We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Aruba”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We originally had reservation at another hotel. When we arrived at this hotel it was NOT what was pictured on its website. We called the manager of Bucuti & Tara and she was more than accomodating. She got us a room immediately and we were more than pleased. EVERYTHING at this hotel is immaculate...... The rooms are all beautiful. We stayed in 3 different rooms and all were wonderful. The service is superior, everyone is friendly and takes time to make you feel welcome. Bjorn at the check in is awesome!! Donald at the Sand Bar was so nice and he gave us excellent service. We will definately return.

Room Tip: All rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,668)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,507 - 2,513 of 4,668 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

We recently stayed at Bucuti for a week for our honeymoon. There is a reason this place is number 1 in Aruba - it is so wonderful.
The area it is in is quieter that the high rise area and after visiting the high rise area we were so thankful for the beautiful quiet beach that we had right on our doorstep at Bucuti.
The staff are wonderful and being welcomed by the manager on check in & check out really stood out for us as great customer service.
The rooms are lovely - the only downside is the bathrooms are small. I love a big bath but this place did not provide that. The area where the resort excels is down at the beach. The beach is wonderful, the deck chairs are the perfect place to park yourself for the day, the towel service is great and you can order food and drinks right on the beach.
Breakfast was also great - so much choice and we loved the made to order omelettes.
A big bonus for us was the laundry facilities onsite. As we are on a six week holiday it was the perfect opportunity for us to get our laundry done with costing anything.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kattej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stopped at the Sand Bar for appetizers and drinks one night during a week-long stay at a nearby property and were we happy we did! The service we received was excellent (even though we weren't staying at the Bucuti), and the food and drinks were delicious. We had the pleasure of having Donald as our server - a total gentlemen and very attentive. We loved it so much we purchased a gift certificate for family members and also came back the very next night for dinner. Do not miss the Sand Bar - the atmosphere is romantic, comfy and hip, and the service and food are amazing!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We were looking for an exotic place to get away for a long weekend and found Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort. The staff prior to our arrival was extremely helpful, they offer a wonderful concierge service and are happy to pre-setup anything you need from airport transfer to boating, fishing, tours, dinner reservations, etc...When you just have a few days, that is very helpful and ensures that every moment will be well-spent upon your arrival.
The property itself is lovely and is great condition. The rooms are nicely appointed and allow great space and views, but the suites are outstanding!!!! Breakfast buffet is included in 2 locations on the property; one is an open-air pool/beach restaurant and the other is indoor by the Tara Suites.
It is an adult-only property, so you can expect a quieter experience. Our only regret was that the pool area did not feature a jetted hot spa...it was cool enough in the evenings to warrant it.
A wonderful experience...can't wait to return!!!!

Room Tip: Definitely ovean view and pay extra for the Tara Suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robbi c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

We chose Bucuti & Tara for our honeymoon, and it was absolutely perfect. The resort is incredibly clean and peaceful, the beach is stunning and offers plenty of space, and the staff are very friendly. We highly recommend the sunset beach dinner, as it is incredibly romantic. The sunset cruise and spa massage were also just perfect for a honeymoon. We loved it so muchm we have already booked our next trip back to Bucuti & Tara. It's the perfect spot for couples to vacation.

Room Tip: It's really nice to have a first floor room and walk right out onto the beach. You can't go...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

The bucuti is without question the best place to stay in Aruba, we stay in the Tara suites, ocean front, steps to the beach. Everything is clean, well kept, employees are so nice. Breakfast, wi-fi, taxes are included. I tried the Marriot one year. Worst nightmare. Bucuti keeps getting better, new air conditioned gym, and during May 2013 they are re-doing the restaurant. See you guys again in January for our anniversary again.

Room Tip: They do not offer Room Service, I couldnt clear out the filled in circles
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denniss516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Bucuti and Tara was exactly what we were looking for. The resort is quiet -- no loud music on the beach, in the hotel, or at the pool. This way, you can read, lounge, and listen to the ocean waves. The beach is large with the umbrellas and chairs set fairly far apart to give you space and privacy. The swimming area of the ocean is also large, not cordoned off close in as in some of the resorts in Aruba. The hotel's staff is very friendly and helpful, and the pool is crystal clear. Great bar with inexpensive island drinks during happy hour, and a full buffet for breakfast. I am extremely particular, and gave this hotel 5 stars. If we return to Aruba, this is where we'll stay!

Room Tip: We stayed at Bucuti overlooking the courtyard with a distant view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RSusanF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,180 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,004 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
#2 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,333 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,656 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 55 B, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $336 - $689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-only, romantic resort, located on Aruba's spacious and beautiful Eagle Beach, is award-winning and owner-operated. The 4-star and 4-diamond resort receives high satisfaction ratings and recognition that includes #1 Hotel for Romance in the Caribbean 2017, Top 3 Beach Destinations in the World, Conde Nast Gold List, and Green Globe High Achievement Award. Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort is eco-friendly and offers a tranquil boutique experience with friendly service. The intimate atmosphere is exclusive and relaxing to couples seeking tranquility and romantic experiences. No groups and no all-inclusive packages available. Two top restaurants available on property and romantic beach dining. Breakfast is free daily.Resort's website offers you the Best Available Rate including all taxes and fees, free breakfast and free WiFi. (Not all-inclusive) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucuti And Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Bucuti Beach Hotel
Golden Tulip Palm Eagle Beach
Golden Tulip Oranjestad
Aruba Bucuti Resort
Bucuti Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing