We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Bucuti is Paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed June 30, 2013

If you want a special vacation experience for adults (no kids) to celebrate a special occasion, birthday, anniversary or just to get away - look no further than The Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort in Aruba. My husband and I went to The Bucuti to celebrate our 26th wedding anniversary. This was our 3rd time in Aruba, but first time at Bucuti - we just LOVE this island. It's safe, everyone is friendly, and the water is safe to drink from the tap. The weather is perfect all year round, no hurricane season! The Bucuti is a beautiful, private resort with amazing amenities, a pristine white sand beach and a Dutch influence in decor and service. The staff is fantastic - 'over'-accommodating even, and we loved it so much we booked the same week next year! The beach is so beautiful, the water turquoise. We took a jeep tour and sunset cruise which were both fantastic and safe. The restaurant was under rennovation but we had lunch on the beach which was delicious, and we look forward to coming back next year to see the beautiful new restaurant and pool area completed. Best part of Bucuti - it's peaceful and romantic, yet not far from "the action" if you want it. There is a casino right next store within walking distance, and you can easily take a taxi to the 'hi-rise' hotel area for even more action. Also, the beach bar is 50 feet from the beach and ALL beach chairs have cushions! So very comfortable, you can spend an entire day on the beach if you like. The resort could not have made our anniversary more special - the gave us a bottle of champagne with cheese, crackers and chocolates and put lovely purple flowers on our bedroom robes when we first arrived! And we became friends with our taxi driver Mario who was so gracious, we continued to call him to take us everywhere we went - we treated Mario to ice cream at Carvel in appreciation for his amazing service, reliability and lovely personality. Minor 'constructive' comment - the bathrooms at the beach could be a little cleaner. We can't wait to go back to The Bucuti next year. Aruba is what they say - 'one happy island'! :) Very satisfied, from South Salem, New York

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank llandau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,721)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,400 - 2,406 of 4,721 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at this resort from June 9th to June 15th. We were booked to leave the 14th, but were having such a wonderful time that we stayed an additional day!

First, the service is impeccable. Prior to booking this vacation, I noticed that rooms were discounted due to construction of the hotel's main restaurant. I was a bit concerned and e-mailed the hotel customer service for more information. The hotel gave FULL disclosure about the time tables and type of work being performed on the property. With this type of disclosure, I figured the hotel's attention to detail would be superior and overall it was throughout our stay. For example, since Aruba is very windy, the towels have a pocket that allows you to slip in onto your chair and not blow it away. Another example would be the light switch at the door that says "all lights off."

Even with the construction in one area, the place remained pretty calm, peaceful, and overall beautiful. Our Tara Suite was spacious and the balcony allowed us to watch the sunset every day.

We recommend this hotel for any couple that is planning a honeymoon or just wants a quiet get a away. The only downsides are (i) the pool is quite small; however, a larger pool would take away from the natural beauty of the beach and (ii) a younger couple complained about the Eagle Beach area being too quiet. This was not a problem for us since we vacation to unwind. However, Palm Beach is a little more "active" if you are looking for more bars and night life. Still, Palm Beach is only a $9 cab ride away so you can stay at the Bucuti and go up the street at night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lindsay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This is by far the best resort we have ever stayed in. Small, clean, luxurious, with no children. We were lucky to stay a few nites in a penthouse suite. Fabulous! Bucuti is on the best beach on the island. Umbrellas placed perfectly to assure a private relaxing day. Staff is friendly. Food and drinks are excellent. Thank you to Ryan for accommodating our special drink requests! All beach servers are fabulous and fun to talk to. Upon leaving we were met by the owner. Very nice. Deborah the manger was around every day checking to see how everyone's stay was going. Although there was construction going on we weren't bothered by it. Already booked for next year!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

First of all, I am sure that Bucuti and Tara is an absolutely gorgeous resort and would have loved to stay there. I am sure all of the wonderful reviews on here are completely true. That said, I feel the need to warn others regarding the lack of consideration and customer service that I experienced with this resort. Having decided to honeymoon in Aruba, my husband and I instantly fell in love with Bucuti and Tara and booked our reservation a year in advance. We CONSTANTLY looked at TripAdvisor reviews and pictures, and were very much looking forward to our stay. Then, in January (4 months prior to our trip) we received a call from our travel agent stating that Bucuti and Tara had cancelled our reservation as they were closing the resort for the entire month of May for construction and renovations. At no point did we receive an apology or call from the resort, or any explanation as to why they decided to cancel our paid in full honeymoon four months before it was scheduled (I would assume that a resort would plan renovations further in advance than a few months).
At this point, we had non-refundable plane tickets scheduled to Aruba, and were forced to find alternate accommodations. The Bucuti and Tara representative sent our travel agent options that were completely incomparable. At Bucuti and Tara, we had an ocean front suite booked in the more expensive Tara building, and of course, were expecting free breakfast. We were offered to switch to alternate hotels to a King room (not a suite) with no ocean view and no breakfast included. Furthermore, they only offered to switch us to resorts in the high rise section, while our goal for our honeymoon was the secluded beaches and romantic atmosphere of the low rise section. Quite frankly, the representative was not at all concerned with our alternate arrangements, and suggested maybe we “move” our honeymoon to a different month.
Needless to say, my husband and I chose to get a full refund and booked our stay with alternate resorts on our own. The only thing we arranged through Bucuti and Tara’s representative was a “deal” to have free breakfast included in our stay at the Manchebo (the neighboring property we stayed at, and a wonderful resort). When we called our travel agent the month before the wedding to ask for confirmation of this, they stated that the Manchebo had never heard of this arrangement and would not be able to do this for us. Once again, I felt slighted by the lack of customer service and follow through we experienced.
Again, I am sure Bucuti and Tara is a wonderful hotel and the day-to-day staff are likely excellent as well. However, I could not have been more disappointed with the management team and the complete disregard they showed for cancelling our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
29  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

We sincerely apologize if we gave the impression of poor customer service to you. We did indeed close down the hotel in May for 21 days because of the demolition of our restaurant.
Once we secured the needed permits in November of 2012, we did inform every tour operator / travel agent and customers who had booked a room with us during the period May 13 to May 31th to make sure you were informed.

I must emphatically reject your statement that we cancelled your Honeymoon – we did everything possible to make sure you were upgraded to a nice suite at a top-rated hotel.
As a matter of fact your Travel Agent and Tour Operator were informed on December 4, and we offered an upgrade at our cost to a similar category room to the Hyatt and the Radisson with breakfast and WiFi included, which is the same as you would have had at Bucuti.

After many communications with your travel agent, we were told by your agent that you preferred the Manchebo Beach hotel and we arranged to transfer your booking with the above inclusions, but your agent later informed us that you preferred to have her book the Manchebo directly and cancel the reservation you had at our resort. At one point your travel agent even conveyed her and your appreciation to our Reservations Agent - complimenting her for her concern, efforts and performance.

Had you allowed us to book the room with Manchebo or any of the two other resorts, we would have made sure that we pay for equal services (including Full American breakfast), but you and your agent preferred to book direct with Manchebo which took the ability to control what was reserved, out of our hands.

We find it very unfortunate you were under the impression that our Reservations Department was not helpful, but we are happy to read that you enjoyed a wonderful honeymoon at our neighbor resort.

Ewald Biemans
Owner
Biemans@bucuti.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My brand new wife and I stayed here last week for our honeymoon. The resort was amazing. It is understated, modern, clean and comfortable. The staff are courteous and attentive.
Cons:
During check in, the gentleman that helped us pointed out that they have one restaurant on site. He asked if we had reservations, we replied that we did not. He indicated that there is a 3 month waiting list so, it would probably be hard to get in. That was fine but, I did think it in bad taste to explain what we could not do.
There is fairly significant construction going on right now. One wing appears shut down and the main bar/restaurant area is closed. We actually did not have that much of an issue with it and got used to it quickly. I was going to go 4.5 stars because of the construction but, the place was so great otherwise I just could not bring myself to do it.

Pros:
The beach is amazing!! We have been to multiple spots in the Caribbean, this was our first trip to Aruba and we have never seen a better beach. The umbrellas are plentiful on the beach, the loungers are comfortable and padded. The water is great.
The staff is diverse, friendly and speak many languages. They were always more than willing to address any request or need you may have.
Low rise, quite area, no kids. Beautiful vacation, cant wait to go back. Thanks Bucuti!!

Room Tip: We requested a ground floor room and were not disappointed, very nice to come through the back door...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelmonkey60956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We went to Bucuti for our honeymoon and were very pleased with our experience. We were a little bit hesitant because of the steep price tag, but Bucuti lived up to the TripAdvisor hype. The rooms were very clean and modern; and the service from the staff at the resort was outstanding.
Really enjoyed our stay at Bucuti. Looking forward to saving up for a return trip in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort in Aruba for our honeymoon in August 2008. We had such a wonderful experience there, that we were thinking of returning for our five year anniversary this summer! We still look back at our trip to Aruba and think about how nice our stay was at the Bucuti. We had a lovely basket of gouda, crackers, champagne, with a balloon that said "Congratulations" on our marriage. The room was beautiful (and looked just like it did in the pictures on their site). The room was clean, the decor was very modern, and the grounds around the resort were very beautiful. We went to the pool one day and had a very nice, quiet day laying in the sun. It was easy to get drinks and towels from the pool. If you go to the beach, all you have to do is put a flag in the sand and someone will come immediately to take your order for a drink or appetizer. We ate at the resort's restaurant on the beach and it was AMAZING. My husband and I still talk about the cod ball appetizer - one of the best "snacks" I've ever had! The beach is stunning. The service was outstanding. We had to make a few phone calls to the United States and the front office management was very kind in coordinating everything for us. We were able to go online to check our flight status as well. Everyone was very kind and seemed to love their job. We did book a massage through the resort, which was done in a little hut on the beach. The massages were good, but not the best I've ever had. Overall it was close to five star service. We also rented a jeep to drive around the island, which is very rocky and arid, but very fun driving with a jeep! We were able to rent the jeep from the resort. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,232 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,050 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,706 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
928 reviews
3.1 mi away
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
#2 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 55 B, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $338 - $755 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-only, romantic resort, located on Aruba's spacious and beautiful Eagle Beach, is award-winning and owner-operated. The 4-star and 4-diamond resort receives high satisfaction ratings and recognition that includes #1 Hotel for Romance in the Caribbean 2017, Top 3 Beach Destinations in the World, Conde Nast Gold List, and Green Globe High Achievement Award. Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort is eco-friendly and offers a tranquil boutique experience with friendly service. The intimate atmosphere is exclusive and relaxing to couples seeking tranquility and romantic experiences. No groups and no all-inclusive packages available. Two top restaurants available on property and romantic beach dining. Breakfast is free daily.Resort's website offers you the Best Available Rate including all taxes and fees, free breakfast and free WiFi. (Not all-inclusive) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucuti And Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Bucuti Beach Hotel
Golden Tulip Palm Eagle Beach
Golden Tulip Oranjestad
Aruba Bucuti Resort
Bucuti Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing