We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Carribean Paradise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aruba Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aruba Beach Club
Ranked #23 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Carribean Paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I got a gift of a week time share exchange from a business client of hers, and the atmosphere is beautiful, place is very clean, and the staff are very friendly. Within minutrs walking distance of several restaurants and bars, highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dustin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    81
    19
    13
    8
See reviews for
71
111
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Service was good, food was fair. People were very friendly and the night life was off the charts good. Must experience the Dolphin excursion. One of the times I ever had. Aruba is a must on anyone s bucket list.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Derick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great location, best beach and well-run resort. Staff accommodating and on-site restaurant very convenient and excellent. Room was on 2nd floor with view of pool next to property. First visit to Aruba and hopefully will be returning.

Room Tip: Try to book room with view or partial view towards beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank H M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

No this is not the Hyatt, and it's a bit of an older resort, but we already knew that. My girlfriend has a time share here, and been here many times before; it was my first time visiting and definitely won't be my last. We stayed in Rm 151 which was located on the north side of the property, opposite of the pool. We did however have a 20 ft walk to the beach. We travelled in August, which I hear is a slow time of the season, so I can't claim to know what's its like in season.

The room is exactly what we needed. Microwave, full fridge and small gas range(we didn't use). Two beds, a table and flat tv also accompanied it.. The bathroom was modern enough with a large shower.

The beach outside ABC is the best in Aruba. 50 yards of white sand, between enough palapas and the ocean. The outdoor bar served great drinks and had a few happy hours each day. Try the rum runner!

The Alhambra Casino is steps from ABC and has been completely renovated. I visited 4 other casinos while in Aruba, and thought this was the best. $5 blackjack all the time! There are new restaurants and shops all around the casino, and plenty of other good restaurants within a few minutes drive.

You can likely rent a time share from the resort or from owners for 1/2 of hotels in the high rise section. If you're looking for a quiet time, and a real beach vacation, stay here!

Room Tip: We fed the resident iguanas and lizards bananas each morning, from our patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank washmjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here this past week. We came here to relax, and that's just what we did. It was very quiet and not a lot of people this week. There was always room in the pool and always an available hut at the beach.
The room was really nice (it was a rented timeshare). Kitchen and full fridge. Nice big bathroom.
Housekeeping does an amazing job every day. (We always tipped $3-5 a day)
There is a $10-15 a day service charge for room depending on what room you're in. And $30/week for wifi access.
The food at the Tortuga Grill was awful though. Don't waste your money. There's a pizza place across street worth the 100 yard walk.
This was a VERY hot week to come (95 every day) but there was a nice breeze.
If you are looking for an exciting place with lots to do and see, this is not it- go stay at the high rises. This is for relaxing and taking it easy.
The beach is beautiful and you can bring your chairs all the way down to water front.
I would suggest this for people looking for a relaxing stay in Aruba

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scout2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

The Aruba Beach Club is a great resort. We stayed as an RCI exchange. This area of the beach is really the best on the island. The water is beautiful. This area in the Low Rise Hotel section of the west coast is more relaxed and less busy than the High Rise area up the road a couple of miles. The facility is clean and well kept. We stayed on the fourth floor of the high rise building with a fantastic view of the property and Caribbean. We would stay on that floor again if we can get the unit. These are one bedroom with full kitchen unit and nice balcony. The resort is fifteen minutes from the airport. I suggest that a car is rented. We did, the price was good, easy to get around, and a major convenience. Buy you food and liquor at the Asian market that is about a mile or so from the resort. Please beware the ridiculous airport departure. There are four procedures before you reach your gate which can take three or more hours. We missed are plane and had to stay two extra days and fly to Atlanta before getting back to Orlando. Aside from that nightmare, the week we spent in Aruba was very nice experience.

Room Tip: Try to get on third or fourth floor in the high rise building for a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank csorens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

This little hotel is great. If you just want to relax, enjoy the sand and the sea. Perfect for a family vacation. If you are looking for a lot of activities and big crows this is not for you. Clean spacious rooms, right on the beach, full kitchen, friendly staff. Food not very good, but as of September 1st they will have a new restaurant. Beach is huge, white sand clear water, not crowed at all, big pool, people is not on top of the other like in the high rise hotels. Playground for kids. There is a minimarket in the hotel, one in the hotel next door and one across the street. Casino across the street. The best is the beach, lots of huts, perfect sunset views. We even saw turtles hatching. We will definetely go back. Staff is friendly, some more than others but Ok. It is a small hotel, not many restaurants around, but you can take a taxi to the high rise hotel area. They have live music around the pool like 4 times a week. Very good restaurant in the hotel next door and good pizza place across the street. Looks like the new restaurant they will have in September is very good. There is internet but you have to buy a card for $35 per one week or $70 per month. It is the same in all the hotels, setar is the company that provide the service in the island, and you have to buy their cards. Restaurant next door has free wifi. It is the perfect place to relax and enjoy family and friends, not a party place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrkury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 740 reviews
0.3 mi away
Costa Linda Beach Resort
Costa Linda Beach Resort
#7 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 459 reviews
0.6 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
#14 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,414 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,932 reviews
2.6 mi away
Playa Linda Beach Resort
Playa Linda Beach Resort
#4 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Beach Club

Property: Aruba Beach Club
Address: Irausquin Blvd 53 Je, Palm - Eagle Beach 00000, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreaming of Paradise? Come and enjoy your next Caribbean Vacation at the Aruba Beach Club!! There's something for everyone at the Aruba Beach Club. Located directly on the beach, this family oriented time-sharing resort boasts an Olympic size swimming pool, children's facilities, tennis courts, outstanding friendly service, clean, well maintained suites and of course the fabulous beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Aruba Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruba Beach Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Aruba Beach Hotel
Aruba Beach Resort
Aruba Beach Club Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing