa Linda Beach Resort
Costa Linda Beach Resort
#7 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Divi Dutch Village Beach Resort
Divi Dutch Village Beach Resort
#8 of 14 in Palm - Eagle Beach
185 reviews
1.8 mi away
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
#14 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,669 reviews
2.6 mi away
Playa Linda Beach Resort
Playa Linda Beach Resort
#4 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Beach Club

Property: Aruba Beach Club
Address: Irausquin Blvd 53 Je, Palm - Eagle Beach 00000, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aruba Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreaming of Paradise? Come and enjoy your next Caribbean Vacation at the Aruba Beach Club!! There's something for everyone at the Aruba Beach Club. Located directly on the beach, this family oriented time-sharing resort boasts an Olympic size swimming pool, children's facilities, tennis courts, outstanding friendly service, clean, well maintained suites and of course the fabulous beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aruba Beach Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Aruba Beach Hotel
Aruba Beach Resort
Aruba Beach Club Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing