We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My husband didn't want to leave”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“My husband didn't want to leave”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

From the accommodations to the pools and lazy river,to the adult quiet pool, to the beach, to the restaurants, to the friendliness and warmth of the staff, including the housekeeping staff, we enjoyed an outstanding experience for 2 weeks. The buffets at the Marriotts are well worth the price and if you like lobster- take advantage of the all you can eat lobster buffet.
The local bus, with reduced senior citizen fares, stops outside the resort property heading north and in the opposite direction to Orangestead by way of super markets. Within a short walking distance there's lots of shopping, a movie theatre and many restaurant with menus from most cultures.
We look forward to another vacation here.

Room Tip: Request your location preference - whether you want to face the pools or the beach. If you're st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,687 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,320
    901
    274
    120
    72
See reviews for
1,277
852
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (771)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level Contributor
157 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

This was our 6th stay at the Surf Club, just seems to get better each stay. We stay during the Gold season ends mid December, so do not get the great crowds later in the season. Stayed for two weeks, week one in the Lighthouse bldg, 6th floor in the master suite, great view of the ocean, we got lucky the 2nd Compass on the top, 14th floor, again the master suite, great view of the lighthouse and the entire end of the island. Lazy river was great as always, be sure to bring a float with you. You can purchase at the resort but expensive compared to USA prices. Staff was great, answered all our questions, always with a smile. Looking forward to return next year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel Guy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corpus christi texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We came here without our kids and wish we would have brought them! The pools, lazy river and activities are great here. The beach is nice, with easy access to even nicer ones, The resort is immaculate. IT is nice having a kitchen so we can cook in rooms. It is walking distance to many restaurants and movie theatres. We rented a jeep and drove the whole island which I DEFINITELY recommend. The remote areas are a blast!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matt e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Mountain, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We are Marriott owners in the US and we absolutely love it here in Surf Club. We hope to bring our kids back soon! We will definitely stay here again. Everything was up to the Marriott Timeshare standard if not exceeding it. We love the lazy river, the energy of the activities and the ability to relax in the SHADE. All the shade is sooooo nice for those of us with lilly white skin. I am so thrilled to being leaving without any sunburn! AND WE HAVE HAD A BLAST!

Room Tip: Ask to have a room that faces the sunset which is beautiful. All rooms face the ocean, but not all c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Honor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbinsville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed at the Surf club for a week in October 2012 with a friend. The location on Palm Beach couldn't be better. It is located at the north end next to 2 other Marriott resorts. It is a well maintained property with nice amenaties. The pool area consists of an adult pool,somewhat secluded. a pool with a swim up bar(closed next sept/oct for a re-do) A lazy river, one like you've never seen, swift current through plant life.Another pool connected to lazy river with falls and a slide. two 30 persons hot spas. Nice grounds.
The rooms are large ,well maintained,stocked kitchen supplies. 4 large towers,13 stories. most have good views of the pools and ocean. Stay above 4th floor. We were in the spyglass tower on the 11 floor. Had view of resort and water. although toward the back of the property.
You can walk all along Palm Beach, theres a walkway passing by ea hotel. Lots of restaurants, fun bars all along the way. Lot's of water sports offered as well. Best bet scout out all the options first. Different prices for same activities. Happy hour all through the day. fun to find the best one anytime of day !
Across the street is a mile of shops ,malls, restaurants, everything from the Hard Rock to Fridays, to local establishments. Tried to stay away from here as it was too much like a resort strip in USA. Spent more time ,even eves on the beach side.
Rented a car for a day to see the island, can do it youself guys.
All good so far but now for what i didn't like about the Surf Club. First it is very very big, 450 villas in towering buildings. Was like a huge condo complex, no carribean feel. Long walks to your room. Biggest complaint- They give you chair tags- you get up at 7am and tag your chair by the pool. Who wants to get up at 7am on their vacation, we didn't! When you get down their all the chairs near the pool are tagged. you search and search , plenty in the smoking area. The crazy part; no-one sits on their tagged chair for hours. So they are empty alot of the time. They say they will remove the tags after 2 hours, never saw that one. On the beach, you can reserve the straw pallapas the day before at 4 pm, for $10 or $15. What, no-one else was doing this.
Even the marriotts next door. would have perferred to stay at the ocean club next door.
All in all a great time in Aruba !! will go back but not to the Surf club.
Enjoy guys!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank warfield29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

This was our 2nd time staying here with friends! This place is worth EVERY penny!! The rooms are beautiful, exceptionally clean and huge!! Every room has a view of the ocean! The pool area is the highlight, 3 huge pools, a swim up bar, 2 huge hot tubs, and a lazy river! Located in the heart of everything, walking distance from bars, restaurants and shopping!! I've been to almost every island in the caribbean and Aruba is, by far, the safest and most relaxing! We plan on going back every year!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMIRISH333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Joy, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had an incredible stay here, floating on the lazy river, floating in the surf off the beach at the hotel, eating and drinking at the poolside cafe and bar, lazing in the sun! Everyone is friendly and accomodating and the ammenities are wonderful! The room was clean, nicely appointed and well equiped. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: The higher you are, the better the view and the less noise from equipment, street, people, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoxanneW43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm - Eagle Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
Marriott's Aruba Ocean Club
#11 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,175 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#12 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
1,876 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellari...
#10 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#14 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
467 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#15 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,328 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
3,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Aruba Surf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Aruba Surf Club

Property: Marriott's Aruba Surf Club
Address: 103 LG Smith Boulevard, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#14 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#18 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Aruba Surf Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Marriott's Aruba Surf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Aruba Surf Club Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriotts Palm Eagle Beach
Marriotts Aruba Surf Hotel
Marriott Aruba Surf Club
Marriotts Aruba Surf Club
Aruba Surf Club
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriott Surf Club Aruba
Marriott's Aruba Surf Club Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing