We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Bucuti. You deserve it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Stay at Bucuti. You deserve it.”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed here for a week in early February and cannot wait to come back. If you read the other reviews about Bucuti you will start to get a picture of what it is like. The few negative ones are really nitpicking and not accurate in our mind. The experience starts with check in when you are handed a cool towel and a glass of champagne. The beach is the best part, I am not usually one for the beach but this made me change. The chairs are spaced far enough away from each other that you never feel crowded. We stayed in a Tara Suite so only went to that side of the beach but when we compared it to other resorts in both the low and high rise sections, wow. Those places everyone was on top of each other. There are also plenty of chairs, but if you want to be in the front row you need to get out there early. If you sleep in a little the chairs in the other rows are still great (closer to the bar). I really enjoyed seeing people from other resorts walking through and commenting on how disappointed they were with the place they were staying.

I cannot say enough good things about the staff. Very friendly and accomodating in all ways. Breakfast was ok with many different selections. I would have liked a bit more variety with the cereal but it was fine. The made to order eggs and other hot foods were very good. We only had lunch at the bar once and did not have dinner there, too many other places to go.

Our room in the Tara building was on the first floor. My wife prefers this because we could simply walk out our door and we were on the beach.

The adults only atmosphere was perfect. I highly recommend a stay here. You deserve it.

Room Tip: Stay in the Tare Suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mauidave65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
We are grateful for you wonderful review - it encourages us to try even harder.
And we hope to be of service again soon.
Masha danki
Ewald Biemans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,835
    467
    113
    44
    25
See reviews for
134
3,771
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My husband and I were looking for someplace different to go for our Spring vacation. We often go to the concierge floor at The Cove at Atlantis, but just wanted to try a different island. Based on reviews here at TA, I booked Bucuti & Tara. The fact that it was adults only was certainly a factor in choosing the property, but we did not know how much we would LOVE not having children around. It was fantastic. We are empty nesters who traveled with kids for years, and I don't hate kids, but after a five-year-old kicked my seat and screamed all through our flight to Aruba, I was pretty sure Bucuti was going to make us happy.

We stayed in a beachfront room at Tara that was lovely. There was a back door out to the beach, which is one of the best beaches we have ever seen. There are not enough words to describe how helpful and friendly the entire staff is. The concierge, Madeline, made some fantastic recommendations and reservations for us. Our housekeeper was very friendly and cooperative with our schedule. The staff in the restaurant and bar were excellent.

The property is very well maintained, the free breakfast is nice, with a broad choice of food, and the beach chairs are extremely comfortable. The resort is just a $9 cab ride into town or over to the high rises/casinos/restaurants.

Room Tip: The rooms at Tara are beachfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jsoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
We do not hate kids either but think that there should be a place where one can relax and get away for a while for some solitude and recharging.
We hope to serve you again soon
Masha danki

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RI
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed for 7 days in the Tara suites, and wished we had booked 10!! We have never been to Aruba, altho we have been to Sandal resorts on several other islands. We loved this, and will probably not go back to Sandals again. Sandals are great for party people, but this was so much more low key and relaxing. Quiet, no one bothers you, but if you have a question they are quick to help. We loved this area, much more than the Hi rise end up the way. That was way to touristy and honky tonk!! and kids everywhere!!! No kids at Bucuti-Tara. Plenty of good restaurants with in walking distance. We only ate dinnner one time at the restaurant on site, and it was good, but so many other places to chose.
Taxi's are always there waiting for you.
Breakfast was great, fresh and plentiful. Great Latte's every morning!!
We had a walk out suite which was convenient for everything!!
Lots of interesting guests, and workers were helpful and friendly.
Beach is spotless, water perfect. We never used the pool.
Definitely windy, but would be too hot without it.
Spa treatment was amazing, and the price quite reasonable!
We will def. go back...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clamdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
We are grateful for your wonderful review and pledge to continue as we do.....
we hope to serve you soon again on one happy Island Aruba.
Sunny greetings
Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passic County
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Our time at Bucuti was very relaxing. No loud music, no kids, no fighting early morning for a beach chair. Large beach with everything you need right there: Sand bar, bathrooms and tranquil pool.
Clean rooms, friendly staff and getting a cab was so quick each time !
Breakfast was wonderful each day !
I would go back again to this "low rise".
Go into town for the nite life and then come back to enjoy the peace of Bucuti !

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sonya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
“Adults only ! Yea” that is our pledge and without compromise.Thank you for your wonderful comments on our resort and staff.
We hope to be of service again soon.
Ewald BIemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We usually go around Thanksgiving. We live in NH and we have to be in town for the snowy months. This last stay was the 4th. We love everything about Aruba and the Bucuti is the icing on the cake. It is quiet, beautiful, clean, clean and clean and the staff is so friendly and helpful. I would say if you are looking for a "family fun filled" vacation then stay down toward the highrise end. Bucuti is the place to relax and catch up on a good book. You can take a bus or a cab downtown anytime you want a little action. I got up each morning to run, shower and have a wonderful breakfast. My husband enjoyed sleeping in just a bit and the beds are so comfy. I have been plowing and clearing snow all winter and I can hardly wait to go back!! I hope they will save me a room for this Thanksgiving!! Sincerely pleased, Robin Sullivan

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice. We prefer to save the extra money for meals instead of an ocean view. We c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinSullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for your vote of confidence - for total satisfaction !
we hope to serve you again some time soon.
Masha Danki
Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

We have visited Aruba many times over 20 years. We have never stayed in the "low-rise" section. Bucuti and Tara Suites was our first experience and was very nice. Service was over the top, food excellent, beach exquisite, quiet, restful. There was just a slight mix up on our arrival, but afterwards it was smooth sailing.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank N G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for you wonderful comments and for coming to the low rise section for the first time and we hope to serve you gain soon.
Masha danki

Ewald Biemans
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

If you're looking for a party atmosphere, then this isn't the place for you. It's quiet, picturesque, friendly, very clean, and upscale without being pretentious.

We stayed in an oceanfront Tara Suite. The view from the room is excellent and the suite itself has all the amenities you could want, including: a mini fridge, a microwave, an electronic room safe, 3 TVs (including one in the bathroom mirror), an air cleaner, a dehumidifier, a great air conditioner, etc., etc. Almost all the staff are friendly and most seem genuinely friendly. Oh, I almost forgot -- the water pressure in the shower was very good!

Our breakfast was included in the room price and we enjoyed the food choices each morning. The choices are perhaps a bit repetitive, but there was a decent variety of foods. We ate lunch at the resort one day. It was good -- nothing outstanding, but good.

We never has any trouble finding a free umbrella and chairs on the beach. The front row is frequently full, but that was no big deal to us. Apparently, the high-rise resorts have you fighting for chairs each morning, but that's never the case at the Bucuti.

If I had to list one negative comment about this resort, it would probably be the spa. It's not particularly beautiful or tropical and I didn't care for my massage. This is a fairly minor complaint as far as I'm concerned.

The best compliment that I can give this resort, is that I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: It's hard to go wrong with any of the Tara Suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank FL410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Your review warms our heart - thank you !
We are proud to be here to serve you and hope to see you again soon
Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,936 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,758 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.1 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
560 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Property: Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 55 B, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-only, romantic resort, located on Aruba's spacious and beautiful Eagle Beach, is award-winning and owner-operated. The 4-star and 4-diamond resort receives high satisfaction ratings and recognition that includes #1 Hotel for Romance in the Caribbean 2017, Top 3 Beach Destinations in the World, Conde Nast Gold List, and Green Globe High Achievement Award. Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort is eco-friendly and offers a tranquil boutique experience with friendly service. The intimate atmosphere is exclusive and relaxing to couples seeking tranquility and romantic experiences. No groups and no all-inclusive packages available. Two top restaurants available on property and romantic beach dining. Breakfast is free daily.Resort's website offers you the Best Available Rate including all taxes and fees, free breakfast and free WiFi. (Not all-inclusive) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotwire so you can book your Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Bucuti And Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti Beach Hotel
Golden Tulip Palm Eagle Beach
Golden Tulip Oranjestad
Aruba Bucuti Resort
Bucuti Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing