We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing from start to finish”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Just got back from 10 days at Bucuti & Tara celebrating our 30 year wedding anniversary, you will not find a more amazing staff! The resort is beautiful , but the people made our stay so special, starting with Deborah who when we arrived saw our concern about construction on the building next to our room and immediately went to work on finding us a quieter room. To our favor they never worked on the building long each day so it did not hinder our peace and quiet to much. The entire concierge staff was awesome I wish I had all the names even before our stay they helped us find great places to eat so we could book in advance, as well as Margareta who at the direction of Melissa made sure I had half and half in my room as I requested it prior to arrival and they went out and had it waiting for us for our morning coffee. As others have said Book Carte Blanch wonderful night out for sure! Our best days were on the beach with Manuel and Orville these guys never stopped helping you have a wonderful time with every need met, on top of being good sports as we could joke with them the whole time. If you do go to the bar and do not use flag service look for Juan Carlos who has great stories and works non stop with a smile and Marina who even offered us a ride one day when we had to wait for a taxi as well as Aldrick, they share different shifts but for us these 3 worked so hard on our last day Aldrick even went the extra mile to make sure our send off was perfect with lunch ready by 12 and take out sandwiches wrapped like little purses awesome hardworking guy for sure. Every morning we had a great breakfast at Elements and our server was Nakarid this girl was also always smiling always looking to make the day special as well as her manager Sili who greeted us at the door daily and was so professional yet personalable to everyone. We have traveled to many Islands stayed at five star hotels but never found a staff so friendly all the time for us a few vacations were less than perfect because of rude and nasty workers, so not the case here, the staff actually made it five star. The rooms are nice and clean not over the top we stayed in Tara Suites and the only not perfect things are the towels in the room which are really rough but heard they are working on that. The beach is beautiful and as others stated one of the nicest ones including the chairs, but be aware that being adult resort some women sun bathe topless which did shock me as we don't see that on our beaches. Great job Bucuti hope to see you next year!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hopeyoulike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Margarita, Melissa, Juan Carlos, Manuel, Orville, Marina, Adrick and the entire team wish you once again a happy anniversary. We are grateful for your wonderful comments on our facilities and services.
We do hope to be able to serve you again soon
With many kind regards,

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,169 - 2,175 of 4,668 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed here on our honeymoon. It was fabulous! We were greeted by the concierge with champagne and throughout our entire stay they were nice and extremely helpful with any questions we had. We stayed in the Tara Suites & had a ground floor suite that walked right onto the beach...absolutely wonderful! The other thing that I liked was that since the beach is private to Bucuti, you don't have to worry about getting up early to save chairs - there were always some available and MUCH nicer than the ones at the surrounding resorts. No need to go to the bar for drinks/snacks - just stick up your flag and they'll bring it right to you! Aruba truly is a HAPPY island - everyone makes you feel very welcome. Sali was an excellent server!

Room Tip: Stay in the Tara Suites on the ground floor and you can just walk right out onto the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

To "Deliver " a wonderful vacation is our aim and we seem to have succeeded with you during you visit to Bucuti & Tara and to our one happy island.
We note that you really took part of the many activities and dining facilities Aruba has to offer. We are happy to have been part of your enjoyment.

Thank you - we hope to serve you again sometime soon

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We just came back from our vacation at the Bucuti and it lived up to all our expectations – these people know how to run hotels! Other than going snorkeling with Aruba Bob Snorkeling which was a highlight of our stay, and the sweetheart sunset cruise (just OK) for Bucuti guests, we hung out at the beach. An ostrich farm, a rock formation or a church in the middle of a desert just didn’t seem to justify leaving the incredibly beautiful beach. The Bucuti sits on the BEST part of Eagle beach and even though the resort was full, the beach never seemed crowded. The resort has really nice beach loungers that are well spaced out and their 18 year and older policy adds to the beach’s tranquility.
I must admit that I was very nervous seeing the weather forecast before we left on holiday – rain all week, but as it turned out, rain in Aruba means a five minute sprinkle from a rogue cloud. And when it did rain, we merely stayed under the beach umbrella for a few moments, or had a couple of drinks at the beach bar before heading back for a dip in the ocean. As days went by, clouds were often a welcome relief from the blazing sun.
The free breakfast buffet at the Bucuti was great and was the reason we only had light lunches. And we would take advantage of the Bucuti Sand Bar – happy hour or not (½ price happy hour was 4 -6 PM and 9 – 10 PM) and liked watching movies on the beach (Sunday and Thursday night).
We ate supper at the resort restaurants twice -Bucuti Elements on the day we arrived and Carte Blanche (cool dining experience) the day before we left, but on other nights we took taxis to Passions on the Beach (OK food but the most romantic ambiance you can imagine), Madame Janette (the best lamb I have ever eaten), Screaming Eagle (good food) and Barefoot restaurant (great food). Although we had to cancel our reservation at Marandi and the Flying Fishbone, we heard they were terrific. If you are planning to go to Carte Blanche, start with their reservation first since it harder to reserve there (the restaurant only has one sitting per day for 16 guests). I emailed my choice of restaurants to the Bucuti concierge months before we actually arrived and they made all the reservations for us.
We didn’t rent a car while we were in Aruba and just took taxis when we went off the resort. There is a taxi stand just in front of the hotel and the restaurants we visited would call cabs to take us back when we were finished our meals. Round trips fares would cost between $20 and $25 and more often than not we had a female taxi driver that added to our impression that Aruba was a safe place to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Canadane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

To our reviewer "Bucuti Delivers"
Yes, we are in the dream vacation delivery business - it is all we do, with much love.
We are grateful for the wonderful review and certainly hope to be able to serve you again soon.

Sunny regards

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2013

My wife and I spent our honeymoon at Bucuti the second week of October. We have been to multiple beachfront resorts around the world and nothing compared with Bucuti. We stayed in room 304 - which is one the beachfront, groundfloor Tara Suites featured on their website. It was stunning. The friendliness of everyone at the resort, along with impeccable professionalism made for an effortless experience. The breakfast service and the concierge were also highlights of our trip!

We could not be happier with our experience and are already planning our return next year.

Thank you so much Bucuti staff, take a bow, you deserve it!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Bobby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Our review of "One Week of Complete Relaxation is highly appreciated.
We try to convey the true spirit of hospitality ...it is what makes us happy too.
We wish you a "forever honeymoon" and are most grateful for having chosen Bucuti & Tara as the place to enjoy this momentous occasion.
Perhaps we can serve you again in the not to distant future.
With appreciation,

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is the most incredible resort I have ever stayed at!! The staff is absolutely incredible. They are so friendly and make you feel like you are family and the resort is your home. They think of every little detail to make their guests feel pampered. The resort is so clean and beautiful, and the beach is beautiful beyond words. I would stay there again in a heartbeat. The resort has a few restaurants and bars on site as well. We only ate at the bar and one of the restaurants, and the food was the best that we had on the island. Let me add that we ate at some very high end restaurants, and the food at Bucuti (Elements) beat it all. It really made us redefine our concept of hotel food. All in all it was a perfect stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room with a balcony facing the water. It cost more, as usual, but the view more than...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beachbum2473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you for your "Amazing" remarks on our associates and resort. We appreciate you letting other travelers know how you felt while staying here with us.
We do hope to be able to serve you again soon
Sunny greetings,

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

As much as we love Aruba, it is Bucuti that brings us back year after year. Their beach is amazing and the staff goes above and waaaaay beyond to make your stay perfect. No matter how sold out the resort is, you still feel like you have privacy, plenty of palapas and a romantic environment. The staff and the management bend over backwards to make your stay flawless. The addition of Carte Blanche is perfect (and a MUST DO) as well as Elements. Do not look anywhere else, book NOW!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank londons2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

"Always perfection" comments make us try even harder....and thank you for coming back again and again to our resort. We will not change anything unless it is to improve a good thing or as our American friends say "if it is not broken - dont fix it. We like that
We hope to see you soon again....
With best regards

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Just got back last week from one of THE best vacations ever. I will only say that all the positive comments from everyone else are confirmed! I walked the whole beach. Best resort on Eagle Beach. Better than the timeshares! From the rolled up cold cloths delivered on the beach, to the friendly staff, and clean environment; it was top notch. If you are going to spend the money to go to Aruba you need to stay at Bucuti!

Room Tip: Bucuti tower rooms very nice. If you want a King size bed request this ahead of time. We had two que...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GregBaiocchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

To the 5 star review, please note that we are officially rated as a four star resort by most review sites and here on TripAdvisor, but we appreciate the five stars you awarded us. It encourages us to try even harder.....

We are grateful for your kind remarks and hope to serve you again in the near future.

Respectfully yours,

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,179 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,004 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
#2 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,333 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,655 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 55 B, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $336 - $689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-only, romantic resort, located on Aruba's spacious and beautiful Eagle Beach, is award-winning and owner-operated. The 4-star and 4-diamond resort receives high satisfaction ratings and recognition that includes #1 Hotel for Romance in the Caribbean 2017, Top 3 Beach Destinations in the World, Conde Nast Gold List, and Green Globe High Achievement Award. Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort is eco-friendly and offers a tranquil boutique experience with friendly service. The intimate atmosphere is exclusive and relaxing to couples seeking tranquility and romantic experiences. No groups and no all-inclusive packages available. Two top restaurants available on property and romantic beach dining. Breakfast is free daily.Resort's website offers you the Best Available Rate including all taxes and fees, free breakfast and free WiFi. (Not all-inclusive) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucuti And Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Bucuti Beach Hotel
Golden Tulip Palm Eagle Beach
Golden Tulip Oranjestad
Aruba Bucuti Resort
Bucuti Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing