We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch food!”
Review of Ike's Bistro

Ike's Bistro
Reserve with OpenTable
Ike's Bistro is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $65
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Ike’s Bistro boasts a delicious menu of chef’s specialties. While Mediterranean at heart, it is inspired by Caribbean ingredients and chef Ever de Peña his passion for avant-garde fusion ideas. With seating in the garden terrace or around the tropical pool, the experience is enchanting and all menu items are extremely enticing. Let the chef surprise you with his 4-course tasting menu accompanied with a great selection of wines from the Mediterranean and the Americas.
Putnam, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top notch food!”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The sea bass is out of this world! So are the scallops appetizer. Make sure to spend some time with Carmen at the bar.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

804 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    521
    184
    72
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ohio
Level Contributor
223 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Poolside dining”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We tried this restaurant based on other viewers opinions. The staff was extremely attentive and offered samples of menu items. The tables surrounding the resort pool were cozy and different. We just felt our food was average, nothing memorable to rave about. We were a little disappointed.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank soccerdeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Warwick, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent food!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and the great food. Only thing we saw as a minus was the speed of service, considering we were the only customers at the time. Try the crab cakes.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor Locks, Connecticut
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Incredible food with a presentation to match”
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for six nights (04/21- 04/26) and ate here for 3 of them. This was my favorite restaurant. Food was unique with a beautiful presentation. The chef sends to every table a complementary appetizer and it was different each night we went. We were not big fish eaters until we ate here. We had many types of fish all were amazing (My favorite was the catch of the day red snapper). I love that the staff was involved knowing all the meals and being able to share their favorites. In addition, they were very attentive you were never rushed and the timing of each course is well done. We loved our waitress John-Marie. She has a great personality, beautiful smile and is great at what she does. We were well taken care of. I would recommend you make a reservation, its not always needed but this way a table is reserved for you with no waiting. We were lucky enough to speak to the chef and share our enjoyment of his food. I highly recommend Ike's!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank katandglen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great meal”
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

Ike's is a great place for a great meal. We went early for dinner and were treated to a great meal.
I would recommend this restaurant.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank mrsm2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ike's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Ike's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing