We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sail and Snorkel - Great time”

Roberto's WaterSports
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We have been providing excellent snorkeling trips in Aruba since 1996!
West Chester, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sail and Snorkel - Great time”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We found Roberto's on the beach by the Marriott Surf Club. They were the best value for a sail and snorkel. We stopped at 2 locations to snorkel, with the ship wreck being the coolest. We were able to see almost the entire ship and the guys got a great mooring right over the site. They provided sandwiches, snacks and drinks. There were only 20 people so the group size was perfect for both sailing and snorkeling. We will definitely go with Roberto's team on our next visit to Aruba.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike and Gina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    15
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Knutsford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great trip a+”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

We met roberto and had a lovely chat. He only takes 20 people. Set off on time, could have any drink. Stops for snorkelling at antilla although other boats are there they stop just ahead or behind the boats, no rush or whistles to get you back on board. Polite crew. I would go with these guys again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulshear, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Awesome Trip”
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Very reasonably priced ($35-other ones charge as much as $75 for same thing). Very well organized; perfect balance bewteen time at sea and time allowed to snorkel. Open bar (rum punch & vodka pineapple!), sandwiches and fresh fruit. Stop at WWII German shipwreck was highlight for me (more out of coast, my 9 and 12 year old liked shallow waters better). All in all amazing value.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Constantijn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Bottom fishing ”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

We usually schedule with them to go with Robert, but we were told he no longer does charters. They scheduled us with Tuoy who had a bigger boat. They had four poles and took out our party of 8. We knew ahead they only had 4 poles. Tuoy and his assistant did their job. They were 15 minutes late and brought us in as scheduled. We caught lots of fish. We had enough to feed 7 adults and they took others they said they take to town to feed the poor. We had a successful trip, but compared to Robert the trip just wasn't the same. Robert was much more talkative and friendly to ensure a great trip for our group. Tuoy did very little interacting as he simply did the job. Not sure we would use Tuoy again as we loved Robert and would try someone else. If you just want to fish, this trip is it. If you want an experience, then you may want to try someone else.

Helpful?
Thank Tropical-Vacation-TV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Wonderful time actually sailing!”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

After we didn't sail with the Jolly Pirates (motorized boating, drinking, diving - not sailing); we went out with Roberto's. Both our Captain and Ship Mate were pleasant to be around. Actually sailed (!) over to a dive spot for snorkeling. Ham & Cheese (and bread, no condiments) sammich on the way to the Antilla wreck dive site. They also gave us skewers of fresh fruit which was very nice. They had alcohol on board but for me, alcohol and sailing don't mix so I just had juice. More sailing on the way back to the beach. This was one of the highlights of our trip to Aruba and we would recommend Roberto's WaterSports hands down!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Midnitesun3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roberto's WaterSports also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Roberto's WaterSports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing