We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Beach & wonderful Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aruba Beach Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm - Eagle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aruba Beach Club
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach & wonderful Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2010

My in laws have time share at the ABC. This was my third time to Aruba, and enjoy it more each time. ABC is a time share resort in the low rise hotel section. Advantages to low rise, less crowds, bigger beaches, beaches and waves are much nicer then other locations in Aruba. ABC is across the street from the Alambria Casino, the biggest in Aruba. There are several other resorts within walking distance, that have additional restaurants. Not a big fan of restaurant at the ABC. Lots of other restaurants a short distance away by taxi or rental car in the high rise hotel area. Pool is not to big, and it is mainly occupied by the younger children at the resort. This resort is not a party atomsphere, many of the guest are older or families with younger children. Bar closes around 9pm I believe.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHU1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    88
    23
    15
    9
See reviews for
79
124
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2010

We stayed mid december for one week at ABC and 3 days at the marriott. ABC is not a bad place, the beach is very nice, close to the casino and on site restaurant is cheap and tasty, especially all you can eat BBQ night. Our check in was a little bumpy, but looking back i can barely remember the problem, i do have some notes which i took that tell me that i was pissed that day, i guess 7 days in paradise heals all wounds. This place is not the Marriott, people are not as friendly and the place is not so new, but if you can't relax and enjoy Aruba no matter where you stay maybe you should not go to Aruba. Its the best place i've ever vacationed in, i will NEVER go back to Mexico again. BTW, Aruba is reletively cheap, i expected everything to be crazy expensive but its really not that bad. Here are some suggetions i can recommend, bring a floataiong device, the ocean, most of the time, is like a bathtub, you will want to float like a fat whale, bring a noodle, they sell them there for $20, and you can get them here at a dollor store. Restaurants, Texas de brazil is the olive garden of brazilian BBQ, Sopranos piano bar was very very cool, Driftwood had great sangria, smokey joes had great ribs, huge portions, mathews at casa del mar for sandwitches. Also, if you have never windsurfed and always wanted to this is the place to start, the wind is perfect for beginners. Happy trails.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roadlesstraveledNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gorizia, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2009

My husband and I stayed in this very small resort in may. There is nothing to do there, it's absolutely boring. We had to pay a taxi everyday to go either to the High Rise Hotel area or downtown where things are a bit more lively.
If we decide to go back to Aruba one day, will definitely change resort (if you can call it so).

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank StLawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MASS
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2009

Traveled to Aruba for the 1st time & will go back for sure... We stayed at the ABC & were very happy w/ everything, The rooms were VERY clean. The staff was very nice & helpful, just an enjoyable place all around to stay. There is a little beach bar & restaraunt called Mathew's there... we had the time of our life every night there. The Bartender's & staff were some of the nicest people i have ever met in my life. The food is also wonderful & priced right. We are already planning our next trip to Aruba & for sure will be staying at ABC.......

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TNIC07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2009

The best part of this resort is its location. It is located at the low-rise end of the island, which has the bigger beaches. The beach was huge and empty. It was out private place all week long. The resort was nice too. nothing too fancy, but still great.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coloradorubydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

Very nice accomodations, close to the beach, staff very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshine25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

This is a decent timeshare. The pool is usually not crowded and you can actually swim laps. Located in the middle of the action, not far from the supermarket, and not far from the high rise, or downtown areas, great location.
Pool is very nice, sunsets are great. Walk from your room to the ocean. Large roped off swimming area so you don't have to worry about boats when playing in the ocean.
Great sandy beach. Hotel maid service is every day.
Stuido units, with two queen size beds. No dishwasher, but has stove, fridge, microwave so good for leftovers.
Not too many activites sponsored by the timeshare. So no bother with a sales presentation. Most of the guests were owners who frequent the area yearly.
WI FI costs $35 a week at the hotel, but is free in restaurants, and the high rise hotels nearby.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyGreg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#6 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
0.3 mi away
Costa Linda Beach Resort
Costa Linda Beach Resort
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.7 mi away
Divi Dutch Village Beach Resort
Divi Dutch Village Beach Resort
#8 of 14 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
#14 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
0.6 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,303 reviews
2.6 mi away
Playa Linda Beach Resort
Playa Linda Beach Resort
#4 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Beach Club

Property: Aruba Beach Club
Address: Irausquin Blvd 53 Je, Palm - Eagle Beach 00000, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Aruba Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreaming of Paradise? Come and enjoy your next Caribbean Vacation at the Aruba Beach Club!! There's something for everyone at the Aruba Beach Club. Located directly on the beach, this family oriented time-sharing resort boasts an Olympic size swimming pool, children's facilities, tennis courts, outstanding friendly service, clean, well maintained suites and of course the fabulous beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aruba Beach Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Aruba Beach Hotel
Aruba Beach Resort
Aruba Beach Club Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing