We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“sublime”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
staten island, ny
Level Contributor
70 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“sublime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed in a standard room that was well designed space-wise and the decor was sleek and modern without being cold. The grounds of the resort are beautiful and impeccably maintained. the staff is wonderful, from the servers in the restaurant to the housekeeping staff. Fabian at the concierge desk was most gracious and full of information. We loved the adults only policy - it made for relaxing beach time and quiet dinner. We also loved the lack of plastic bottles and the whole green attitude- the beach cleanup was wonderful thing to participate in. The only thing that was disappointing was the shampoo, conditioner and body wash in the shower. They didn't quite do the job. As for the country - amazing people, great food, and just beautiful!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cat326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,715
    460
    112
    44
    25
See reviews for
127
3,663
20
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,251)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

We had an interesting perspective in that we booked one of the 3 bungalows, but were switched into a Tara Suite midway through our stay, so we got to try both back-to-back.

The Tara Suite was excellent. Our 3rd floor beach view was magnificent. The room was upscale, equivalent to a top Intercontinental type property. The contrast to our bungalow was stark, and actually rather frustrating considering we'd paid the same top rate for the bungalow, which had inferior furnishings, was far smaller, had a small and awkward bathroom and shower layout, and generally lacked an upscale feel. Knowing what we know now, we'd absolutely insist on a Suite. The bungalows should be 1/2 the price of the Suites, at most.

Bucuti is certainly quiet and accommodating, as many reviewers have noted. Given the top-shelf prices, and perhaps because the TripAdvisor reviews set our expectations so high, we couldn't help but be disappointed by the rough spots, most notably including a concierge who consistently offered incorrect advice in a fairly surly manner; and "free" buffet breakfast that reminded me of Embassy Suites quality food, or perhaps a bit worse (especially the coffee - awful). I guess I went in expecting Ritz-Carlton style service (everyone smiles and seems "on"), whereas we received typically adequate but not "wow" service.

Many thanks to Deborah, the property manager, who was unfailingly considerate, and graciously switched our room after we reported an issue with the door lock on our original room.

As for Aruba itself, we rented a Jeep for the duration of our 5-day stay, which I highly recommend, as we saw many sights, drove the National Park, and tried many different restaurants. (The restaurants at and within walking distance of Bucuti were mostly disappointing.) Bucuti arranged our rental which turned out to be through Royal, which was fine.

Room Tip: Insist only on Tara Suites. If they're not available, wait until a date when they are. And avo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenn90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, California, United States
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

Tara Suite was a great room, with easy access to the beach, good room services, although their timing of room services was questionable. Sometimes I had to call for room service to let them know Im out of the room: because with the "make-up room" light on all day, they still hadnt come to clean the room by evening time.

But besides that, i would still say 5/5 rating, excellent Honeymoon. Would easily return to Bucuti and Tara. Maybe next time with a room higher up for a good view of the beach.

Room Tip: Tara Beach: able to walk to the beach from the room directly, spacious, great room-dividing sliding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vishal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed at Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts for our honeymoon from. Each day, I found myself falling in love with this place. The professionalism and courtesy of the staff is undeniable. The cleanliness of the grounds is something we appreciated. I think the biggest thing was the "adults" only policy. We really felt like we were away from it all.

The only downsides (in my opinion) were the following:
1. The bedding was rough. For such a great place, you'd think the bedding would be of a higher quality.
2. There was a tip jar in the dining room, which I found to be a little tacky.

We are already trying to plan our next trip!

Room Tip: Getting a room with a water view is great, but not really necessary for the extra money. How much ti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bunny103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Creek
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

We spent a lot of time researching a hotel/island for our honeymoon and we couldn't have picked a better resort. This is a great choice for honeymooners. It is an "adults" only hotel which makes days on the beach very relaxing. Just make sure you get up early enough to get a palapa near the water. :) We stayed in the Tara Suites, which I highly recommend. Our room was on the first floor and opened up so we could walk right out to the beach. Only downside to this is we kept our blinds closed a lot for privacy but the convenience of accessing the beach was nice. It might be better to stay on a higher floor so you can enjoy the ocean views more.

The staff is extremely friendly and helpful! It is perfect that this resort is not "all inclusive" because Aruba has some amazing restaurants. I highly recommend the Screaming Eagle which is very close to the resort. You can have dinner served in bed and the food is amazing. I would also recommend the sunset cruise. We met a lot of other honeymooners and couples staying at the resort and it was beautiful. Oh and get a massage at their spa! Seriously the best massage I've ever had! :)

We had the breakfast buffet each morning outside...the birds didn't bother us to much. It's part of eating outside. The food was good and it was very convenient. We also had lunch on the beach a few days and the food was excellent. The dinner on the other hand was not the best, but the views are nice.

Overall an amazing trip!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Tara Suites, which I highly recommend. Our room was on the first floor and opened u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

This is a first class, adults only, resort. Accomodations were excellent. We did not eat dinner here but the complimentary buffet breakfast was excellent. There are two sites for breakfast. One is indoors and the second in the restaurant on the beach. The beach venue is picturesque, however, be prepared for a complement of black birds flying around in search of food at this venue. The staff was warm, friendly and accomodating. The sole exception was a woman named Ester at the concierge desk who was unpleasant and failed to make a reservation we requested and wanted to delay a second reservation until she found time. The resort layout is well maintained and pleasing. Be aware this property is expensive. The resort is extremely aggressive in their pursuit of a green environment, sometimes to the point of forgetting people are paying a good price to stay there and may want an extra towel once in a while.

Room Tip: Tara Suites have the water view but are also the most expensive
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Walter100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

We went to Aruba for a low key vacation-- quiet, relaxing, peaceful, luxurious. This is a perfect description of the Bucuti & Tara Beach resort. It accomplishes this feat through simple, elegant design, adults only environment and great distance from the large, zany high rise hotels. Spa, Pool, beach, restaurant, bar... all fantastic! The service is excellent, the rooms are clean and spacious. Check it out!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OnTheMoveBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,734 reviews
2.9 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,592 reviews
0.1 mi away
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
Manchebo Beach Resort & Spa
#3 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,858 reviews
0.8 mi away
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
Amsterdam Manor Beach Resort
#5 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,145 reviews
2.3 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba

Property: Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 55 B, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This adults-only, romantic resort, located on Aruba's spacious and beautiful Eagle Beach, is award-winning and owner-operated. The 4-star and 4-diamond resort receives high satisfaction ratings and recognition that includes #1 Hotel for Romance in the Caribbean 2017, Top 3 Beach Destinations in the World, Conde Nast Gold List, and Green Globe High Achievement Award. Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort is eco-friendly and offers a tranquil boutique experience with friendly service. The intimate atmosphere is exclusive and relaxing to couples seeking tranquility and romantic experiences. No groups and no all-inclusive packages available. Two top restaurants available on property and romantic beach dining. Breakfast is free daily.Resort's website offers you the Best Available Rate including all taxes and fees, free breakfast and free WiFi. (Not all-inclusive) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TravelUp, getaroom.com, Jetsetter, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bucuti And Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Bucuti Beach Hotel
Golden Tulip Palm Eagle Beach
Golden Tulip Oranjestad
Aruba Bucuti Resort
Bucuti Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing