We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loud noises from Room 8202. Management must react better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

For the past 2 nights, young boys in 8202 have been singing, screeching and smoking and drinking on their balcony and in their room.. (Last I checked, smoking wasn't allowed.) Not sure where the parents are on this.

Security should be doing something about this as everyone can hear it. Will be calling them tonight to make sure they keep stopping by This is of such a level we shouldn't have to call

Room Tip: Call security if any noises, don't hope like we did last night
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank TshoesNj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,823)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,454 - 1,460 of 2,823 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

this hotel has amazing view , I cant say enough words.... ARUBA is beautiful. be sure to visit the natural pool and the natural bridge its amazing.The best things in Aruba you will meet a loootss of friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladyheart6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the Surf Club two weeks. It was wonderful. Our suite was stocked well and beautifully decorated. The resort staff was always helpful and friendly. The grounds and pools were maintained extremely well... and the Lazy River was great. The only things we did not like was being on the 5th floor and our room deck/patio. With a disability, getting to the pool area was sometimes difficult and the deck was VERY small. However, we would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: We had a room that faced the Marriott Beach Club. Would have preferred a room that had a better vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

7 Day honeymoon at Marriott Surf Club - staff very helpful, room clean, nice, nice weather vs. what we left behind in Ohio.
Pools are fun, although we were there in May - # of people in the pools was fine, not too crowded.

Room Tip: Ocean front isn't needed, an ocean view is all one needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Surf Club! The lazy river was a favorite with everyone, it was so relaxing and fun to watch the Iguanas sunning themselves on the rocks. The hotel staff was very friendly and very accommodating. We had a one bedroom villa that was very roomy, however the sofa bed was awful even for a child. I called the front desk to let them know it was unacceptable and in just a short time they brought another sofa bed to our room that was so much better and was comfortable. The location was great for walking to restaurants and shopping, however we did rent a car to go to a couple other nice restaurants and to see the rest of the island. We went snorkeling on The Jolly Pirate which was located right off the beach from The Surf Club, it was a great experience especially for our 11 year old granddaughter since it had a rope swing. The beach and water were beautiful! We had a wonderful time and plan to return to the Marriott Surf Club!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kasue923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Like all hotels on the beach in Aruba, this place is absolutely gorgeous. Like most reviews have stated, you need to accept that you will be at a hotel with many many children and families (overall though, even as a couple we didn't find this to be bad). I am not sure how I feel about the value of the hotel, however. They seem to offer very cheap nightly rates, but get back their money wherever possible (as we found out when we got our bill, they were even charging for local calls). I was also less than impressed with the friendliness of the staff, who were mostly rude to us (with a few notable exceptions like the maids and the tennis pro) If you have a family, I would highly recommend this hotel, but otherwise I would suggest trying another hotel among the many in Aruba.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoyalawya9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Surf Club was a very large resort by time share standards. The rooms were nice with a appointed kitchen. Very nice grounds and great lazy river and pools. The resort will sell inner tubes or you can bring your own but they are not supplied. The poolside restaurant was pricy but the food was surprisingly good ( fish tacos were terrific ).

There were many umbrellas/ cabanas in front of the hotel for a nominal rental fee but the actual beach and swimming area was quite small considering the size of the hotel. Snorkelling was out of the question in front of the hotel due to the very high volume of boat / jet ski traffic around the roped off swimming area.

I would happily return if travelling with a young family but I wouldn't choose this if looking for a romantic getaway or if you enjoy snorkelling right off the beach in front of your hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff_London_On
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,227 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
2,180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
6,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
866 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,656 reviews
3.9 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Aruba Surf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Aruba Surf Club

Address: 103 LG Smith Boulevard, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range: $330 - $757 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Aruba Surf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Booking.com, Expedia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Marriott's Aruba Surf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Aruba Surf Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriotts Palm Eagle Beach
Marriotts Aruba Surf Hotel
Marriott Aruba Surf Club
Marriotts Aruba Surf Club
Aruba Surf Club
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriott Surf Club Aruba
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing