We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful adult only resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Peaceful adult only resort”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed one week at Bucuti and the end of June 2012. Although we have kids, staying at an adult only resort was heavenly. The beach is beautiful and the staff was awesome. It was a great week to get away from our hectic city life at home and truly relax with one another. It was one of our best vacations ever.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SCSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,868
    468
    113
    44
    25
See reviews for
134
3,802
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,301)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Exton, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We love Bucuti. We would never stay anywhere else in Aruba. The penthouses are fabulous and we love the beach huts. We really enjoyed the beach front suite when we couldn't get into a penthouse on a previous trip as well. Free Breakfast Buffet hits the spot before you make the short walk to the beach to enjoy the rest of the morning. The food and drinks are excellent. The beach is much quieter than Palm Beach and it's a no kids resort, which we appreciate when celebrating our anniversary. We always make sure to book for next year before we leave. They fill up fast.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank DonTucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Splendid hotel, friendly staff and great beach. Calm, on eagle beach, but pubs and restaurants are just a taxi or bus drive away. We stayed at the tara beach suite for our honeymoon and i hope we can go back for our wedding anniversary in a couple of years!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katrien160984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Honestly don't bother staying anywhere else in Aruba! Beyond it being gorgeous and the staff being sooo friendly, it is the perfect size where you never have to worry about getting chairs/beds where you want around the beach or pool or people swimming near you. We had an amazing experience. We stayed in a Tara suite which was a great experience. Also we met so many people that hated their hotels because there were kids or it was crowded or the pools closed for the night. We didn't have any of those things to worry about. By far the best hotel on the island.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank CTnwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I just returned from a week at the Bucuti & Tara and I can't wait to go back. I did a lot of research prior to booking, as this was our first stay in Aruba. I wasn't sure if we should stay in the high rise or low rise area. Since we were traveling without our kids, I finally realized that The Bucuti was the place for us and I was so right!!!! If you are looking for a quiet, realizing, romantic getaway, look no further. We did take a ride to the high rise area and what a different place that is. Very busy and crowded.

From the moment we arrived, we felt very welcome. The staff is all so friendly and helpful. We were celebrating our anniversary and they provided us with a nice gift bag.


We stayed in a Tara Suite that was steps away from the ocean. We were on the first floor, which at first we were unhappy about, but in the end we loved the convenience of being able to walk in and out of our room which was steps away from the pool and beach. Usually we like to stay in oceanfront rooms so we can have our balcony door open at night to listen to the ocean as we sleep, but at Bucuti, that is not possible as they do not have sliding glass doors with a screen and when ever the patio door opens, the air conditioning goes off to safe energy. That was a disappointment, but we got over that quickly. The room was very well appointed, comfortable beds, nice sitting area.

We loved hanging out at the pool with the very comfortable lounge chairs. The infinity pool was very refreshing. Not huge, but perfect for the size of this resort. The chairs at the beach were not as comfortable and I would have liked them to be as nice as the ones by the pool.

The breakfast was perfect for us. Great selection of hot food and cold food. Loved the fresh fruit and different flavored pancakes were delicious. We ate lunch at the resort almost everyday. Nice selection too. Happy hour at the Sand Bar offered half priced mixed drinks and we enjoyed that.

We were not happy with the fitness center as it was basically a straw hut with no air conditioning & limited equipment. The heat made it very difficult to exercise. We did express this to the owner upon our departure and he told us they are building a new fitness center that will be air conditioned and offer more equipment by the end of the year.

We also were very happy to receive the metal water bottle to use during our stay. It was very eco-friendly and we have a nice keep sake from the trip. Another plus is the free wifi. You don't see that often.

Here are a few suggestions for places to eat outside of The Bucuti. Barefoot was amazing, our favorite meal. Also, Madame Janette was great, Papiamento and Matthew's which is in the resort a few doors down.

I can't say enough how much we loved staying here. If you are looking for a low-key, realizing, beautiful place to stay, The Bucuti and Tara is it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank cuts51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Bucuti for a week on our honeymoon in July. We cant fault any aspect of the Bucuti. We arrived late to a welcome of Champagne and lovely hamper, our room was a spacious, clean and modern with choice of two queen sized beds.
The food, service, beach, bar...everything was excellent throughout. Staff are very friendly showed great interest and offered good advice and tips for our stay in Aruba. Concierge were outstanding and assisted with reservations for dinner and all excursions which included a deep sea fishing charter. The hotel chef also accommodated this by serving up our freshly caught tuna for lunch!

It was a truly wonderful experience and made our honeymoon staying at the Bucuti.

Room Tip: If you like nature then book a ground floor room as there a plenty of Iguanas in the grounds - if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emma s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We recently stayed at Bucuti for our honeymoon in July. It's an amazing location, just far away enough from downtown and the high rise area that it's not jam packed with people all the time. So if you're looking for a crazy night life party scene this is not the place for you. It's definitely more of a chill spot that gets quiet around 10, which is exactly what we wanted most nights. I, being a teacher, especially appreciated their no children policy! Don't get me wrong, I love kids, but it was nice for just a week out of the year to enjoy a quiet kid free zone :)
The beach is spectacular! Food at their restaurant is very good and it doesnt hurt that all the tables overlook the ocean! We had rented a car also, (not a 4x4 which really isn't necessary btw unless you need to see every remote location on the island) to be able to see most of Aruba during our stay and check out other restaurants. As I mentioned the location on the island is great, easy access to downtown and the high rise area, also just minutes away from a couple grocery stores if you like to buy your own drinks and snacks to keep the costs from getting too out of control during your vacation.
When it comes to the rooms, I have to admit they have a way of making the rooms look deceptively bigger on their website than they are in real life. We were in a bungalow suite and made friends with people staying in the Tara suites who shared the same opinion. But the room was still very nice, clean, the AC worked. We did have a couple of electric issues (lightbulbs going out/breakers tripping) but they resolved the problems quickly, it ended up being a minimal inconvenience. the breakfast buffet also really wasn't much to rave about, but that's expected when breakfast is included I guess.
What it comes down to is that you can't beat the location, the beach and pool/ lounge areas are great and the staff are accommodating. If we were to do it all over again we would still choose Bucuti as our honeymoon spot, we just would have stayed longer!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Becca182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,975 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,816 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
2.1 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
616 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Property: Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 55 B, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-only, romantic resort, located on Aruba's spacious and beautiful Eagle Beach, is award-winning and owner-operated. The 4-star and 4-diamond resort receives high satisfaction ratings and recognition that includes #1 Hotel for Romance in the Caribbean 2017, Top 3 Beach Destinations in the World, Conde Nast Gold List, and Green Globe High Achievement Award. Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort is eco-friendly and offers a tranquil boutique experience with friendly service. The intimate atmosphere is exclusive and relaxing to couples seeking tranquility and romantic experiences. No groups and no all-inclusive packages available. Two top restaurants available on property and romantic beach dining. Breakfast is free daily.Resort's website offers you the Best Available Rate including all taxes and fees, free breakfast and free WiFi. (Not all-inclusive) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TravelUp, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucuti And Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Bucuti Beach Hotel
Golden Tulip Palm Eagle Beach
Golden Tulip Oranjestad
Aruba Bucuti Resort
Bucuti Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing