We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you like romantic paceful locations, do not miss it...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Bassano DG
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“If you like romantic paceful locations, do not miss it...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

N ot a lot more to add to previous reviews.we've been here for 10days vacation in Aruba and being the first time, we booked Bucuti trusting all very good reviews on the web. Hotel and facilities very stylish. All staff very nice and customer oriented. To be chosen if you like paceful and quiet places.hotel located on the low rise hotel area, out of very busy (Vegas style) hotels, but not too far from palm beach , that can be easily reached by cab or bus for night chill out.
Restaurant on the beach good but tried only one time. if in the future we'll chose again Aruba, we surely come back to this boutique hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank airbuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,726
    460
    112
    44
    25
See reviews for
127
3,673
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,257)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We just got back yesterday from our 6-day honeymoon in the Tara Suites at Bucuti and it was the perfect honeymoon experience. After a week staying there we decided that the reason it is soooooo, well lovely, is that there is so much going on behind the scenes. Before we left for Aruba we were warned about iguanas running around everywhere (we saw 1 the whole time), crowded beach loungers (we always had options) and gravelly sand (they rake it daily)...those people obviously did not stay at this resort. Every little detail is paid attention to to ensure that every guest has a unforgettable experience. I think this is definitely due to the quality and quantity of the staff (I appreciate a place that employs not only competent staff but enough staff to do a good job!). If we left a wine glass used, it was washed for us; if we used towels, there was a replacement folded for us at turndown (yes, daily turndown!); if we needed a dinner reservation confirmed, they did it; if we were getting overheated in the sunshine, there was a cool towel handed out; if one of us got a little sunburnt, they had a recommended local remedy....We watched a film in the moonlight while lounging, we spent days sipping smoothies while lounging - ok, we did a lot of lounging...basically we got to indulge, relax and be happy - just what you want to do on your honeymoon. Breakfast had long hours (appreciated for those wanting to sleep in) and lots of options...we didn't eat dinner at the new restaurant - we did have lunch and were sorta sad that there was still construction going on past the promised finished date that did ruin a little of our 'zen' but after visiting the high-rise areas we decided it was a small price to pay! By the end of our week, we could understand completely why people come back...hopefully we will get to too!
To name drop - Mario was the perfect host to show us our room with an infectious smile and happy demeanor and Aldrich in the bar at night had a fun spirit to accompany our fruity drinks!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank becksCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Azul Sea, white sand

Eternal happiness is our wish for you and Masha Danki for choosing Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts as the place to celebrate this all important event.

Your kind words are much appreciated! We will keep it just like this and hope to serve you again in the near future - maybe an anniversary or even a baby moon?

Thank you so much.

Ewald Biemans

BIemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I spent months and months reading/researching about the resort and WOW is all I can say about the Bucti. My husband and I stayed at the Bucuti July 25 - August 2 for our honeymoon and fell in love with the resort and Aruba. The reviews do not do this place justice! Our expectations were exceeded immediately!

We had an incredibly long flight coming from Southern California, but as soon as we stepped foot out of the taxi, we were greeted by a cheerful gentleman at the curb who made us feel relaxed immediately. This was where the amazing customer service experience began as he knew exactly who we were right away and told us "relax! you're officially on your honeymoon" and escorted us to the lobby where we were greeted by numerous staff members and ice cold champagne. The check in process was a breeze and they were so helpful with answering all of our questions about the excursions we had looked into doing later in the week and helped confirm all dinner reservations. After enjoying a couple glasses of champagne during the check in process, we were escorted by a very pleasant gentleman who showed us to our beautiful beach front room in the Tara Suite building. The room was AMAZING and even better than I had expected. It was also a great touch to have a "Just Married" sign on the door and a happy honeymoon gift waiting for us in the room. We spent the rest of the week lounging on the beach (which is hands down one of the best beaches I've been to and I'm relatively picky considering we live in a beautiful beach town in California.), enjoying the hospitality provided by the bartenders at the beach bar during happy hour, and ate our way around the island. We also had the most amazing dining experience at the Bucuti one night when we dined at Carte Blanche. The seven course chef's choice dinner was out of this world and made for such a great evening!

It was by far the most amazing vacation experience either of us had ever experienced. I could go on and on and write a short novel about the Bucuti, but take my word for it along with everyone else who reviews the resort, you do not want to stay anywhere else, especially if you're celebrating a honeymoon or anniversary. We're already planning to return next July for our first anniversary!

Tips:
- Book the sweetheart sunset sail that is exclusive to the Bucuti. It was such a relaxing sunset sail with an open bar on a very clean catamaran. Unlike the other sunset cruises, this was limited to just Bucuti patrons and also provided roundtrip transportation.

- If you're looking for a superb dining experience, book dinner at Carte Blanche as soon as you make your room reservations. The food and wine pairings along with the service was perfect.

- Bring a waterproof camera. We were able to capture some great pictures from the water.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ashleyk949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We came here last July for an eight day stay. This was our second trip to Aruba but our first time staying at Bucuti. This boutique hotel is absolutely wonderful. Friendly staff, great rooms and a beautiful stretch of beach. We brought along our little dog and found the staff to be super accommodating. I highly recommend this hotel and am looking forward to our next stay there.

Room Tip: Tara suites are the most ideal rooms with great views of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frosini S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

My wife and I just got back from our honeymoon last night and before I forgot a single detail I wanted to write this review to help all of you out. After much indecision we settled on Aruba and from there to the top rated property on the island, Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort. I can't say enough about this place. From the moment you arrive you are treated like royalty. We stayed in the Tara Suite building, which has 4 levels of the same styled suites (0-3) with the penthouses being up highest on level 4. Our original room was on the ground floor or level 0 and honestly we weren't really crazy about our view but that was no issue for Assistant GM, Arnold, who promptly placed up higher to the next level. I should have guessed that was going to be a very good sign of things to come. I consider myself pretty well traveled and about equally as picky in terms of my preferences. I can honestly say that on the plane ride home yesterday my wife and I both said to eachother that there wasn't one thing about Bucuti or Aruba that we would want changed. Aruba is beautiful, with great activities and restaurants and it is very safe. You are not leery at all about being outside at night and/or away from your hotel. One night we went to dinner and then a club and were very comfortable moving throughout the city on our own. We rented a jeep another day and drove all over the island and felt fine about it. In terms of activities, I would highly recommend doing some fishing while you are down there. We chartered a boat and had an awesome experience, caching a bunch of fish. Baby Beach is cool, the snorkeling there is excellent, which was something neither of us had ever done. As for the resort, besides the beauty of the beaches, the luxury and cleanliness of the rooms and high level of customer service, the place is so serenely peaceful it's just really a pleasure to wake up there every morning. We met great couples there from all over the States and Europe. I could go on and on but I would HIGHLY recommend staying in Aruba at Bucuti. I need to give a shout out to my guy Mario from Bucuti, who may just be the happiest dude on the island!

Room Tip: Stay up higher if possible in the Tara Suite building as the views are much better. Would also reco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Level Contributor
36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

The people at this place are a like a blue clad cult whose sole meaning derives from being nice to you. It was simply amazing. The resort is clean, calm and breezy. The layout of the rooms and the beach is spacious and uncramped. I could not have imagined a better place to stay. My wife and I explore a few of the other beach hotels and really could find nothing better than ours nor even a hotel that we would have thought about staying at.

One tip: The breakfast is free so no reason to skip out to Dunkin Doughnuts around the corner for coffee.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Review "fantastic"

Thank you for your fantastic review on our resort and associates.

As you mentioned, the breakfast is free, wifi is free and the use of a netbook is free to. And you will not find any nasty surprises on check out - we do not charge additional taxes, service charges, facility fees or any other phantom charges. One price to paradise!

Thank you for your wonderful comments......

Respectfully yours,

Ewald Biemans
Owner
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

Our first time in Aruba and on our honeymoon we were beyond excited to stay at the Buciti and Tara. From the moment we first arrived on property you realize that Aruba is truly the "Happy Island." The hospitality, the setting, the quietness (even during construction) was all perfect during our 5 day stay. We stayed in the Tara Beach Suite and couldn't have asked for more perfect home away from home. They even had a freaking television in the bathroom mirror! The view of Palm - Eagle Beach was breathtaking and sitting out all day was the most relaxing I've personally ever felt on vacation. Do not look anywhere else for a romantic getaway. We have no doubt that we will be back at the Bucuti and Tara resort for many anniversaries.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank meleepele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,598 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,863 reviews
0.8 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,148 reviews
2.3 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Property: Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 55 B, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-only, romantic resort, located on Aruba's spacious and beautiful Eagle Beach, is award-winning and owner-operated. The 4-star and 4-diamond resort receives high satisfaction ratings and recognition that includes #1 Hotel for Romance in the Caribbean 2017, Top 3 Beach Destinations in the World, Conde Nast Gold List, and Green Globe High Achievement Award. Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort is eco-friendly and offers a tranquil boutique experience with friendly service. The intimate atmosphere is exclusive and relaxing to couples seeking tranquility and romantic experiences. No groups and no all-inclusive packages available. Two top restaurants available on property and romantic beach dining. Breakfast is free daily.Resort's website offers you the Best Available Rate including all taxes and fees, free breakfast and free WiFi. (Not all-inclusive) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TravelUp, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucuti And Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Bucuti Beach Hotel
Golden Tulip Palm Eagle Beach
Golden Tulip Oranjestad
Aruba Bucuti Resort
Bucuti Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing