We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
10 people are viewing this hotel
Marriott
$258
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/01/21
Expedia.com
$240
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/01/21
Booking.com
$240
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/01/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams$240
Trip.com$275
Travelocity$240
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,405)
Filter reviews
3,405 results
Traveler rating
1,723
1,078
347
144
113
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,723
1,078
347
144
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lazy river chair tags spyglass tower serenity pool captain's galley ocean club next door bedroom villa time share pool chairs full kitchen marriott hotel washer and dryer grocery store ocean view baby beach queen bed vacation club
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,790 - 1,795 of 3,405 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I've been here 4 times, always enjoyed our stay , kids love the lazy river . Everything is walking distance , best to walk in the evening to different restaurants and stores . The submarine is also walking distance as well. Hotel is always clean , we always stay at a 2 bedroom suite for a family of 5 with my parents. This hotel is also next to marriott ocean club, and marriott stellaris where the casino is . overall, Aruba always been a pleasant place to go to, very safe and clean and this hotel makes you feel like you're home .

Date of stay: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 486lizat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We just got back from our 8th visit- we love it here at the Marriott Surf Club in Aruba - wish I could stay longer - maybe next year - already booked for next year. The pool is great but we love the beach, sun is out longer on the beach & the sunsets are to die for!!! Great place for the family and/or just couples. Safe to travel around - people so nice ONE HAPPY ISLAND for sure!!!!

Room tip: We always get a 3 bedroom unit because our group is always at least 5-8 people. Great - we do go to the grocery store - Ling and Sons - buy stuff for snacks, lunches - this year we even cooked at the grills for lunch on the beach - IT was GREAT - big hit for my group - People came up to us and asked how they could cook also.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatVenafra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We've visited Aruba three times, all at the Surf Club. This is the first time we had a two bedroom instead of one. All three times were great. Last two visits we had a great view from our room, not just from the balcony. Picked up groceries at ling and sons so we could make breakfasts and lunches in the room, also snacks and drinks. Love the lazy river and never had a problem getting four chairs together by the pool in the shade (went out around 8:30 am to tag them.) My husband did go out around 7 am one morning to reserve a palapa for three days, one free one and two he paid for, close to the water. They are kind of close together but we ended up talking to our neighbors which was nice. Everyone at the Surf Club from the front desk to housekeeping were always pleasant and helpful. Also, the iguanas are very entertaining :) Can't wait to return!

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank MP25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for your five-star TripAdvisor review! We are pleased to hear your recent stay with us was a success and love your trip photos. Our team looks forward to welcoming you back on your fourth visit in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

Food and drink prices are not over the top. The place is one big family spot but does have adult areas. Do the Lazy river with the kids. Get a hut by the ocean. It is much quieter than the pools. The ocean is surprisingly almost cold, so the differential of baking on the sand to the ocean temp is amazing. I have been 3 years in a row and never had a less than great room or a bad meal on the island. Most local restaurants have fish specialties all have always been great. Several super markets in the area, none walkable but make eating in your room enjoyable and affordable.

Room tip: Aren't any bad rooms, unless you want to be closer to the beach
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BobxxxxCindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Aruba Surf Club, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

Thank you for your great review, Bob & Cindy! We are pleased to hear your most recent visit was a success. Please visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Our first stay at the Surf Club was in January 2006 when it was still being built. My husband and I stayed in a studio unit and enjoyed ourselves. My review from 2006 is posted.

This April we came back with our 2 year old son, my Mom, Dad and 15 year old brother and stayed in a 2 bedroom condo. Loved it! What a great size unit for a family. Plenty of privacy when you want it and plenty of space for being a family when you want it.

We ate breakfast in the condo, which was great. Loved sipping coffee on the patio overlooking the water. Staff was fantastic. We all got the stomach bug while we were there and housekeeping came up and sanitized our suite after everyone was done getting sick. They are angels!

The lazy river was so relaxing. It was nice to see my parents relax and enjoy themselves. We walked along the beach in the AM before it got hot. The heat was too much for my 2 year old and parents so we stayed by the pool with umbrella coverage most of the day.

This is definitely a family resort. Do not stay here if you want romance and privacy. We are in the "family" stage now, so the Surf Club suited our needs perfectly. We will definitely be back to the Surf Club and suggest this resort for all family vacations.

Room tip: We stayed in the Lighthouse Tower facing the Ocean Club, but had a great side-view of the water. The location provided close access o the pool and the beach. The Compass Tower is the newest but is the furthest back, so a longer walk to the pool and beach.
Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank maui02
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews