We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A yearly trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aruba Beach Club

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palm - Eagle Beach
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aruba Beach Club
Ranked #24 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Litchfield, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A yearly trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We go every March for 10-14 days and stay here. It is nice, the people are really nice. Their wifi service is terrible we can never get it to work correctly.

There are almost no young couples here, definitely a much older crowd but that makes it a nice place to relax. Everything closes early so don't come here looking for a beach party, just relaxation.

The beach on the left side and middle of the resort (when you are looking at the water) is MUCH nicer than on the right side - there's red ants there and they attack.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    87
    23
    14
    9
See reviews for
79
120
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Plains, New York
Level Contributor
488 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

This is an older facility that shows some wear but is kept in great shape. The staff is very good. The rooms are average sized with decks.. The pool is very nice. The beach is great. They have a nice bar with great bartenders. My wife loved the salads and I had some great burgers there. This is an older crowd. I wouldn't suggest this If you have infants or young children either. If you want to be in the middle of all the action, then you have to stay in the high rise area. This is a GREAT place to get away from it all and just chill out. There are plenty of restaurants in Aruba that you can drive to or take a short cab ride to.. We will return.

Room Tip: Get a high numbered room like 235 or higher but an odd number.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank paul1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

We just returned from our honeymoon, and the Aruba Beach Club was exactly what we were looking for. There were not a lot of young couples there, definitely an older crowd, but it's so easy to get a cab and head over to the high rise area if you're looking for nightlife. The resort itself is nothing fancy, but the service and hospitality was great. We ate a few times at the Tortuga Bar and were always pleased with the food. The beach was quiet, and in August it was easy to get a prime spot without having to wake up at 5am. We loved having the kitchen in the room, that way we could make breakfast and lunch on our own. There's also a great wine and piano bar across the street called Fusion that we loved going to. Overall, our stay was quiet and relaxing, and we will definitely be returning to the Aruba Beach Club in the future.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank CKauffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
72 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

This older but updated timeshare has the charm of Aruba. Staff is super friendly, beach is calm and kid friendly. The folks staying at this resort have been coming to Aruba and staying at ABC for many years , this alone will tell you that this resort is doing it correctly.

The staff makes you feel at home even if you just visiting from another resort.
Rooms are OK, clean, and have been updated many times over the years. again this is a older resort not much you can do except rebuild.
If your looking for that old Aruba charm, the Aruba Beach Club has it.

Room Tip: Most rooms are facing the pool , Beach is a short walk from any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gnapoli321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

This was our 8th trip to Aruba & The Aruba Beach Club!! This year we stayed July 13-21. We own a timeshare on Cape Cod with Interval International every other year, so we trade into the Beach Club & on the off year we go onto the members web site & rent from one of them.
We usually stay in a studio, but for some reason Intervale gave us a 1 bedroom, so we stayed in room 307, overlooking the Beach Club & great overall views. Out back on our floor which is overlooking the parking lot, we saw some BEAUTIFUL sunrises!!! Our room was very nice, very clean & the AC worked just fine. Nice new Flat screen TV's, really awesome balcony. Really enjoyed sitting out there early in the morning, so peacfull, there was a bright yellow parrot flying around very cool to see!! We could see the ocean, one day a cruise ship was out there!!. Can't say enough great things about the housekeeping, they came every day, very pleasant & thorough!!
The front desk - well they are the BEST!! Liza & her staff were so welcoming , friendly & very helpful. I was also so pleased to have finnally met Ida in reservations, we have e-mailed but this year I introduced myself. And as for Patricia & her awesome staff in the restuarant, they are just like talking to someone in your family. LOVE them. We had breakfast every day & they always had a big smile, & I might add that some of them work long shifts, day thru 10PM!!!! The breakfasts are great, love the omlets with gouda cheese, & of couse my favorite blueberry pancakes!! My better half usually had the breakfast special or eggs always piping hot!!! We ate on the all you can eat BBQ night, delish, my better half had seconds, I couldn't eat all my first!!!! The rest. is located right on the beach, so beautiful to sit there & look out onto that all the time. I'd like to also mention a very hardworking towel Lady, I apologize I cannot remember her name, but to sit there in that heat 10-6, WOW & the groundskeeper, you can see the pride in his work, & the pool lady does a great job every day keeping the pool looking so clean. Last but not least Security was very visable all week, always a smile when spoken to.
The beach was in great shape, although the surf was really rough a couple of days, so a little step down to the water, no big deal though. We never had trouble getting a papala. Loved hearing the entertainment during happy house all week. Steel drums & 2 young men singers, really great job. As you can tell we really do love it there we just feel really comfortable & safe.
Love the Silver shop on site we have bought a few things there, I think he has pretty good price & I do like the merchandise he has.
We are looking forward to hopefully going again next year. We realize these are very hardworking people & we appreciated them so much!! Once again we like to send a BIG thank you to all of the staff at the Beach Club!!
Sincerely
Kathy & Jim Cedrone

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kathycid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

The Bar at ABC Is the most amazing service bar ...From Lynne to Marcelita to Raquel....fantastic ladies....the managers are tops in their field....The group of people that were there ,were Just having a good time....that is all.!!!
The peanut incident was not accurate...the person overreacted..period.
I guess APOLOGIES ... are not truly accepted.
The music was picked by the people and for the people.
ARUBA BEACH CLUB our home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stokesdale, North Carolina
Level Contributor
83 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

My husband and I own weeks 44 and 45. We have been going to Aruba yearly for the last 6 years. Having stayed at other resorts on the Island we are hooked on the ABC. We have become friends with many of the other owners and remain in touch through out the year until weeks 44 and 45 come around again!! As far as the beach, BEAUTIFUL I dont think there is another one as nice on the Island!! The staff are so friendly and helpful. Some years we have brought our 10 yr old son, and other years have brought my 78 yr old mother. And both have enjoyed every second of every day. Something to please everyone! Cant wait.....4 more months. ABC....here we come!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Bonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.8 mi away
MVC Eagle Beach
MVC Eagle Beach
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
0.3 mi away
Costa Linda Beach Resort
Costa Linda Beach Resort
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
1.9 mi away
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
Divi Aruba Phoenix Beach Resort
#14 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,208 reviews
1.1 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#4 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,033 reviews
2.6 mi away
Playa Linda Beach Resort
Playa Linda Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Beach Club

Property: Aruba Beach Club
Address: Irausquin Blvd 53 Je, Palm - Eagle Beach 00000, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#17 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#17 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dreaming of Paradise? Come and enjoy your next Caribbean Vacation at the Aruba Beach Club!! There's something for everyone at the Aruba Beach Club. Located directly on the beach, this family oriented time-sharing resort boasts an Olympic size swimming pool, children's facilities, tennis courts, outstanding friendly service, clean, well maintained suites and of course the fabulous beach. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aruba Beach Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Aruba Beach Hotel
Aruba Beach Resort
Aruba Beach Club Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing