We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Paradise on Earth” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Valparaiso, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise on Earth”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

My wife and I went here on our honeymoon and had an amazing time. When we checked in at 9 PM we were greeted with a friendly staff, given champagne, and shown to our room. The room was beautiful. King size bed, tv, minifridge, safe, plenty of pillows, etc. The bathroom is a bit small with the shower but it wasn't a big deal.

The next day we walked down to our complimentary breakfast which had just about everything you could want (even a woman that made your eggs anyway you wanted them). The Beach is amazing! The drinks at the bar aren't overpriced and they have 2 happy hours a night that let you get your drinks half off. The bartenders are great, and if you are laying on the beach they will even come out and ask you what you want. They also have very tasty appetizers and sandwiches to snack on if you get hungry. There are plenty of umbrellas and beach chairs on the sand so that all the couples can have a spot to lay.

We dined at the restaurant one night and it was a bit pricey but delicious!

Overall it was an amazing experience and we would love to go back again.

Room Tip: The Rooms overlooking the field are just as good as the ones overlooking the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
You are number one in our book. We thank you for your kind words and promise to keep the place as is - with some more improvements to come.
We look forward to serving you again soon......
Masha Danki,

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,321
    424
    105
    44
    25
See reviews for
113
3,264
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bensheim, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Perfect Location with The best Beach at The Island. Great Food. Kind staff. We had a Great Honeymoon. Much better than The loud 5-Star Hotels at Palm Beach. Wie changed to The hyatt and there was a crowded and small Beach. At bucuti you have Space AND new sunchairs. We like The bucuti more.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fritz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, October 19, 2013
We love your review, are grateful and hope to be of service again soon.
cordially yours,

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Bucuti is by far the most luxurious resort I have ever stayed at. My husband and I were celebrating our tenth anniversary and we were surprised at every turn with how friendly and hospitable the entire staff was. Every single one of them had a smile and a friendly greeting. The room was beautiful, with a walk-out right to the beach. Everything was so convenient. You almost get tired of hearing everyone ask if they could do anything for you! J.P. showed us to our room and was so helpful throughout the stay. The concierge was very accommodating and helped us switch restaurant reservations around. The entire atmosphere was so clean and there were always people around if you needed anything. Our lounge chairs on the beach were the most comfortable--people from other resorts were coveting them! We will definitely start saving our money now in order to come back!

Room Tip: Definitely get a room on the ground floor so you can walk right out to the beach. The room was espec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Reply to "Incredible Attention to Detail..."

Our business is the hospitality business and attention to detail is a must in the hospitality business. We do appreciate you taking note and complimenting our staff on this. We are all proud to serve.

We hope to serve you again soon.

Masha Danki - Thank you,

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@Bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scranton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

After searching for somewhere where we could find white sand and clear waters for our honeymoon, and being scared out of Mexico being as though we would be traveling during peak hurricane season, we did some research into Aruba. We found the Bucuti, and thanks to some of the review on TripAdvisor, put our faith into this resort to spend our Honeymoon. We couldn't have been more happy, and as the tour guide for one of our excursions told us, "We'll be back."

Everything with this resort was perfect; from the low-level of traffic on the resort premises, to the professionalism show by every staff member, to the facilities and amenities, to the food/drinks, and even talking parrot. We were greeted by a staff member who took our bags and lead us to the check-in area where we were greeted with a cold towel and glass of champagne. We were thirsty from our flight and bus ride to the hotel, and quickly finished the champagne, and were quickly refilled! As we were taken to the area where guests staying in the Tara Suites check in, we were given a brief run down of the resort, and taken to our Concierge desk.

The thing about the Bucuti that makes it great is it's staff. The rooms are great, the beach is beautiful, the island is fantastic...but the Bucuti stands out because of the staff. We felt like we were part of the family, and it seemed everyone that worked there knew our name. Everyone was great, but in particular Toine was our go to helper, followed by Maddy and Michelle. Connie was fantastic, and we even shared a night out on the town together for dinner with her and her husband.

After seeing some of the more talked about resorts on the island in the high rise section (Radison, Riu, Hyatt), and even walking through the hotels and resort to check them out, there is really no comparison to the Bucuti. For someone looking to spend time with someone else, relax, and enjoy one of the most beautiful places on earth, there is no where else to stay in Aruba than the Bucuti. The high rise area is packed with random people that can obviously (since we did) come and go as they please. We preferred the close knit, low-key feeling of the Bucuti. We wouldn't of had it any other way!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kenny J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
reply to "No Other Place to Honeymoon"

We thank the many reviewers on Tripadvisor for their alluring comments about our resort and to you for trusting their advice and choosing us as the place to honeymoon.

Once again -Congratulations- and best wishes.....

Masha Danki - many many thanks, we hope to be able to serve you again soon.

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@Bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We traveled to Bucuti at the end of August. As all other reviews state, it does have a beautiful beach. We stayed in a Tara Suite and were happy with the room. The bedding was comfortable and I liked the layout of the room, however, I found the bathroom to be very ordinary. I know the penthouse rooms are designed with a separate shower and tub, but all other Tara Suite rooms do not have this feature.

As far as the service, we were treated nicely by mostly everyone while there. A special thank you to the woman in Elements who served us coffee and took care of our every need at breakfast. She was excellent!

A strange incident occurred while being served the complementary fruit on the beach. My husband was sleeping, so I asked the server if I could have one for him. At first he ignored me. I thought he didn't hear me so I asked again. He turned and said, "No, only one." Now let me explain that I'm talking about 2 bite size pieces of fruit here in a tiny cup that they give to each individual on the beach. I was shocked. We spoke with a supervisor who apologized for him and bought us two drinks, but the next day the same server appeared to ignore me again when giving out his fruit. So much for that apology.

Another disappointing thing was that I believe I left a sweater behind when departing. I realized at the airport and called Bucuti. They said it wasn't there. I sent emails when I got home to request that someone check to see if it turned up. No one emailed me back. I emailed Deborah directly and other email contacts, but no one ever bothered to get back to me. I am surprised by this. I thought the management would be attentive to guests' needs even after they leave.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank buddy22122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thank you for your post " Disapointing Customer Service" on TripAdvisor.

I apologize profusely for our failure to follow up on your inquiry about your sweater. Deborah, our resort manager, is heartbroken after reading your comments because she failed to respond until she received your returned questionnaire. She is inconsolable.

We strive hard to provide our guest with the best possible service and are committed to responding to all inquiries within 24 hours. However upon receipt of your comment card on the Electronic Questionnaire, that we send out as a follow up to all our past guests earlier this week, we discovered that we failed to respond to your inquiry and are addressing this issue.
In the meantime and since receipt of your feedback she has responded to you directly and is standing by to assist you.

We are still investigating the issue of the complimentary fruit stick that was negated to you by our beach attendant. We will resolve this shortly – it should not have happened.

It was kind of you to mention the positive aspect of your stay and we hope that you will accept our sincere apologies for our error.

Your sweater is on the way as we speak.

With apologies,


Ewald Biemans

Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at Bucuti after winning an amazing competition with an airline. Winning was brilliant, but staying at Bucuti was surpassed that feeling! We received the warmest welcome, with champagne! And every single staff member was so polite and friendly. There wasn't anything that was too much trouble.

Everything was perfect, we couldn't fault anything! The room was so comfortable and the restaurant/sand bar staff very helpful. We celebrated an anniversary while there and they left us a lovely gift in the room. It's the little things that make stays like this really special, and Bucuti do them so well.

We were so sad to leave and for the first time ever decided that one day we will go back and stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Reply to the " Best I've ever stayed at"

We are happy to have contributed to make your award a double success and appreciate your kind comments on staff and resort.

We hope to serve you again some time soon.

Ewald Biemans

Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crawley, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We travelled here for our 2 week honeymoon and all the reviews are spot on! It is the most relaxing place we have ever been to, upon our arrival you are welcomed with a chilled glass of champagne as you check in. The superior rooms are spacious and very comfortable, we also had some welcome gifts lets in our room which included champagne.

All the staff are friendly and welcoming and I mean ALL the staff!! It was also my birthday whilst I was there and they delivered a bottle of wine and a personalised note to my room which was amazing. They also added a happy birthday sign to our just married sign which was another little touch that went a long way.

Breakfast is amazing with plenty of choice, sitting at the beachfront restaurant just makes your morning even better. There are plenty of nice restaurants around and we received a great book to help you choose where to go and can recommend Smokey Joes in the high rise area, the ribs are amazing.

Whilst we did get out and about to see the island we did prefer staying at the resort as you received such great service that you missed it when you were out, realising how good the service and staff truly are.

We will definitely be returning to this wonderful place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hayley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
To comments "Simply Paradise"
We truly appreciate your wonderful review or our resorts and we look forward to hosting you again sometime in the near future.
Thank you - Masha Danki!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,213 reviews
3.0 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 5,075 reviews
0.7 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#16 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 3,876 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
4.0 of 5 stars 2,345 reviews
3.1 mi away
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
#2 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Property: Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 55 B | Eagle Beach Aruba, Palm - Eagle Beach 00000, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-only, romantic resort, located on Aruba's spacious and beautiful Eagle Beach, is award-winning and owner-operated. The 4-star and 4-diamond resort receives high satisfaction ratings and recognition that includes #1 Hotel for Romance in the World, #1 Hotel in Caribbean 2016, Top 3 Beach Destinations in the World, Conde Nast Gold List, and Green Globe High Achievement Award. Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort is eco-friendly and offers a tranquil boutique experience with friendly service. The intimate atmosphere is exclusive and relaxing to couples seeking tranquility and romantic experiences. No groups. Two top restaurants available on property and romantic beach dining. Breakfast is free daily. No all-inclusive packages available, because the resort encourages guests to explore the island and its many great restaurants. Resort's website offers you the Best Available Rate including all taxes and fees, breakfast and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucuti And Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Bucuti Beach Hotel
Golden Tulip Palm Eagle Beach
Golden Tulip Oranjestad
Aruba Bucuti Resort
Bucuti Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing