We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Westin Resort Casino - CLOSED

The Westin Resort Casino
Attraction details
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

We had a very pleasant experience during our recent trip to Aruba. This hotel was very accommodating. We got a corner suite with an oceanview. So worth it if you can swing the little extra cost. The view is stunning and the sunsets are unbelievable. My only complaint is the wifi is terrible. Even with the booster in our room and paying extra. Nothing helped with the service. I would suggest waiting until 8am next day to get a cabana. We didn't have a problem and didn't incur the cost of holding one. Happy hour from 3-5 at the beach bar is a MUST. Bar staff is wonderful and make great drinks. Love this place. We will be back

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    25
    8
    2
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
East Hampton, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“It's fine ...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

I'm not much of a casino guy but this place always had friendly-looking dealers so I didn't feel like I was in some weird town ...

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank travelingman2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No problem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

Was concerned due to a few negative reviews, but found no problems...clean comfy room, personable staff, particularly Frank...good restaurants...a little far to walk to other shops and restaurants, but not for younger people...cabs reasonable...would go again

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank kay c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Where is the Bling?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Dead Atmosphere and No Excitement! It's a small casino with a minimal number of slots and tables and limited players. On a Friday night, my wife was the only person playing Roulette which was boring to her. The minute she started winning multiple times, management changed the dealer/staff. So she took her $48 winning off the table and then there were no players. I enjoy playing Blackjack, however, with only one other player at the table, I knew the odds would be against me and him. Bottom line is; if you want to gamble then do so, we just found it a boring atmosphere.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bobby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venezuela
Level Contributor
47 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

I disliked nothing! Attention was warm, timely and spotless.
In spite of being one of the older hotels, is in very good condition.
Nicely located, nicely appointed Lobby, good stores and good restaurant for breakfast, good beach.
I did not try the variety of restaurants on premises.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lino P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Westin Resort Casino also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing