We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Trip Snorkeling with Rene of Roberto's”

Roberto's WaterSports
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We have been providing excellent snorkeling trips in Aruba since 1996!
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Another Great Trip Snorkeling with Rene of Roberto's”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

This was our second trip with Rene who works for Roberto's doing Snorkel Trips in Aruba. We rented his boat for about 3 hours on another awesome day in Aruba. As always, Rene could not have been nicer and the trip was amazing. We saw tons and tons of fish, squid, starfish, et al. I have done a lot of snorkel trips in my day but I always find the trips with Rene are the best in Aruba.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    15
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morrisville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sea Venture excursion - great value”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

For $35 you hardly can beat this 3 hr snorkeling trip. The boat is clean, well maintained and captain Alex was excellent. We snorkeled at a great location teaming with fish and at the shipwreck Antilla. Nice and relaxing 3 hours with good sandwiches and fresh fruit provided along with rum punch and an open bar. Not a party cruise but just some good fun at a great price.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank chinner3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best experience EVERYTIME”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

For the last 16 summers we have been going to Aruba, Every time we go we take Roberto's sailboat and go snorkeling! First of all, the crew is the best! The drinks (unlimited should you feel the need) an the sandwiches are awesome. They always prepare a house cocktail that they think most guests will enjoy...they don;t disappoint! The trip is a good 3 hours, with 2 stops. The first stop is in 15 feet of water...right off of Arashi beach. Lots of fish too. WE have also swam with sea turtles from time to time. The 2nd stop (in 60 ft) is right on top of The Antilla sunken ship. Sooo awesome. You can see the divers way down by the ship. Just amazing!!! Roberto, the owner is an amazingly friendly Dutchman! His son Alex is the captain and his crew aims to please. One summer we came to Aruba with 16 people and charted the bost for a private adventure.....INCREDIBLE!!! Just booked our 2014 trip....see you soon Roberto! Lisa and Vince Garrabrant:)

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
1 review
“dont book fishing trips with Rerbeto's un safe”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I booked a fishing trip for $300.00 and was put on a boat that was now sea worthy,
NO chairs that were bolted to the boat. also seen no life jackets in 8' sea's
.
We i asked Reberto's for a refund they sent me on to ask the captian and was given a BIg NO.
Please save your money using Reberto's service as they do not stand behind there services and put me and my son in an unsafe situation.

They also pass the buck and are not familuar with the boats they send you on. All in they just want your money and i have video from my sond phone of the seas and us falling with no help from the crew or captina. I had to ask him to turn back to calmer water as this was not safe,.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank robert1650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RobertosAruba, General Manager at Roberto's WaterSports, responded to this review, May 4, 2017
Hi Robert,

Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that you didn't have a good time with us, Captain Tuy has a great name on the island.

If you felt "unsafe" you should have told the captain to turn back to land, then we could of aranged something to get a refund. You stayed out the whole 4 hours and then wanted a refund. That's not how it works.

We hope to see you again on the island. Have a wonderful day,

Laura Giribaldi
Roberto's Watersports
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a great time!”
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We chose this snorkeling activity because of the price, boat size and fewer number of guests on board. Alex and Alfredo were delightfully friendly, helpful and attentive. This is a value amongst the other more party oriented and expensive trips.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbaraharris2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roberto's WaterSports also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Roberto's WaterSports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing