We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Curacao
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great weekend getaway”
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Amazing spot on the beach, with friendly, professional and attentive service. We were made to feel very welcome, with help, assistance, recommendations or a friendly conversation always there. Had an amazing time, and will be looking to return soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheSolarBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
thank you, thank you for your wonderful comments - we also look forward to serving you again soon.
Masha Danki
Ewald Biemans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,517 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,867
    468
    113
    44
    25
See reviews for
134
3,801
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,301)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hoboken, New Jersey, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This place, like the island of Aruba is a no brainier. It has the nicest beach of any resort on the island. The service was great and the hotel is very clean, has gorgeous grounds, and is very quiet and relaxing.

I want to reiterate how nice the beach setup is. The chairs are amazing. All the guests get plenty of space. NONE of the high rise hotels have a beach like this one, and the rest of the low rise hotels just don't have as good of a combination of space/chairs so that is WHY it is hands down the best beach.

The free breaskfast is pretty standard, but very good. There is a special coffee machine in the Tara lounge that I would say you shouldn't miss. But eating on the beach in the morning is obviously great.

Gym has lots of equipment and is open 24 hours. Spa is no frills, but a 1 hour massage is only $85.

The restaurant is adequate for lunch, they did screw up our order one day, but you can walk to nearby hotel restaurants (try matthew's) if you want a change of pace. The beach/poolside service is super prompt and has the full menu too.

Elements is okay for dinner. I would say skip it. There are too many excellent places on the island and you are probably going to have breakfast/lunch there. Artichoke ravioli was one of the best apps all vacation tho.

Our room was in a bad location. Odd numbered rooms on Bucuti side look at the parking lot. Which really took away from our stay. And the beds weren't that great. So the "4" is basically because we got a bad room. This place is otherwise outstanding and you really need to nitpick to say something bad about it.

The concierge is super helpful but take their restaurant recommendations with a grain of salt. They are not going to send you to a competing hotel. Do your own research on this site.

DO the sunset sail that that hotel offers on Wed and Fri. It was a great way to kick off the final night of our trip.

Would recommend, would stay here again if we return to the island.

Room Tip: Do not accept an odd numbered room in Bucuti unless you have to and the hotel is full.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Dream Beach of the World, top Caribbean beach - TripAdvisor - top ten in the Caribbean -Caribbean Travel and Life - and on and on we could go. And our resort has been top of the charts as the number one resort on Aruba for many many years.
But it is visitors like you who make this happen. We are grateful!
We hope to serve you soon again,
Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

We just returned from a 10 day honeymoon stint at the Bucuti and had an amazing time. We stayed in one of the Tara Suites which was spacious and clean and never made us feel "cramped." One of our favorite aspects was how quiet it was on the beach and there was never any difficulty obtaining chairs (which are nicely padded and the hotel also provides you with towel covers).

The staff was OUTSTANDING from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. We met so many couples who had stayed at other properties in Aruba and said this was by far their favorite and we could understand why.

The free breakfast was delicious and easy and we ate most of our lunches at Elements - reasonably priced for Aruba and the food was varied and fantastic. The SandBar was great, as was the staff.

The spa is just average and that would be our only "negative" - and it's a minor one at that!!

Getting to town was extremely easy - about a $9 average taxi ride toward the high-rise hotels and a few other recommended, out-of-they way restaurants.

You could make the vacation as isolated or social as you chose.

We absolutely loved our vacation at the B&T and would HIGHLY recommend it to others!

If you go, be sure to reserve a night at Carte Blanche, well in advance. They booked up 6 months in advance and we were thrilled we had made the reservation early.

Room Tip: We loved the Tara Suite! We weren't on the ground floor but it was absolutely fine with the stu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chicago9610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for your compliments on staff and resort. In return, we wish you a forever honeymoon and we all look forward to seeing you both here real soon.
Masha Danki
Ewald Biemans
biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayport, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Cannot say enough wonderful things about this hotel and their staff. From the second we arrived we were greeted with warm and friendly welcomes. Deborah-the mgr was wonderful-always available.Carlos, Mario, Oriana, Jessica, Nakkhed, Conny, Roberto, Tome..the wait staff, the bar staff, the chef(s),the house cleaning staff were all just friendly,kind and wonderful people. Can't say enough good things about them all.The hotel was immaculate as was the beach. The beach was beautiful, water gorgeous, plently of lounge chairs available. Elements restaurant was great. The room was beautiful with a lovely balcony. We came back from the beach one afternoon to find a bottle of champagne, cheese, crackers and a note wishing us a Happy 25th Anniversary. We really appreciated that. Also a sign hung on our door saying Happy Anniversary. I love all the little things-they mean alot. Aruba was beautiful. We will come back and definetly stay here again. Thank you to the entire staff-you were wonderful!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ginnyabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Amazing we find your compliments and Carlos, Mario, Oriana, Jessica, Nakkhed, Conny, Roberto, Toine.. and the rest of the crew thank you so much.
We are proud to serve you and hope to see you again soon.
Hasta la vista - te aworo,
Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2014

My wife and I were looking for a quiet place to go for our first anniversary. Everything about Bucuti and Tara was first rate. The staff was exceptional; everyone was friendly and very helpful, greeting us and answering our questions with a smile on their face. The room was clean and modernized. The beach was excellent: quiet and relaxing. There were no kids running around and no solicitation (which we have experienced in other countries). Aruba overall was a great place; clean and safe. We enjoyed our stay tremendously and Bucuti and Tara was a fantastic resort. We are already looking forward to our next trip back!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for your compliments for our associates and our facilities. We are grateful for this wonderful review and must state that we are truly fortunate to have such an illustrious/ dedicated group of co-workers. We are proud of them and proud to serve you.
Masha Danki
Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bjärred
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We have just returned form our third trip to the tropical paradise at Bucuti Tara Beach Resort making our friends green of envy when we showed off our great tan. Since our last visit, major improvements have been made, A new restaurant has been added, Elements. Here you can have you meals in our out but while in you can still enjoy the feeling of dining on the beach via the glass walls. The menu has really been upgraded both technically with IPAD's and many new choices have been added while he favourites have been kept. A major improvement had also been made by adding a smaller size of the portions to many of the items so now you could chose between a normal portion and "petit", which suited us very well. We also enjoyed a dinner experience at the very popular Carte Blanch. We had forgotten to reserve months ahead but were lucky that they had a cancellation. This year the culinary journey was as exquisite as last year and the wines that came with it unforgettable. This time we spent 11 days at Bucuti, 10 of them on the beach in the excellent lounge chairs, enjoying the chilled towels distributed at noon together with the frozen water melon pieces. We really appreciated the much improved organization of the chairs on the beach with no possibilities to "reserve" chairs by blocking them the night before. Now the previous frantic search for free chairs was eliminated and we could always find a couple of free chairs near the water.
As before everything else was perfect including the very friendly staff, always there for you. A warm thank you to the entire staff at Bucuti.
We are already looking forward to our next trip.

Room Tip: Try to avoid arriving or departing on a week-end as the airport gets a little chaotic on Saturday an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kristiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
We are so proud of our many many repeat visitors and so grateful. We appreciate your kind comments to share with everyone reading reviews on Tripadvisor and all of us laboring here. We will convey your compliments to our Carte Blanche team as well
We hope to serve you once again next year.... and promise some more upgrades.
Masha danki,

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

If you are looking for a beautiful, relaxing, no fuss hotel to stay at in Aruba… Here you go. The hotel building and grounds are beautiful. The beach is everything you could ever want. Not only was it gorgeous, but the water was a nice temperature and it was very safe. The staff was always friendly. The hotel is easy to get to from the airport. It is situated nicely between Oranjestad and the High Rise Hotel area. We rented a car and loved going back and forth between the two areas for dinner. Parking is free and extremely easy at Bucuti and Tara. The breakfast is amazing! You simply walk up, let the host know that you will be joining them, they find you a table, and then you eat well!!! The rooms are taken care of daily by a lovely staff. We also loved how the hotel is trying to be as green as possible. The work out room was clean and easy to use. The beach chairs were free with covers, towels and umbrella included. They were very comfortable, too. While you may need to be out there to reserve an unobstructed sea-view chair by 7am, the rest were easy to grab all day and were just as nice. We stayed in the Tara. We we were on the ground level. We have never stayed ground level before, but would recommend it here! It is so easy to walk to and from your room to the beach! The view is still quite nice. We stayed in room 301. I think that it is a handicapped accessible room? While we don't require that, it was still nice. My husband would like me to add that he loved the bar by the beach. :) It has a nice view and an amazing breeze. The happy hour always included the steal drums!!! Very relaxing. We would recommend this hotel! We cannot wait to come back!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tara. While upper level rooms offer amazing views (All of the rooms basically face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, April 3, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments - we all really appreciate you telling others what to expect and what to look out for.
Indeed 301 is our ADA compliant Handicapped room - it is practically identical to all other Tara Suites with the exception of the bathroom which has a roll in shower and grab bars .
We hope to serve you again soon.....
Masha Danki,

Ewald Biemans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,972 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,816 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.1 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
614 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Property: Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 55 B, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-only, romantic resort, located on Aruba's spacious and beautiful Eagle Beach, is award-winning and owner-operated. The 4-star and 4-diamond resort receives high satisfaction ratings and recognition that includes #1 Hotel for Romance in the Caribbean 2017, Top 3 Beach Destinations in the World, Conde Nast Gold List, and Green Globe High Achievement Award. Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort is eco-friendly and offers a tranquil boutique experience with friendly service. The intimate atmosphere is exclusive and relaxing to couples seeking tranquility and romantic experiences. No groups and no all-inclusive packages available. Two top restaurants available on property and romantic beach dining. Breakfast is free daily.Resort's website offers you the Best Available Rate including all taxes and fees, free breakfast and free WiFi. (Not all-inclusive) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucuti And Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Bucuti Beach Hotel
Golden Tulip Palm Eagle Beach
Golden Tulip Oranjestad
Aruba Bucuti Resort
Bucuti Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing