We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service”
Review of Ike's Bistro

Ike's Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $65
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Ike’s Bistro boasts a delicious menu of chef’s specialties. While Mediterranean at heart, it is inspired by Caribbean ingredients and chef Ever de Peña his passion for avant-garde fusion ideas. With seating in the garden terrace or around the tropical pool, the experience is enchanting and all menu items are extremely enticing. Let the chef surprise you with his 4-course tasting menu accompanied with a great selection of wines from the Mediterranean and the Americas.
Arlington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Bucuti & Tara Resorts for our honeymoon and wandered over to Ike's Bistro for dinner one evening. We sat at a table by the pool and it felt like we were eating alone. Jason was a kind, helpful, and very attentive waiter. He made great recommendations and treated us like we had been coming to the restaurant for years. The food was delicious - I had a mahi mahi special and my husband had beef. We would absolutely return.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank annemariees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    531
    188
    72
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huntingdon Valley, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“a week in paradise”
Reviewed July 15, 2014

The most romantic,beautiful,serene place imaginable.The food was excellent and there was a jazz sax and clarinet player who was great

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve2510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food”
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

Stephanie rocks. Food was delicious. Large servings. Desserts were scrumptious. Poolside setting with light music in background. All inclusive made decisions unlimited. Very clean. Notice d many people clean ing immediate ly insuring a top notch experience. Thanks!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jndcchachachuchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and service!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Manchebo Beach and Spa Resort for our honeymoon, and we opted for the all-inclusive, so we ate at Ike's quite a bit--no regrets! Our waiter all week was Jason, and we loved him! He was very attentive, friendly, and he made great recommendations when we asked! Our favorite appetizer was the grilled scallops, and all the seafood we had was fresh and delicious. We loved the outdoor seating. We never felt rushed, and with so much food, we had plenty of time to digest between courses. We recommend that you give it a try!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MsPohoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dinner under the Stars in Aruba”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This was not one of the restaurants on the 'list' provided by our friends and family or our hotel's concierge. But it was a true find, recommended by people we met on the beach. We started with drinks at the hotel bar, served by Nacio, the best mixologist we had on the Island. His personality was as warm as the breezes. Our hostess was Jeanine, a wonderful and gracious young woman who was finishing her Internship in hotel management and made us feel welcomed and appreciated. We started with the cerviche and warm couscous salad; both delicious. Our main courses were their lamb chops, 4 large and succulent, and the fish of the day, grilled Red Snapper, which was cooked to perfection. Unfortunately, we had no room for dessert. And the cost was quite reasonable compared with other top line fish places. This restaurant is in the Manchebo Resort, and its beautiful beach is not encumbered by the purveyors of water sports found at the larger hotels, so we were able to enjoy the sunset. Don't miss it!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beachdweller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ike's Bistro also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Ike's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing