We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We spent a week at Bucuti for our honeymoon in August 2013, and it was the perfect getaway. From the very beginning, the staff at Bucuti were accommodating. The concierge assisted me even before I booked our honeymoon to inform me of all the amenities that Bucuti had to offer. We stayed there in 2009 and loved it then, but the improvements they’ve made in the last 4 years have made it even better!! It was almost as if the staff had been prepped that we were coming. As soon as we got out of the taxi and gave the porter our name, he congratulated us on our wedding and brought us right inside where they had champagne waiting. We landed in Aruba at 11:30 am and were unpacked and on the beach by 2:00 pm thanks to the hard-working staff at Bucuti!

The room and views are incredible, and the daily buffet breakfast has everything you could possibly want. We stayed in one of the 4 penthouses, so we had our own private palapa on the beach. There were 2 lounge chairs and a table and chairs to eat at under the palapa, so we never really had to get up except to go in the water. The sand bar waiters were amazing- they took our orders & delivered food/drinks quickly, and they even took our water bottles and filled them with fresh water and ice (without us even asking).

They think of absolutely everything to make their guests comfortable, and I can’t wait to go back!!

Room Tip: We spent a week at Bucuti for our honeymoon in August 2013, and it was the perfect getaway. From th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,716)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,324 - 2,330 of 4,716 reviews

Reviewed August 23, 2013

My husband and I spent 7 nights at the Bucuti & Tara Suites for our honeymoon from August 5-12. We had such an incredible experience both in Aruba and at the Bucuti! The hotel is beautiful, with the amazing white sandy beach, comfy lounge chairs and spacious rooms. We absolutely loved our time there and were so sad to leave. This was our third time to Aruba, and I don't know that we will stay anywhere else after our visit!

The staff was very friendly, always accommodating and making us feel like royalty. We especially thought Mario went out of his way to make our stay extra special. The concierge was also very helpful with answering any questions and making reservations. We got married in Aruba on August 3 (at another family resort) and the staff went out of their way to freeze the top tier of our wedding cake for us. They even boxed it up and brought it up to our room for us!

The service, staff, and beauty of the resort made our honeymoon such a relaxing and special trip! It was really nice to see the owner walking around and talking to guests about their stay- that's the first time we've ever experienced that! Thanks for an amazing trip!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Review "Paradise"

We really appreciate your wonderful comments. We are so proud to have been chosen as the place to enjoy your honeymoon, and then to be the recipients of your glowing review.

Congratulations on your wedding and wishes for an eternal honeymoon!

We look forward to serving you soon again.

Ewald Biemans
Biemans@Bucuti.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had visited Aruba twice before. Bucuti proved to be so far superior to anything we had experienced before, that we would never go anywhere else in the future. Friendliness, service, availability, cleanliness, excellence of food: all added up to an unforgettable experience. We have already booked another visit and are looking forward to our return. Every moment we spent at this resort: beach, restaurant, concierge services, relaxing in our room: all contributed to a perfect anniversary celebration.

Room Tip: There really aren't any undesirable rooms. We were in the garden view Bucuti building and were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hiltonman38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We spent about a week in March 2013 at the Bucuti. We had a ground floor suite with a direct view onto the beach. I can't say enough positive things about the staff - they make an awesome location even more enjoyable. From the front desk, to the room staff, to the restaurant, ground keepers, and, perhaps above all, the concierge service, you will be well taken care off
If there ever was a reason for Tripadvisor to add a 6th star, Bucuti is it. The beach is very quiet, and we never had trouble getting chairs and an umbrella, even when just getting to it in the afternoon, after a day in the National Park. It's far off from the more massive "installs" further up the coast, and you can walk the beach in either direction for a long time. We didn't use the spa, so I am not going to rate it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wlfmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We just returned after a week at Bucuti. The hotel is nice, clean and the staff is very friendly, The beach and pool are absolutely beautiful and the lounge chairs are comfortable and plentiful. The towels are great and clean and they keep the beach pretty clear. The concierge service is very nice, convenient and helpful. They helped us get cabs, make dinner reservations, recommended sites to see, etc. The quiet location is nice and is a plus to be within walking distance of a few different restaurants/shops. We had a wonderful time, and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The newly opened Elements restaurant at Bucuti is a welcomed addition to this magnificent resort. The decor is totally modern and allows the restaurant to blend in beautifully with its surroundings. There is plenty of room to sit both inside and outside. They have added several dedicated menus (including a vegetarian and a glutten-free) that are sure to fit any dietary needs. The food was delicious and the portions were just right. The staff continues to be courteous and attentive. Reservations recommended. It should be noted that the restaurant does not accept cash.
For a totally mind-blowing dining experience try the "Romantic Dining" on a private palapa right on the beach. They offer two sittings (sunset at 6:30, and a later one at 8:30). There are only four palapas, so reservations are a must.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank JL51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

My husband and I just returned from our second vacation at Bucuti and it was as terrific as we remembered it. We love the no-kid atmosphere, the extensive complimentary breakfast, the outdoor bar, the intimate spa, the beautiful beach, and the large quiet guestrooms. The staff is very friendly, clearly love their jobs, and really care about the experience of their guests. The new restaurant that replaced the Pirate's Nest is beautiful and the food is terrific. We liked the new beach umbrellas and the beach chair covers provided to guests along with beach towels. We look forward to a third visit in the future.

Room Tip: You won't spend much time in your room! They are all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SGreenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,223 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,049 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,698 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
919 reviews
3.1 mi away
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
#2 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 55 B, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $324 - $755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-only, romantic resort, located on Aruba's spacious and beautiful Eagle Beach, is award-winning and owner-operated. The 4-star and 4-diamond resort receives high satisfaction ratings and recognition that includes #1 Hotel for Romance in the Caribbean 2017, Top 3 Beach Destinations in the World, Conde Nast Gold List, and Green Globe High Achievement Award. Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort is eco-friendly and offers a tranquil boutique experience with friendly service. The intimate atmosphere is exclusive and relaxing to couples seeking tranquility and romantic experiences. No groups and no all-inclusive packages available. Two top restaurants available on property and romantic beach dining. Breakfast is free daily.Resort's website offers you the Best Available Rate including all taxes and fees, free breakfast and free WiFi. (Not all-inclusive) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucuti And Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Bucuti Beach Hotel
Golden Tulip Palm Eagle Beach
Golden Tulip Oranjestad
Aruba Bucuti Resort
Bucuti Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing