We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right on the Beach!”
Review of Aruba Beach Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm - Eagle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aruba Beach Club
Ranked #22 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 15, 2014

A room on the beach overlooking the Ocean more than made up for the tiresome travel to get there! (from LAX); 2nd floor best location; had steps but also elevator in this 2-story building. very nice and relaxed, not too noisy. Folks seemed to be averaging 50's 60's age range.; Nice shops nearby and Alhambra casino across street, and near buses ($2.30 USD to downtown, etc.); The only thing I can mention negatively is that the ABC had no jacuzzi/spa outside and one had to use the sister hotel's jacuzzi. Good restaurants on the beach. Full kitchen and maid service every day. Very clean, Very nice!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ROZZZY7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 303 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2014

I have been to Aruba many times and I couldn't imagine not staying at ABC... My parents have a timeshare here.. Its peaceful, clean, and simple. Walk to many local places......

LOVE Love Love Aruba........

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tequiza1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Small, but mostly clean. Some outdated room finishings, but worth the stay at the beach. Shower was in definite need of some tile replacement. Met our needs for the week. Get up early to secure a seat and shade by the beach. Loved the pool, but stayed by the ocean most of the time. Central location for just about any place to visit on the island. Would go again, just might upgrade to a bigger room for a growing family.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NurseMama25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

A pleasant surprise...private beach tucked away from the hustle and bustle of nearby low rise hotels and casino. Relax on beach or enjoy great happy hours by the pool. Sunsets are incredible. Weather is perfect everyday...continual ocean breeze keeps you comfortable at all times and an occasional passing shower keeps it interesting. ARB definitely makes my list of top 5 vacation spots. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cabri1312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

If you give yourself the opportunity to travel to Aruba then you will find yourself in a most warm and friendly island. I have been going to Aruba since 1968 and it has become my other home. I have a time-share at the Aruba Beach Club which is the oldest of the established ones in Aruba. It is run with efficiency due to the excellent management. Everything is done with care and aimed at the comfort and pleasure of the guests. The outdoor restaurant with a view of the beautiful turquoise
waters serves delicious food. The pool area is well kept for those who prefer this type of bathing. The rooms are comfortable and have all of the necessary accoutrements. I traveled there in February 2013 to be a guest at a wedding of my "great niece". Her Aruba family adopted me and my children many years ago. I remember being there when she had just been born. Not only did I have a wonderful vacation so long ago but I became part of a wonderful Aruban family.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Musiclover869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

What a lovely place. Welcoming and friendly. Would go back straight away if I could!!! See the Troupial - must be the prettiest bird I have ever seen. Well worth a visit!! This is also linked to the hotel next door so you can walk tro'. Also don't miss the free buggy to the local shops!

Room Tip: Middle part of block - good views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jackie1411 L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Aruba Beach Club is a mid size resort with a 1st. Class beach. The staff is super friendly with only some minor issues at the front desk due to I believe some questionable procedures. The pool is cleaned daily for those who like that scene vs the ocean. The location is perfect to travel to either end of the island. In the vicinity of many fine dining experiences as Aruba is famous for in the Caribbean. ABC is perfect for families and especially groups of friends. The bar has all the TV support for your Red Sox and Patriot fans as these flat screens are great. I have been here for 12 of my 15 years. Previously owned at another resort but found it way Too big. This is like home.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank ANDRE C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.7 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#8 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
883 reviews
4.1 mi away
Paradera Park Aruba
Paradera Park Aruba
#1 of 1 in Paradera
454 reviews
2.5 mi away
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
Brickell Bay Beach Club & Spa
#24 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Costa Linda Beach Resort
Costa Linda Beach Resort
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
538 reviews
3.6 mi away
Aruba Beach Villas
Aruba Beach Villas
#1 of 1 in Malmok Beach
174 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Beach Club

Address: Irausquin Blvd 53 Je, Palm - Eagle Beach 00000, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $140 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aruba Beach Club 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreaming of Paradise? Come and enjoy your next Caribbean Vacation at the Aruba Beach Club!! There's something for everyone at the Aruba Beach Club. Located directly on the beach, this family oriented time-sharing resort boasts an Olympic size swimming pool, children's facilities, tennis courts, outstanding friendly service, clean, well maintained suites and of course the fabulous beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aruba Beach Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Aruba Beach Hotel
Aruba Beach Resort
Aruba Beach Club Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing