We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Will Keep Coming Back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Will Keep Coming Back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

There is no better place to come and relax and relieve the stress of everyday life. The rooms are spacious and beautiful. The staff friendly and constant, they know who you are if you have been there more than one. Deborah the resort manager is on top of everything. If anything is wrong with the room, let them know and it is done. The breakfast starts the day off right, good selection and peaceful, we always eat in the Tara lounge our preference, others eat outside. The addition of the Carte Blanche restaurant makes the place even better, the new fitness center is beautiful, but we could never find our way off the lounges to use it as it was just quiet and peaceful on the beach. Service is great, the ambiance wonderful, do not miss this place in Aruba!!!!

Room Tip: Tara Suites are the best, we like the third floor, quiet and great view!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank HENAM73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,306
    424
    105
    44
    25
See reviews for
112
3,250
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bear, Delaware
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We have been coming to Aruba for 14 years, and this was our 12th consecutive stay at Bucuti. Once again, it was an amazing vacation! We were welcomed back with open arms and made us feel like we had returned home. The friendliness of their staff, everyone from front desk check-in, concierge, housekeeping, restaurant/bar staff, managers and owner, is so real that you feel like family. Resort Manager Deborah was there immediately to greet us.
Relaxation begins at check-in with complimentary champagne and refreshing cold towels. Mario happily escorted us to our room. We had requested a ground floor suite in Tara and were not disappointed. In fact, we were lucky enough to get the same room as previous years. The suites are a great size and everything is clean & fresh. Thank you Solange for the great daily housekeeping. I love the little notes on the door welcoming us back. We celebrated our 22nd anniversary and the "Happy Anniversary" note on the door was special.
Breakfast is served in both Tara & Pirates Nest, so we did both. One morning we would have breakfast in air conditioned Tara greeted by Marguerita & Natasha. Other mornings it was geat sitting on the deck of the Pirates Nest having coffee. Kay & Nakarid always made sure we had coffee refills.
The white sand beach and turquoise water are spectacular. There is never a problem getting a lounge chair and umbrella. Hungry or thirsty while on the beach? No prioblem. Put up the red flag and Robert, Orville, Angelo or Akeem was there in a matter of minutes. Happy hour at the Sand Bar is always fun. 1/2 price frozen & mixed drinks during both happy hours 4-6 & 9-10. Great drinks are provided by Marina, Juan Carlos, Greg, Jessie, Aldrick & Donald. The slippery monkey is a frozen drink favorite. Lunch is always delicious .
A very special thanks to Chef Kurt. We happened to mention that there was an item we really enjoyed a few years ago, but has since been removed from the menu. A few days later we went for lunch and "surprise"- he had made our special item with all the fixings. It is this exceptional customer service that brings us back year after year.
We have seem many changes over the years, but the one thing that has not changed is the owners attention to detail and the staffs quest to meet every guests needs. Thank you Bucuti for years and years of beautiful memories. Can't wait to return in a few months.

Room Tip: Tara Suites ground floor--open door, walk 20' and you are on the beach. Awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We returned not long ago from our third trip in three years to Bucuti. If you're a couple looking for a relaxing vacation on a beautiful beach in the Caribbean - you simply cannot do any better than Bucuti. The staff is super, the facilities and rooms top notch and the location is perfect. Ever get excited about a vacation plan and find out that the reality was even better than you expected? If not, Bucuti is the place where that will happen for you! Enjoy!

Room Tip: We like the Tara Suites the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beach_Life_PVB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My girlfriend and I have been to Aruba 6 times the last 3 years and have stayed at the Bucuti every time. We wouldn't even think about staying anywhere else. The beach is the best on the island. The service at the sand bar is tremendous! Everyone remembers us each time we come back, and they are always so friendly. Juan Carlos makes the best drinks and always has a smile for everyone. The breakfast is awesome! fresh fruit, veggies, pancakes, eggs anyway your want them, yogart, oatmeal, smoked salmon- We rarely eat lunch as the breakfast is so good! Only ate at restaurant 3 times as we like to check out the other restaurants on the island but the food is always excellent, along with great service! Concierage is always helpful and have made numerous reservations for us with no problem. We feel like the Bucuti is our home away from home and look so forward to going back each time. Everbody from the girls who cook breakfast to the towel girls are always so polite and have a smile for everyone! Can't say enough about the service at the Bucuti- Its the BEST!! See you soon, MacArthur & Patricia

Room Tip: Love every room we have stayed in
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank MacArthur41931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

we originally went to Bucuti for our honeymoon and enjoyed it so much that we decided to go back for our one year anniversary! this is the ultimate place for a honeymoon or wanting to spend a romantic week with your loved one! the rooms are a great size and everything is very clean and fresh, the best spot on the beach and also has the cabana's spaced out just right to have a very quiet experience and get some rest and relaxation! the service is wonderful, staff is super friendly and this place is geared for a lot of fun and sun!

I really can't say enough about the staff, as they are very accomodating to please their guests! the food is great, and is only going to get better in 2013 with the new addition. the second time we visited, we ate at the resort 5 of the 7 nights.

you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: the rooms in tara suites have a terrific view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Daleh44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I have been coming to Aruba for 32 years. Over the years I have stayed at many of the Hotels. I have now stayed at The Bucuti for the sixth time, this time for a month. Simply put it is the best. The staff are awesome and go out of their way to make you feel at home. The beach is gorgeous and you can walk for at least an hour it is so long. It is very low key which is what I like the best. If you like the frenetic pace of the High Rise district this is not for you. If you are looking for paradise you will find it here.

Room Tip: Get a room at The Tara Suites overlooking the Ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I echo what everyone else has said about this resort, everything is wonderful. It is a perfect choice for a honeymoon or romantic holiday.

From the moment you arrive you feel relaxed and special with your complimentary champagne, then you arrive at your room to a little note on the door - we saw a few different ones on our trip, we had 'just married' but also saw 'happy anniversary' and 'we're so glad you're back'.

We upgraded to a Tara Suite and it was a gorgeous room - a very large, comfy bed, sea view and we loved the TV in the mirror!

The beach is beautiful, voted second best in the world by Trip Advisor, and there are always sunbeds available, or someone to help you get some. The flag system is a great addition and the staff were always prompt and friendly, I have to mention Angelo as he was our favourite, such a lovely man!

We found that it is in a great location, during the day it is peaceful and being in the low-rise area you have the choice of having a quiet night in / at the hotel bar or a more of a party atmosphere by taking a taxi to the high-rise area. You can also walk over to the Alhambra casino for a fun night and we would also recommend Matthew's Bistro, which is a short walk away.

The Sunset cruise that can be booked through Bucuti was a lovely addition to our honeymoon, it was very windy so don't spend too long doing your hair and take a brush! The tour finishes at Moomba bar so its up to you whether you go back to the hotel or stay out.

There are so many more things to mention, but nothing that hasn't already been said, Bucuti really does deserve the number 1 spot.

I wouldn't hesitate to return here, we have looked to re-book but given that Thomson in the UK no longer fly here from Manchester it makes it more difficult for us, I'm sure we will find a way though..

Room Tip: The Tara Suites are a luxurious upgrade for a special occasion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank jefkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,205 reviews
3.0 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 5,058 reviews
0.7 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#16 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 3,866 reviews
0.3 mi away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#2 of 6 in Oranjestad
4.0 of 5 stars 2,340 reviews
3.1 mi away
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
Boardwalk Hotel Aruba
#2 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Property: Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 55 B | Eagle Beach Aruba, Palm - Eagle Beach 00000, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-only, romantic resort, located on Aruba's spacious and beautiful Eagle Beach, is award-winning and owner-operated. The 4-star and 4-diamond resort receives high satisfaction ratings and recognition that includes #1 Hotel for Romance in the World, #1 Hotel in Caribbean 2016, Top 3 Beach Destinations in the World, Conde Nast Gold List, and Green Globe High Achievement Award. Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort is eco-friendly and offers a tranquil boutique experience with friendly service. The intimate atmosphere is exclusive and relaxing to couples seeking tranquility and romantic experiences. No groups. Two top restaurants available on property and romantic beach dining. Breakfast is free daily. No all-inclusive packages available, because the resort encourages guests to explore the island and its many great restaurants. Resort's website offers you the Best Available Rate including all taxes and fees, breakfast and WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucuti And Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Bucuti Beach Hotel
Golden Tulip Palm Eagle Beach
Golden Tulip Oranjestad
Aruba Bucuti Resort
Bucuti Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing