We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Cannot say enough wonderful things about this hotel and their staff. From the second we arrived we were greeted with warm and friendly welcomes. Deborah-the mgr was wonderful-always available.Carlos, Mario, Oriana, Jessica, Nakkhed, Conny, Roberto, Tome..the wait staff, the bar staff, the chef(s),the house cleaning staff were all just friendly,kind and wonderful people. Can't say enough good things about them all.The hotel was immaculate as was the beach. The beach was beautiful, water gorgeous, plently of lounge chairs available. Elements restaurant was great. The room was beautiful with a lovely balcony. We came back from the beach one afternoon to find a bottle of champagne, cheese, crackers and a note wishing us a Happy 25th Anniversary. We really appreciated that. Also a sign hung on our door saying Happy Anniversary. I love all the little things-they mean alot. Aruba was beautiful. We will come back and definetly stay here again. Thank you to the entire staff-you were wonderful!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginnyabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Amazing we find your compliments and Carlos, Mario, Oriana, Jessica, Nakkhed, Conny, Roberto, Toine.. and the rest of the crew thank you so much.
We are proud to serve you and hope to see you again soon.
Hasta la vista - te aworo,
Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,577)
There are newer reviews for Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,898 - 1,904 of 4,578 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2014

My wife and I were looking for a quiet place to go for our first anniversary. Everything about Bucuti and Tara was first rate. The staff was exceptional; everyone was friendly and very helpful, greeting us and answering our questions with a smile on their face. The room was clean and modernized. The beach was excellent: quiet and relaxing. There were no kids running around and no solicitation (which we have experienced in other countries). Aruba overall was a great place; clean and safe. We enjoyed our stay tremendously and Bucuti and Tara was a fantastic resort. We are already looking forward to our next trip back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you for your compliments for our associates and our facilities. We are grateful for this wonderful review and must state that we are truly fortunate to have such an illustrious/ dedicated group of co-workers. We are proud of them and proud to serve you.
Masha Danki
Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We have just returned form our third trip to the tropical paradise at Bucuti Tara Beach Resort making our friends green of envy when we showed off our great tan. Since our last visit, major improvements have been made, A new restaurant has been added, Elements. Here you can have you meals in our out but while in you can still enjoy the feeling of dining on the beach via the glass walls. The menu has really been upgraded both technically with IPAD's and many new choices have been added while he favourites have been kept. A major improvement had also been made by adding a smaller size of the portions to many of the items so now you could chose between a normal portion and "petit", which suited us very well. We also enjoyed a dinner experience at the very popular Carte Blanch. We had forgotten to reserve months ahead but were lucky that they had a cancellation. This year the culinary journey was as exquisite as last year and the wines that came with it unforgettable. This time we spent 11 days at Bucuti, 10 of them on the beach in the excellent lounge chairs, enjoying the chilled towels distributed at noon together with the frozen water melon pieces. We really appreciated the much improved organization of the chairs on the beach with no possibilities to "reserve" chairs by blocking them the night before. Now the previous frantic search for free chairs was eliminated and we could always find a couple of free chairs near the water.
As before everything else was perfect including the very friendly staff, always there for you. A warm thank you to the entire staff at Bucuti.
We are already looking forward to our next trip.

Room Tip: Try to avoid arriving or departing on a week-end as the airport gets a little chaotic on Saturday an...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kristiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

We are so proud of our many many repeat visitors and so grateful. We appreciate your kind comments to share with everyone reading reviews on Tripadvisor and all of us laboring here. We will convey your compliments to our Carte Blanche team as well
We hope to serve you once again next year.... and promise some more upgrades.
Masha danki,

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

If you are looking for a beautiful, relaxing, no fuss hotel to stay at in Aruba… Here you go. The hotel building and grounds are beautiful. The beach is everything you could ever want. Not only was it gorgeous, but the water was a nice temperature and it was very safe. The staff was always friendly. The hotel is easy to get to from the airport. It is situated nicely between Oranjestad and the High Rise Hotel area. We rented a car and loved going back and forth between the two areas for dinner. Parking is free and extremely easy at Bucuti and Tara. The breakfast is amazing! You simply walk up, let the host know that you will be joining them, they find you a table, and then you eat well!!! The rooms are taken care of daily by a lovely staff. We also loved how the hotel is trying to be as green as possible. The work out room was clean and easy to use. The beach chairs were free with covers, towels and umbrella included. They were very comfortable, too. While you may need to be out there to reserve an unobstructed sea-view chair by 7am, the rest were easy to grab all day and were just as nice. We stayed in the Tara. We we were on the ground level. We have never stayed ground level before, but would recommend it here! It is so easy to walk to and from your room to the beach! The view is still quite nice. We stayed in room 301. I think that it is a handicapped accessible room? While we don't require that, it was still nice. My husband would like me to add that he loved the bar by the beach. :) It has a nice view and an amazing breeze. The happy hour always included the steal drums!!! Very relaxing. We would recommend this hotel! We cannot wait to come back!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tara. While upper level rooms offer amazing views (All of the rooms basically face...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2014

Thank you for your wonderful comments - we all really appreciate you telling others what to expect and what to look out for.
Indeed 301 is our ADA compliant Handicapped room - it is practically identical to all other Tara Suites with the exception of the bathroom which has a roll in shower and grab bars .
We hope to serve you again soon.....
Masha Danki,

Ewald Biemans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Bucuti for a week to celebrate our one year anniversary. They welcomed us to celebrate with a complementary bottle of champagne, branded champagne flutes and a bag of goodies. The gentleman that showed us to our room was named Joel, and he was great and very helpful to us throughout our stay.

To keep this simple, I'll break it down - the best parts of this resort were the kid-free zone (which is exactly what we were looking for); the relaxing quiet of the most beautiful beach we have ever been on; the beach chairs, which were comfortable and plentiful - no need to reserve seats at the crack of dawn; the pastries at the breakfast buffet were to DIE for (the rest of the buffet was very good too); and the last night we had dinner at Elements, and it was the best meal we had while on the island.

The accommodations were very good, we didn't have an oceanview room, but that was OK with us. The bed was comfortable enough... it wasn't like sleeping in a cloud (which is what I typically enjoy in a bed), but as my husband put it "the bed was fine", meaning we slept well. We did the romantic dinner on the beach on the night of our anniversary, which was good, and our server Janice made it a fun experience. The view of the sunset was outstanding (and you can also catch the same breathtaking view from the outdoor seating at the Elements restaurant)

The pool area was very nice, we like the infinity pool set up, and the seating around the pool was very comfortable and relaxing. The only disappointing part was the not-hot tub. The pool has a feature that looks like a hot tub, but it's not.

We are avid spa-goers, so we got a couples massage. The massage itself was VERY, VERY good, but the facility was a little bit disappointing. No steam room or sauna to get loosened up in, and no after-massage relaxation room. We ended up going next door to Manchebo for a massage a couple of days later, their facility was great, but the massage itself wasn't nearly as good.

Overall, we would definitely come back and recommend Bucuti to our friends. We would simply encourage future renovations to include adding a hot tub and upgrading the spa facility... (oh, and room service wouldn't hurt either) Thanks for a great vacation!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

We thank you for your wonderful comments and would like to clarify that we do only promote our spa as a "DaySpa" because we are aware of the lack of facilities you mention. Our concierges stand by to offer our guest a full choice of spa location that offer all of the services you mention.
We do hope to serve you again soon
Kind and sunny regards.
Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed here for a week in early February and cannot wait to come back. If you read the other reviews about Bucuti you will start to get a picture of what it is like. The few negative ones are really nitpicking and not accurate in our mind. The experience starts with check in when you are handed a cool towel and a glass of champagne. The beach is the best part, I am not usually one for the beach but this made me change. The chairs are spaced far enough away from each other that you never feel crowded. We stayed in a Tara Suite so only went to that side of the beach but when we compared it to other resorts in both the low and high rise sections, wow. Those places everyone was on top of each other. There are also plenty of chairs, but if you want to be in the front row you need to get out there early. If you sleep in a little the chairs in the other rows are still great (closer to the bar). I really enjoyed seeing people from other resorts walking through and commenting on how disappointed they were with the place they were staying.

I cannot say enough good things about the staff. Very friendly and accomodating in all ways. Breakfast was ok with many different selections. I would have liked a bit more variety with the cereal but it was fine. The made to order eggs and other hot foods were very good. We only had lunch at the bar once and did not have dinner there, too many other places to go.

Our room in the Tara building was on the first floor. My wife prefers this because we could simply walk out our door and we were on the beach.

The adults only atmosphere was perfect. I highly recommend a stay here. You deserve it.

Room Tip: Stay in the Tare Suites.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mauidave65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

We are grateful for you wonderful review - it encourages us to try even harder.
And we hope to be of service again soon.
Masha danki
Ewald Biemans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My husband and I were looking for someplace different to go for our Spring vacation. We often go to the concierge floor at The Cove at Atlantis, but just wanted to try a different island. Based on reviews here at TA, I booked Bucuti & Tara. The fact that it was adults only was certainly a factor in choosing the property, but we did not know how much we would LOVE not having children around. It was fantastic. We are empty nesters who traveled with kids for years, and I don't hate kids, but after a five-year-old kicked my seat and screamed all through our flight to Aruba, I was pretty sure Bucuti was going to make us happy.

We stayed in a beachfront room at Tara that was lovely. There was a back door out to the beach, which is one of the best beaches we have ever seen. There are not enough words to describe how helpful and friendly the entire staff is. The concierge, Madeline, made some fantastic recommendations and reservations for us. Our housekeeper was very friendly and cooperative with our schedule. The staff in the restaurant and bar were excellent.

The property is very well maintained, the free breakfast is nice, with a broad choice of food, and the beach chairs are extremely comfortable. The resort is just a $9 cab ride into town or over to the high rises/casinos/restaurants.

Room Tip: The rooms at Tara are beachfront.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jsoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

We do not hate kids either but think that there should be a place where one can relax and get away for a while for some solitude and recharging.
We hope to serve you again soon
Masha danki

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,042 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,891 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,543 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 55 B, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $341 - $762 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-only, romantic resort, located on Aruba's spacious and beautiful Eagle Beach, is award-winning and owner-operated. The 4-star and 4-diamond resort receives high satisfaction ratings and recognition that includes #1 Hotel for Romance in the Caribbean 2017, Top 3 Beach Destinations in the World, Conde Nast Gold List, and Green Globe High Achievement Award. Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort is eco-friendly and offers a tranquil boutique experience with friendly service. The intimate atmosphere is exclusive and relaxing to couples seeking tranquility and romantic experiences. No groups and no all-inclusive packages available. Two top restaurants available on property and romantic beach dining. Breakfast is free daily.Resort's website offers you the Best Available Rate including all taxes and fees, free breakfast and free WiFi. (Not all-inclusive) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucuti And Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Bucuti Beach Hotel
Golden Tulip Palm Eagle Beach
Golden Tulip Oranjestad
Aruba Bucuti Resort
Bucuti Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing