We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So relaxing… but SO many smokers...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So relaxing… but SO many smokers...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

The hotel was gorgeous, the staff was amazing and attentive, and immaculately maintained. The rooms were spacious and the owner was even walking around during breakfast service to see how the stay was going. great comfortable beach chairs - and plenty of them so there was no need to fight for a spot. If you wanted a spot on the first row of the beach, you had to wake up early - but there were plenty of chairs for everyone.

My only complaint - and this doesn't really have anything to do with the hotel - was that there were SO MANY SMOKERS. and there was no non-smoking/smoking sections. So we would sit down for a nice relaxing lunch, and then have someone sit right next to us smoking cigarette after cigarette. it was disgusting. the rooms are smoke free, but the restaurant/beach bar/beach are all fair game for smokers, so unless you wanted to sit in your room all day, there was no getting away from it.

If we go back to Aruba, we would definitely stay at the Bucuti. A MUCH more civilized and relaxing vacation vs. staying in the high-rise area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Britt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments on the resort and our associates. We really appreciate this.
We are presently pursuing LEED ( Leadership in Energy Efficiency and Design) certification and as part of that certification, practically the entire property will be smoke free - there will be only a reserved area away from the building were smoking will be tolerated. 2014 is the grace period and 2015 will be the year it will be enforced.
So that should be good news for all of our non-smoking guests.
We do look forwards to serving you again ....

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,730
    461
    112
    44
    25
See reviews for
127
3,678
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,259)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Curitiba, PR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

The Bucuti Resort is an amazing place in the best beach of Aruba. It is a couples-only property (no children allowed) that has a romantic, quiet and cozy environment. The service is perfect, and everyone is looking forward to making your stay as good as it gets. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful - receptionists, bell boys, the concierge, the kitchen, management... the dinner on the beach is great, very romantic. My wife and I loved just to have breakfast by the beach.

The food is terrific, and if possible try to book dinner at Carte Blanche - it is an unforgettable dining experience.

The resort is definitely among the best hotels we've ever been to, and we wouldn't think twice about going back there in our next visit to Aruba.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RodrigoLeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Nothing pleases us more then a Happy Guest. Thank you for your complimentary comments on our associates and our facilities. We are proud of our colleagues who make our guests happy to be here with us time and again.
We look forward to hosting you again soon. We are proud to serve you!

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

We have only good things to say about the Bucuti Resort. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left our stay was incredible with, efficient friendly staff who take the time to establish your needs likes and dislikes, beautiful well laid out rooms, exceptional food and service and the best beach in Aruba. We are not into nightclubs, noise and volley ball competitions but a peaceful serene trip where you can unwind and enjoy being pampered with cocktails on the beach and lunch and dinner at the beachside restaurant in a clean friendly environment. For our wilder moments there was a Casino within a short walk and downtown was only a short taxi ride for the shops, restaurants and cinema. I would have no hesitation in recommending Bucuti Beach resort to anyone who is considering staying there. Diane

Room Tip: The best rooms in Bucuti are in the Tara Inn and Suites. These are modern and well designed and have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianeLK580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
We thank you for your lovely comments - we say " your happiness makes us happy" !
We do hope to be able to serve you again soon.
Until soon...

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

I didn't actually stay at the resort, but I did book a private romantic dinner on their beach and was thrilled with how amazing the resort was. I will definitely be sure to stay here next time I come to Aruba. The resort was a dream - immaculent, the staff was amazing, and the grounds were exceptional.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abdingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments on our private dining set up on our beach called
" Romantic Dining". We look forward to serving you as a resort guest and diner in the near future.
Masha Danki

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2014

My wife and I celebrated our 10th wedding aniversary at Bucuti in mid-November. We stayed in a Tara Suite and love it. The room was immaculate and tastefully designed. The service was excellent. We loved the spa, the beach, the pool, the food, the atmosphere.. you name it. Sunsets and frozen drinks before heading to dinner. The place was completely filled and you felt like it was half empty.

The entire place is spotless. It is perfectly located to head up north to the hotel district or to the downtown area. Also, the casino 100 yards away is pretty good. Smokey but nicer than the others further away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waveland723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thank you for your outstanding review. Allow us to once again congratulate you with your Wedding Anniversary.
We hope to be part of your celebrations in the future and look forward to serving you again soon.

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

We traveled to Aruba 12/31/13 and were there for five nights. We stayed in a Tara suite. From the moment we arrived it was an amazing experience. The resort staff were so friendly and they made us feel very welcome. The resort and island will always have a special place in my heart as my fiancé and I got engaged on the beach on New Year’s Eve. We mentioned that to the concierge the day after when we saw him, and we came back from swimming one afternoon and a bottle of champagne with a congratulations card was waiting for us – that was really a nice and unexpected thing to do. The Tara suite was special and we enjoyed our balcony which gave us a terrific view of the beach and the ocean, plus gave us some privacy to enjoy the view. I’m sure any room on the property is nice, but the ocean view was amazing every day to see.

The beach is spectacular and the water was just about every different shade of blue I could imagine, depending on the sun and the clouds. The water was warm and we went swimming a few times each day, plus relaxed in the comfy beach chairs. We had dinner twice at Elements (the last night a romantic dinner on the beach) and the food was really good. Breakfast is free every morning and the food selection is excellent, with just about anything you can think of – while sitting outside (or inside if you prefer) and enjoying the beautiful weather. We rented a jeep one day and drove all around the island (literally). The resort set it up for us and all we had to do was meet our rental guy in the lobby. It is a beautiful island and I would highly recommend getting a jeep for a day and checking it out.

Really what made the stay so special to us was resort staff. We cannot say enough good things about them all. Across the board – at check in, to dinner, to breakfast, to getting towels in the morning at the beach – just everyone was incredibly nice to us and made us feel very welcome. It felt like they truly wanted us to enjoy or stay on their island and resort. The resort itself is so well maintained - hard to describe, something you should check out. And the beach, well, the beach is just beautiful. We miss dearly hearing the sounds of the waves breaking against the shore. We look forward to returning to Aruba one day and visiting this amazing resort again.

Brad and Tatyana

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BradP001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for your compliments!
We note that you enjoyed a tremendous holiday and that makes us very happy.
We do hope to serve you once again in the near future.....
Sunny greetings,

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

My husband and I have stayed the the resort 13-14 times. We obviously love the resort. Since 1998 we've seen the resort evolve from the the single Bucuti building with the pirate themed Pirate's Nest restaurant to the chic Bucuti and Tara Beach resort that it is today. It is absolutely fantastic. The beach, although no as large as it was 10 years ago due to erosion, remains a beautiful, large and quiet beach, The lounge chairs may be full, but the only sound that you will hear is the ocean.
Although there have been many changes for the better, the one thing that remains consistent is the customer service. The staff has always been very pleasant and helpful. This was especially true after my husband and I were stranded for 5 days as a result of the recent winter storms on the East coast.We had been at the resort for 10 days when the weather disrupted our travel plans. We were in need of some prescription medications since we hadn't planned on staying an additional 5 days.The 2 extra days that we packed as a cushion wasn't enough. Staffers in various positions at the resort were extremely helpful. Danielle, at the concierge desk, located a local physician who wrote the prescriptions. Bjorn, who works at the Tara front desk deserves special kudos, drove me to the doctor's office and to the pharmacy where he waited for the prescriptions to be filled. He even offered to take me after his shift to another pharmacy in Santa Ana when a needed medication was not at the local pharmacy.
Even the pharmacist was helpful; she called around on a Saturday to various pharmacies to locate a particular medication that weren't in stock.
When I was holed up in my hotel room for a day and half trying to secure flights out of Aruba after our flights had been cancelled by Jetblue and the earliest we were told that we could leave by the airline was a week later, Margueritte (who runs the breakfast service at Tara) sent food to me via my husband so that I could work uninterrupted to get us home.
Deborah, the resort manager, had someone from the IT team set up a Skype phone for us so that we could contact the airline. The wait times were horrendous and the calls kept getting dropped. It would have bankrupted us to continue to make calls. Toll free calls to the States are not free.
Lastly, Arnold, the assistant resort manager, was very helpful in securing rooms for us after we flights were cancelled at the gate. We had to play musical rooms, but were happy to have lodging so that we didn't have to stay that the airport.
This was customer service at its best and one of the many reasons why we return year after year.
We cannot say enough about Bucuti and its staff!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rochelle b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful comments - Hospitality is our business and service if the basis of our trade. But we love to get compliments, regardless!
We hope for an encore - anytime.
Many sunny regards,

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@Bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,599 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,864 reviews
0.8 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,148 reviews
2.3 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Property: Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 55 B, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-only, romantic resort, located on Aruba's spacious and beautiful Eagle Beach, is award-winning and owner-operated. The 4-star and 4-diamond resort receives high satisfaction ratings and recognition that includes #1 Hotel for Romance in the Caribbean 2017, Top 3 Beach Destinations in the World, Conde Nast Gold List, and Green Globe High Achievement Award. Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort is eco-friendly and offers a tranquil boutique experience with friendly service. The intimate atmosphere is exclusive and relaxing to couples seeking tranquility and romantic experiences. No groups and no all-inclusive packages available. Two top restaurants available on property and romantic beach dining. Breakfast is free daily.Resort's website offers you the Best Available Rate including all taxes and fees, free breakfast and free WiFi. (Not all-inclusive) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucuti And Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Bucuti Beach Hotel
Golden Tulip Palm Eagle Beach
Golden Tulip Oranjestad
Aruba Bucuti Resort
Bucuti Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing