We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Best place on earth!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best place on earth!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Bucuti for our honeymoon last October and it was absolute paradise!!! We highly recommend the hotel, its clean beautiful and fun! We can't wait to go back for our anniversary!

Room Tip: Highly recommend the Bungalow rooms, simply amazing that you're right on the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank mrsstumpo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,507
    436
    108
    45
    25
See reviews for
118
3,449
19
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,175)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Media, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We arrived in Aruba on March 1, staying at the Manchebo Beach Hotel. The Bucuti restaurant was as close to our room as the Manchebo's and while walking on the beach, we stopped to ask for a menu. We were greeted by Mirna who convinced us to try their romantic dinner for 2 for that evening. We returned that evening for a 7 course meal with a prix fix of $125/couple which included a bottle of wine (we chose the champagne, although red, white and rose were also offered) delicious seared tuna tartare and mushroom soup appetizers. For entrees, my wife had the best snapper she had tasted and I enjoyed a perfect steak in a private cabana with waves lapping 10 feet from us. The food and service could not have been better. Upon discovering the next day was our 25th wedding anniversary, Mirna, our server gave us her homemade cookies which we have been enjoying for the remainder of our trip. We returned to the restaurant twice, once for lunch and again for a light supper and were equally pleased with the encore.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JimZ491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Jennifer Doncsecz of VIP Vacations recommended the Bucuti to my wife and I for our 2009 honeymoon and we've been recommending VIP Vacations AND the Bucuti to people ever since! Perfect place for couples to vacation/honeymoon/relax away from the highrises of Aruba. We loved the Tara Beach Suites, the beach, the staff, the pool, the food...everything! the concierge desk did a great job setting up excursions, dinner reservations, rental cars, you name it...they were courteous, efficient, and happy to help us. The Bucuti was a perfect place for our honeymoon!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Great service as all the employees go out of their way, they made our trip. We stayed in the Tara suites, great view, great beach never a issues getting a seat on the beach or pool any time of the day. Dinner on the beach was worth the price. Can wait till February 2014 we will be back.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MMT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

A very nice place to discover.Very clean quiet and peacefull.All the staff is very nice and patient (Some more efficient like Daniella) A beach whit enought chairs for everyone is great.We dont often say that but we would go again. Mario who's everywhere and Janice at the restaurant are the greatest !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank You_YouMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have been to Aruba 7 times, and this year is the first year we stayed at Bucuti and Tara Suites. We will never stay anyplace else! Perfect resort size, not too large, and everyone is willing to assist you with anything you need. Madeleine, one of the concierges, was wonderful. She recommended and booked several restaurants for us, asked what we had already booked prior to arrival, and incorporated both sets of bookings so we had one itinerary to follow. Beach is beautiful with plenty of space between umbrellas (unlike resorts on either side of the Bucuti). No skimping on amenities; thick towels, lounge chair covers, air purifier and dehumidifer in rooms, and top shelf spirits at the bar. Additional cost to stay in Tara is well worth it; the view is absolutely stunning and you can watch the sun set from your balcony. Not impressed with my spa experience; received better massages at Okenos downtown Orangestad.

Room Tip: Additional cost for Tara Suites is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LindaR23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Our Reply to "it Has All Been Said....Location"

thank you for you comments and providing us with the opportunity to correct our mistake......

We do apologize for the wrong post on you room bill, the subsequent adjustment and then a corrected post once again, on you bill. We sincerely apologize for this error- apparently our front desk manager assumed she was correcting a wrong correction by one of her subalterns. A full refund of the entire charge is on your way as we speak. Manager Deborah will contact you by email with a copy of the refund.

As to the service aspects for breakfast - we were doing some cross training during the last weeks and our evening restaurant manager was running breakfast and vice versa - leading to the famous
" the right hand does not know what the left hand is doing..." . This issue has been resolved and we all look forward to our new restaurant to commence operations/ service on August 11 2013.

We are sorry you had to deal with these "faux pas" and want to assure you of their corrections.

We do hope that these issues will not deter you from visiting us again in the near future - we would love to serve you again soon

we thank you also for you other positive comments on staff and facilities.

respectfully yours,

Ewald Biemans
Owner
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton, on
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

I won't repeat most of what has been said - it is all good at The Bucuti: friendly staff, good location etc etc. The biggest asset Bucuti has is the property itself and the amount of space there is on the beach for guests to relax without crowding each other. Unfortunately, some days we had people who were NOT hotel guests "camping out" on hotel chaises and lounges near us even up by the pool area! Luckily, once mention was made to a staff member they came and tactfully asked the parties to move along.
No one person seems to be in charge at breakfast, so there were often conflicting "rules" or instructions about the buffet offerings.
Hopefully the atmosphere in the indoor part of the Pirate's Nest will improve once the planned renovation is complete.
Review your bill upon check out; we had been advised that a simple error from our first day would be corrected but it never was (even though we asked during our stay) and then we had to ask again while checking out. They "fixed it", and then it was reversed again to it's original INCORRECT amount on my CC bill after I got home!

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room (which we initially thought we would not like) and it was really convenie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank threewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewaldbiemans, Owner at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
March 5, 2013
Our Reply to "It Has All Been Said....Location"

thank you for you comments and providing us with the opportunity to correct our mistake......

We do apologize for the wrong post on you room bill, the subsequent adjustment and then a corrected post once again, on you bill. We sincerely apologize for this error- apparently our front desk manager assumed she was correcting a wrong correction by one of her subalterns. A full refund of the entire charge is on your way as we speak. Manager Deborah will contact you by email with a copy of the refund.

As to the service aspects for breakfast - we were doing some cross training during the last weeks and our evening restaurant manager was running breakfast and vice versa - leading to the famous
" the right hand does not know what the left hand is doing..." . This issue has been resolved and we all look forward to our new restaurant to commence operations/ service on August 11 2013.

We are sorry you had to deal with these "faux pas" and want to assure you of their corrections.

We do hope that these issues will not deter you from visiting us again in the near future - we would love to serve you again soon

We thank you also for you other positive comments on staff and facilities.

Respectfully yours,

Ewald Biemans
Owner
Biemans@bucuti.com
Report response as inappropriate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,383 reviews
3.0 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#8 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,313 reviews
0.7 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,556 reviews
1.0 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#4 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,040 reviews
2.2 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Property: Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 55 B | Eagle Beach Aruba, Palm - Eagle Beach 00000, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-only, romantic resort, located on Aruba's spacious and beautiful Eagle Beach, is award-winning and owner-operated. The 4-star and 4-diamond resort receives high satisfaction ratings and recognition that includes #1 Hotel for Romance in the World, #1 Hotel in Caribbean 2016, Top 3 Beach Destinations in the World, Conde Nast Gold List, and Green Globe High Achievement Award. Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort is eco-friendly and offers a tranquil boutique experience with friendly service. The intimate atmosphere is exclusive and relaxing to couples seeking tranquility and romantic experiences. No groups. Two top restaurants available on property and romantic beach dining. Breakfast is free daily. No all-inclusive packages available, because the resort encourages guests to explore the island and its many great restaurants. Resort's website offers you the Best Available Rate including all taxes and fees, breakfast and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Bucuti And Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti Beach Hotel
Golden Tulip Palm Eagle Beach
Golden Tulip Oranjestad
Aruba Bucuti Resort
Bucuti Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing